We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ribchev Laz 60, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265 Slovenia
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
CheapTickets
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hostel Pod Voglom is situated at one of the most beautiful locations in Slovenia - in the middle of the Triglav National Park by the lake Bohinj. As such it is ideal for all the outdoor fans, who like to spend active holidays in contact with nature. Hostel Pod Voglom is a member of YH International. It offers 3 kinds of accommodation (rooms with private bathroom, shared bathroom or dormitory rooms). Therefore, every year not only the young people but also many families visit the hostel and explore the surrounding which offers many possibilities for spending active holiday in the Triglav National Park. Hostel has 129 beds. In the yard of the hostel is located Pac sports outdoor centre and the high ropes course. You can also rent boats, canoes and kayaks or mountain bikes. An interesting challenge for those who want more adrenaline is participating in rafting or canyoning or experiencing a paragliding trip with a tandem above the Bohinj lake. Meanwhile, there is a garden near the hostel with the playground for children and it is also perfect for relaxing and reading a book in the shadow of the trees. Another part of the hostel offer are concerts, photo presentations and organization of barbecues and teambuilding programs for our customers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Free internet
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Game room
Hiking
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian and 1 more
89Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 35
  • 5
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A bit cramped for space in some of the rooms with suboptimal bathrooms but reasonably priced and it's a 2 star hotel. But friendly and helpful staff and a great location - would recommend staying here.
Read more
Response from Katarina D, Manager at Hostel Pod Voglom
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear miniyazz Thank you for your nice review. I hope you come back to our beautiful Bohinj. Greets from Bohinj, Hostel pod Voglom & Pac Sports team
Read more
Stayed here for one night as a stop off, excellent location right on the lake. We stayed in a private room with a very tired looking bathroom and it was quite noisy. However it was very reasonably priced and the staff were great- especially as we left some belongings which they kept safe until we were able to collect. Don’t go with huge expectations and you should be happy!
Read more
Response from Katarina D, Manager at Hostel Pod Voglom
Responded Sep 18, 2019
Dear 311katie Thank you for your review. Greets, Hostel pod Voglom & Pac sports team
Read more
We had a double room with its own bathroom in the separate building. The room was clean with new beds. The bathroom was also clean and in good condition. Some people complained that there was no soap - well, this is a hostel, most hostels do not provide toiletries. The location is great, directly on the lake and there is also an activity center there which means that you can rent equipment really easily. Staff was friendly, there is a small bar. One thing though: Even for a youth hostel it would be great to offer butter for breakfast, not just margerine.
Read more
Response from Katarina D, Manager at Hostel Pod Voglom
Responded Sep 11, 2019
Dear bookwifey Thank you for your nice review. We are glad, you have enjoyed your stay in our Hostel. Greets form Hostel pod Voglom & Pac sports staff
Read more
This place is a hostel, but also an action center so a lot of things is going on here. We just stayed for a night in a double room. The location is good if you have a car. Close to Savica waterfall. We stayed here prior our to day hike in the national park. So this place is also good for this purpose. Parking is easy.
Read more
Response from Katarina D, Manager at Hostel Pod Voglom
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Dear JosefineF Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay in Bohinj. Hope to will come to visit us again soon. Greets, hostel pod Voglom & Pac sports team
Read more
This hostel is terrible and not to be recommended.We were thoroughly disappointed by it.It is £65 a night but should be free to stay in because it’s so awful! Firstly, there is no luggage room.You are told by a rather impertinent lady at reception to keep your stuff in the Billiards Room, where all the kids play, and just leave it with anyone going near it! Unacceptable- this should be specified when booking! The place is not very clean and tidy.Our room( a private room with bathroom) was old and worn out- quite frankly it looked like it had come out the last century! The bathroom was vile, looked a bit mouldy! And there was no soap to wash your hands with, again unacceptable.They provided towels that looked like things you’d wash your dog with.The beds were very squeaky and did not provide any support to your body. The location of our room was in the main building and at night there was thumping music that felt like it was in our room, we could hear everyone participating! It was AWFUL! I felt like I was in a club not in my bedroom. Only redeeming feature is the location, but this can’t save it.Find somewhere better to stay please and don’t waste your money here.
Read more
Response from Katarina D, Manager at Hostel Pod Voglom
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Dear guinevere_thimbleton We are sorry you did not enoy your stay in Hostel pod Voglom. It is true that the house is worn out, however the Hostel pod Voglom team only runs it and the owners aren't really planing to renew it, so we are trying to do our best regarding all the conditions. I am sorry for the loud music in the evening, however during your stay we had a mentaly disabled group staying there, too and they asked for a party untill 22:00 o'clock. After that time, there was no more music. I am sorry it was to much for you. We hope for your understanding. Greets, Hostel pod Voglom & Pac sports team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBohinjsko Jezero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hostel Pod Voglom
Which popular attractions are close to Hostel Pod Voglom?
Nearby attractions include Lake Bohinj (1.2 miles), Mostnica Gorge (0.6 miles), and Vogel Ski Center (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hostel Pod Voglom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hostel Pod Voglom?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hostel Pod Voglom?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hostel Pod Voglom?
Conveniently located restaurants include Foksner, Pizzeria Pr'Košnik, and Pri Hrvatu.
Is Hostel Pod Voglom located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Bohinjsko Jezero.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hostel Pod Voglom?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hostel Pod Voglom?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hostel Pod Voglom offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hostel Pod Voglom?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hostel Pod Voglom?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kozlov Rob (9.2 miles) and Župnijska cerkev sv. Lenarta (9.1 miles).