We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lovec

Save
Share
Ljubljanska cesta 6, Bled 4260 Slovenia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$161
$148
View Deal
SAVE $13
Free cancellation until 08/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
Official Hotel$161
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (333)
Room & Suite (248)
Dining (141)

About

#11 of 24 hotels in Bled
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The boutique Hotel Lovec is situated in the very heart of Bled. Harmonically blended with its natural environment, it proudly continues the tradition of the guesthouse, which has been standing here for over a hundred years. The hotel architecture is inspired by the local milieu and enables guests to fully enjoy the hotel’s surrounding area, offering wonderful views across the lake and the nearby mountains. The natural daylight and materials give Hotel Lovec a touch of warmth and homeliness that sets it apart from other Bled hotels.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English
645Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 219
  • 301
  • 86
  • 25
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tanja P wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Friendly staff,excellent breakfast, good location, clean and cosy rooms. Only con is we booked a lake view room-which we eventually had,but in the first floor,where all you could see is a parking and shopping centre below. Would be nive if we could be at least 1 floor above. Nevertheless, Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreja Palhartinger, Sales at Hotel Lovec
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you for your nice review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please note that as our lake view rooms only rooms from the 2nd or higher floor are cathegorized. I would need more information in order to check your reservation and what was happening, but after all we are happy to hear you liked what we offered. Hope to be able to host you again sometime. Regards from Bled.
Read more
Urška K wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
Very very nice personel and location. Good breakfast. Nice and comfortable bed. Parking is limited and small. There is another parking at a different hotel and they have only 2 remotes, so you need to wait and bring it back very quickly. It is a little bit outdated and it could be more clean. All in all a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreja Palhartinger, General Manager at Hotel Lovec
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your nice review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. This is our most important goal. Regarding the parking place - this year is a little bit different - as we have many domestic guests, everyone comes with car, that is why we also use the parking of our other hotel. But usually many guests come with planes, taxis etc and there is no problem with parking. Thank you and hope to be hosting you again sometime. Regards from Bled, Hotel Lovec team
Read more
tomas o wrote a review Jul 2020
Roskilde, Denmark15 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is worth 4/5 but the check in took really long time and the price for two rooms informed as 149 EUR. By check out it appears that the price is per room (double price) which was very disappointing. Breakfast very nice, all wearing Corona masks and very friendly. Food also very good The hotel has access to extra parking slots on which it’s possible to park with a tent wagon. Beautiful view over the lake from the room
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreja Palhartinger, General Manager at Hotel Lovec
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you for your time to write this review, we are happy to hear you had a great time with us, especially that you like our breakfast, to which we put a lot of emphasis. We are just not sure what was the problem with the rates - if you book online or directly with us, we always send a confirmation with prices and everything is transparent. We also keep the same rates on all the online platforms, so there is a real transparency. Maybe you booked directly in the hotel and had some kind of misunderstanding with the front desk ... However, we are trying to say, that we definatelly do not hide anything. Thanks for your visit and we hope to be able to host you again some times. Regards from Bled, Hotel Lovec team
Read more
DeeLayla wrote a review Mar 2020
Belgrade, Serbia205 contributions98 helpful votes
We stayed or at least visited Bled on so many occasions in the last couple of years, yet this one became particularly positive for numerous reasons! It was truly a pleasant stay and all people working at the Lovec were truly amazing and highly professional, but also friendly and communicative. Big plus for them, and for their exceptional approach and management in general! We had a half-board service which was keeping us well and full throughout a day, even though we were active and skiing all six days there. Additionally, we had both tea and coffee bags in the room with a kettle + a lovely illy espresso machine, with complimentary capsules each day. That's truly a significant and highly praised gesture and offer! There are some minuses, obviously. We got a family room for two adults and two kids, but with only one regular, pretty large bed and another couch bed (not comfortable at all). Also, quite spacious and well lit connected rooms were lacking enough shelves and drawers. The bathroom was fair enough, and there is a spa area in the hotel, which is providing just basic services, with a minimal pool and low-functional saunas. Although we got there a bit unexpectable and unprepared, we truly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return, if we have another opportunity for Bled. Truly remarkable and affordable in this way.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Overviewing the lake
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kompas Hoteli Bled Palhartinger, General Manager at Hotel Lovec
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear DeeLayla, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience in our hotel with fellow travellers. We are extremely pleased we managed to live up to your expectations in that many areas and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back again soon and provide an even better service. Best regards, Maja, Sales department
Read more
Kiki C wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China539 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
1.I understood that this is a typical family motel, but can have more lift for people to transport the leggage to the room. 2.The room was big but can be more tidy and clean. 3.However, the staff was very nice to help us to handle problem. 4.Dinner buffet was PERFECT, it tasted sooo delicious. Breakfast wad nice as well. 5. Beautiful view as near to the Bled. There was a supermarket near by. 6.If you would like to go to swim, free to go to another hotel as they were connected.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, Sales department at Hotel Lovec
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear Kiki_CTKiki Thank you for sharing the impressions of your stay in our hotel. Your words of praise for the friendliness of our staff and dinner are very flattering and good to hear. It is always very rewarding to see our guests notice and appreciate our efforts. We are not exactly sure what you mean about the elevators - the hotel is not big and it has two elevators, which facilitate the approach to rooms in both wings of the hotel. We do however appreciate you suggestions on thing you felt needed more attention. This kind of feedback is very helpful and helps us in our efforts to constantly improve our services. Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best regards, Maja, Sales department
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bled, bled best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBled
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lovec
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lovec?
Nearby attractions include Mala Osojnica (0.04 miles), Pub Crawl Bled (0.3 miles), and Galerija Mikame (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lovec?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lovec?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lovec?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lovec?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lovec?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Cellar Bled, Penzion Berc, and Public Bar & Vegan Kitchen Bled.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lovec?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Lovec located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Bled.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lovec?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Lovec?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Lovec offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.