We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Trst

Cesta svobode 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Trst
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Pleasent hotel with clean bathroom and comfortable bed. I stayed there for one night only with my wife but it was perfect for us. it is in the middle of this pretty village. Extremely beautiful view from the room where we stayed. friendly stuff

Helpful?
Thank Gabor J
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in Bled today and were looking forward to a restful stay in Trst hotel. Instead it took us 10 minutes to realise that there was no way we would sleep here and that this hotel is both overpriced and shouldn't be allowed to host customers anymore. It is part of a hotel group of very luxurious hotels but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank joel D

Travelers are raving about these Bled hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

The pricetag was the point for our stay, we got 3 rooms all of them are ok sleeping quality was nice and the rooms where clean and not smelly, which you normaly get when you have such an old definetly outdated hotel. There is no AC in the rooms - The Breakfast and Pool is located in another hotel of... More 

Helpful?
Thank marksoft
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

This is no place for people to be staying! Very dirty! Found bugs in our room, numerous carpet stains and dead bats in the area where they keep the cleaning supplies. The staff was very nice and the view amazing of lake bled and the castle! But the building should be torn down! Sad that the other hotels owned by... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie D
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking your time to provide us with the feedback on your stay experience at the Hotel Trst, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

What a dump, outdated, worn and torn carpets, use the lift if you dare, no car park on site, dirty not fit to be called a hotel or even a hostel, did not look past the room door, left in a big hurry. Shame that this hotel? Is associated with the Sava chain.

Helpful?
Thank PaddyFee
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking your time to provide us with the feedback on your stay experience at the Hotel Trst, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with your stay... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were stunned by the beautiful view and size of our room for the price we had paid. Pretty basic amenities (unfortunately no wifi which was disappointing) but we felt more than comfortable and safe. Some noise from outside but to be expected if you choose to stay in this area. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LD2504
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have chosen to stay at the Hotel Trst for your visit to Bled and have witnessed the magical scenery of this one-of-a-kind alpine setting. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and especially the central location the Hotel Trst offers - in the... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I don't need the Ritz. Basic, clean, and a good nights sleep are my criteria of a good hotel. Old can be charming if its well maintained, basic is fine if its comfortable and you can get a good nights sleep. We were "forced" to stay here with a group. We had 2 rooms for our family. If I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank emngsmom
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with the feedback on your stay experience at the Hotel Trst, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the attentiveness of our team... More 

Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the Worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Filthy, bugs, broken windows, doors, stained walls, carpets, bad odor, you name it! The worst! This place needs to be bulldozed immediately!! Many other very nice hotels to stay in in Bled, do not stay here, trust me!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Erica C
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay in general and the specific aspects, which you have outlined. In light of this original building being one of the oldest... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Location is good, prices ok. Breakfast at neighbouring hotel is bad but you dont come here for this, I assume. Big minus: We had agreed on a different price than what we were billed in the end......... 6 eur difference per night; not much but very annoying.

Helpful?
1 Thank KAweilWe
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and comments. The price you mention could just as might be the Tourist tax, 1,01€/person/night which in not included in the room rate and is binding. I do hope to welcome you back to hotel Trst. Kindest regards, Mojca Krašovec Director of hotel operations More 

Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location, location, location! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay. We were given a room at Hotel Trst only because Jadran 100m down the road was fully booked. It couldn't have worked out better, as our Jadran room was at the back of the hotel. The Trst room was on the second floor, with a wonderful view of the Eastern end... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you have had a good stay and we will work on your very constructive comments and remarks to provide a better service in future. Many thanks for your honesty and shared experience. I hope you will come back and see your comments put into action. Kindest regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#14 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay