We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Alp Penzion

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alp Penzion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was a lovely place to stay, it was so peaceful and quiet but really close to everything in Bled. Breakfast was amazing we particularly liked the fresh orange juice machine. The garden was great and the honesty self service bar was a really nice touch. Really helpful staff too

Helpful?
Thank catherinelouise2016
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay, great food, great accommodation, great staff. If you do decide to stay, pay the little bit extra for half board which is only €10 per day which is well worth it for a 3-4 course meal. Rooms can get very hot, so you can pay an extra €5 per day for the air-conditioning, there isn't too much airflow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gilby_12
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple nights with the girlfriend and it was very relaxing. Not as Central as most hotels in Bled, but also much more personal than the big ones by the lake. Despite some other reviews, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. One morning we got to breakfast towards the end of the serving time and fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyPalf
Sdney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed staying at the property It is in a quiet place but still within comfortable walking distance to the lake. breakfast was excellent, good choice and fresh OJ. Dinner is served few times a week and is good value and also excellent. During our stay weather was quite hot but the good was a/c and was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnensch
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding, very genuinly kind reception. Stayed only for 1 night, should have been more I would say. Already travelled a lot, stayed in various different hotels of all kinds. This "Alp Penzion" really stands out. A lovely country, nice people.

Helpful?
Thank sonja534
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing place. View of the mountains from our balcony. Great breakfast - from fresh squeezed orange juice to home baked bread. Flowers from the garden on each table, home cooked evening meal, wonderful friendly staff - great recommendation for a swimsuit shop (I left my costume at home), honesty bar in the garden...I could go on and on!

Helpful?
Thank Brilloes
Mateja_Dezman, Owner at Alp Penzion, responded to this review

Dear Sheila & Peter, Thank you for this great words. This is exactly what my staff and i needed after some bad reviews. It`s giving us motivation to go on. I wish you a nice Summer and all the best for the future. Mateja & staff More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had high hopes for the Alp Penzion, based on previous Tripadvisor reviews. The building itself, in a quiet semi-rural location on the edge of Bled, but a relatively short (less than 10 minute) walk to the lakeside and town centre, was fine. Some plus points with regards to the facilities: an on site spa (which I didn't use, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor C
Mateja_Dezman, Owner at Alp Penzion, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Eleanor, First of all I want to thank you for staying at our pension. I`m trully very sorry that my pension disappointed you. I want to use this oportunity to explain some things. I`m sure that this review and my reply will have more readers than any of a good reviews on this site.Therefor I want to thank... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated quite far from the city center and it was only reachable by car (or 20 min walk in the sun). The staff was very unpleasant. The "free bike" offered wasn't really available for us during our 2 night stay, because there were not enough bikes and some were broken. The breakfast wasn't served fully on time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Mateja_Dezman, Owner at Alp Penzion, responded to this review

Dear mrs. Anna, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our pension for your short holidays in Bled. I`m very sorry that the hotel didn`t meet you expectations. Were you really staying in our pension Alp? When I walk to the center of Bled it takes me exactly 10 minutes. You were probabily lucky with the weather... More 

Pirkkala, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We had a wonderful three night stay in this hotel. By looking at the map the hotel / guesthouse appears to be a bit remote from the town but that is deceiving since the walk to the town was less than 10 minutes. The good thing about the location is that there is a large parking lot and a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Orkney
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We stayed for three nights in early June and found this a great base to explore Bled. It is only a ten minute walk to the lake and the rooms were clean and comfy. We had the two room apartment and found it excellent value. Views out over the meadows and mountains were lovely. The staff and proprietors were just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scottishcari
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Alp Penzion

Address: Cankarjeva cesta 20a, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range: $72 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp Penzion 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alp Penzion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alp Penzion Bled
Alp Penzion Hotel Bled
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bled
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bled
#3 Spa Hotel in Bled
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bled
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay