We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guesthouse Kolinska

Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)

About

#19 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
86Reviews
0Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 16
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Never use this hotel. Unfair poor service, rude, horrible bed (on our friends rooms too), very unprofessional. I was also offended by manager Tsar. (He is the only living thing in that haunted hotel which hardly can get three stars). No hair dryer!!! My day was ruined as i
Read more
Response from Kolinska G, Owner at Guesthouse Kolinska
Responded 3 weeks ago
I actually wonder what would be a funny holiday in this case. To be honest we are a bit scared to get these nice couple in there best shape. During the stay: 1). at the beginning these guests started to refuse filling in check-in forms, 2). The first night was torn by absolutely wild loud and long screaming and shouting, manager was forced to call police, since the other guests were not happy about it so we neither, btw it was 23.15, 3) hairdryer has been broken by these nice people in the room, 4) TV remote has been broken as well 5) at the attempt to rent a car it turned out they these nice guests have expired (2014) driving license, 6) later in restaurant the lady (Olga) being impatient to wait until a table will be vacant sat - YES, SAT BY THE PART OF THE BODY PEOPLE USUALLY SIT - on the table with customers still finishing their meals and started to shout at them to depart. Hmmm.... The owner of the restaurant was not happy at all as well as customers having a stranger woman sitting at their table. I have to say that I the guests we are talking about decided to stay one more night over the booked period. And we allowed them to stay! really incomprehensible from our side ))) Ok, those who read this - you decide weather you want that kind of customers or not, GH Kolinska would like to perform better to get a bit different kind of guests ))) Anton the owner
Read more
We stayed here for two nights during our visit to Lake Bled. It is located in a quiet area, just a short walk to the lake. The room was adequate. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only reason for not giving it a higher rating is that the room was quite small.
Read more
Guesthouse Kolinska offers good accommodation in Bled but please note that the guesthouse is in a residential neighbourhood about 1 km from Lake Bled itself. You can easily walk it but the way back is uphill most of the time (you might want to take that into consideration).
Read more
Két éjszakát töltöttünk ebben a vendégházban, csak pozitív tapasztalataink vannak. Kedves, segítőkész, barátságos a személyzet. Csendes környezet, fantasztikus kilátás a várra és a környező hegyekre, max. 10 perc sétatávolságra a tótól, városközponttól. Tiszta, igényes modern
Read more
The place has no elevator. Our room on the second floor had 31 stairs. Not fun. No one at reception between 7 pm and 7 am, you must carry your room key with you. Owner not too nice. Breakfast staff quite nice. Fridge didn't work. About 1 km from the lake. Parking on site.
Read more
Response from Villa K, Guestohouse Kolinska at Guesthouse Kolinska
Responded Jan 17, 2018
Dear Talli A. I am so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us another chance and maybe visit us again. Sincerely, Guesthouse Kolinska team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pension Vila Kolinska
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBled
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing