We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rikli Balance Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (314)
360
Panoramas (44)
Pool & Beach (193)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 26 hotels in Bled
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
The Rikli Balance Hotel has an elevated position in the centre of Bled overlooking the Bled lake and castle. The four-star superior hotel has 150 rooms, including 10 suites. All the rooms were completely renovated in 2017 which was followed by the restaurant, lobby and conference center in 2018. The hotel hosts the Živa Wellness centre and the Živa pool complex and world of saunas. The cuisine at the hotel is international with some local Slovenian touches and can be experianced in at the Rikli buffet and live cooking restaurant or the Veranda a-la carte restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bosnian, Croatian and 4 more
4.5
264 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled a short stroll from the scenic Bled Lake, Rikli Balance Hotel boasts a prime location that guests often laud for its convenience and picturesque vistas. The hotel's amenities, including a praised breakfast selection and a tranquil pool/spa area, contribute to the property's relaxing atmosphere, though some visitors mention additional fees for certain services. While the professional and friendly staff earn commendations, the dining experience is cited as hectic with hidden costs impacting the overall value. Travelers generally find the rooms spacious with modern touches and stunning views, despite occasional maintenance concerns.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
264Reviews13Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 160
  • 66
  • 23
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
David Morris wrote a review Feb 3
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
We loved our three night stay here in early February 24. The weather was fantastic with beautiful blue skies. A great location just a minute or two walk from the shore of the lake itself. Very good food, a fantastic corner suite with a huge balcony overlooking the lake. All staff were very friendly I couldn’t fault it. You must walk the lake it’s a flat four mile beautiful walk. The location of the hotel was just above the lake and bars and restaurants and finally the hotel has a great pool and spa complex to use freely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear T9744JOdavidm, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing our Rikli Balance hotel for your stay in Bled. We are thrilled to hear that your experience with us was memorable. It's heartening to know that the weather was perfect, complementing the beautiful views of Lake Bled from your suite's balcony. We are glad you enjoyed the food and found our location convenient for exploring the lake and local amenities. Our team strives to provide friendly and impeccable service, and it's rewarding to hear that this was reflected during your stay. Your mention of the lake walk and the pool and spa complex is much appreciated. We believe these features truly enhance the overall experience of our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik, Guest Experience Manager at Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine L wrote a review Jan 2024
Adelaide, Australia267 contributions134 helpful votes
We stayed at Rikli Balance over New Year’s. We booked two lake view rooms which had wonderful views of Lake Bled including Lake Bled Island, Bled Castle and the surrounding mountains. The rooms were a reasonable size and the beds comfortable. On the down side, the heating was always too hot (even though the thermostat was on -5!), we even slept with the balcony door open one night. The smell in the hotel was awful, it was a mixture of chlorine from the pools and a wood scent, the WiFi was the worst we’ve come across in Europe and the elevators were ridiculously slow. The day we checked out, this 150 room hotel had 1 elevator operating which meant guests had to lug heavy suitcases down the stairs to check out. In no way did the hotel feel like the “wellness retreat” it advertises.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Dear Catherine L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rikli Balance Hotel over New Year’s and for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views of Lake Bled, Bled Castle, and the surrounding mountains from your lake view rooms, and found the rooms to be of a reasonable size with comfortable beds. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Regarding the room temperature, we regret to hear that the heating was uncomfortably warm. We understand how important a comfortable room environment is and we will certainly look into the thermostat settings to ensure they are functioning correctly. We are also concerned about your comments regarding the smell in the hotel. The chlorine scent you described is not typical, and we will investigate this matter immediately. Our aim is to provide a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere, and it seems we did not meet this standard during your visit. Regarding the WiFi, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the poor connection. We strive to offer reliable and fast internet service to all our guests, and it's clear we fell short of our goal in this instance. We will work with our IT team to improve the WiFi performance throughout the hotel. We also acknowledge the inconvenience caused by the slow and limited elevator service on the day of your checkout. We understand how frustrating this can be, especially when handling luggage, and we apologize for any distress it may have caused. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our guest experience. While we advertise as a wellness retreat, it's evident from your feedback that there are areas where we need to do better. We appreciate your honesty and will take your comments into consideration as we work to enhance our services and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Rikli Balance Hotel in the future and provide you with a stay that aligns more closely with the high standards we set for ourselves. Warm regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Maks Jan wrote a review Dec 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands9 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi everyone, so first of all, we checked into the room everything was fine but then after a few minutes being in the room we found there was like a bottle cap just a little bit under the bed. At first we did not notice it, but then I complained to reception and they just said oh I’m sorry and nothing else. as well, there were no towels in the room and I requested them and housekeeping lady who deliver the towels to the room did not speak Slovenian, neither English, so that was a bit disappointing. Then the next day during the checkout they did not even mention These bad situation that happened with our room, not being clean as we would expect it, so we did not appreciate it, even a small gesture like sorry or anything similar would help. And since that was not enough two days after we already got back home, they charged my credit card with explanation that I used a minibar amenities, which I did not since I know that you need to pay for them in any hotel you go. I explained to them, I guess too soon in the conversation that I had my water bottle in the fridge when they replied to me that the fridge in the room is not to store any personal items, after that, I felt even worse because it looked like THEY WERE ACCUSING ME THAT IS MY FAULT that they charge me for minibar amenities and not their mistake. I believe this minibar fridges work based on how much weight is in it. Eventually after many emails conversations I got my money back, since of course, nothing was taken from the fridge. Very unpleasant situation which could easily be avoided with better communication. So unfortunately I do not recommend staying at this hotel because this was not the first unpleasant experience here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking needs to be paid additionally
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Dec 22, 2023
Dear Mr. Maks Jan M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We deeply regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced. Regarding the bottle cap found under the bed, we apologize for this oversight in cleanliness. We hold ourselves to high standards of room preparation and cleanliness, and it's clear that we fell short in this instance. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure such an oversight does not happen again. We also apologize for the absence of towels upon your arrival and for any communication difficulties you encountered with our housekeeping staff. We are continually working on improving our team’s language skills to ensure smooth communication with all our guests. Concerning the minibar charge, we want to clarify that it was indeed a misunderstanding, and not an accusation towards you. While our minibars are not sensitive to weight changes, occasionally, rearranging or misplacing the original contents can lead to inadvertent charges. We apologize for any distress this may have caused. Our front office manager, Mr. Markelj, addressed your written complaint promptly and ensured that the charge of 3,5 euros was refunded to your credit card. This response was sent 11 minutes after receiving your initial email, reflecting our commitment to resolving guest concerns swiftly. We believe in open communication and are always willing to address any issues our guests may face during their stay. We regret that you felt this was lacking and assure you that we are taking steps to improve our services. We value your feedback as it helps us in our continuous effort to better our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again, so we can have the opportunity to provide you with the high standard of service we strive to deliver. Sincerely, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rajesh69agarwal wrote a review Nov 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India113 contributions108 helpful votes
A nice hotel in a beautiful place just overlooking Lake Bled. Everything was more or less perfect except the rooms are a bit on a smaller size. Breakfast was sumptuous .wifi not working anywhere in the Hotel which was.a sore point. All in all a winner.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Dec 4, 2023
Dear Rajesh69agarwal, Thank you for choosing Rikli Balance Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating our beautiful location overlooking Lake Bled and the sumptuous breakfast we offer. We understand your comment regarding the room size. At Rikli Balance Hotel, we offer a variety of accommodation options to suit different needs and preferences. Our room types range from Double Rooms to Suites with Lake View, and Connecting Rooms, including options for guests with disabilities. The sizes vary from 26 m² to 50 m². We apologize if the room assigned did not meet your expectations in terms of space, and we would be more than happy to assist you in selecting a room that better suits your needs for your next visit. Regarding the Wi-Fi, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We strive to provide seamless connectivity to all our guests, and it's regrettable that we fell short during your stay. Please rest assured that we are addressing this issue to ensure reliable internet access throughout the hotel. We are thrilled to know that despite these points, you found your stay to be a winning experience. It is our hope to not just meet but exceed your expectations in future visits. Should you plan to return, please feel free to reach out to us for any special requests or preferences so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rikli Balance Hotel and Sava Hoteli Bled. Warm regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nejc g wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
stole money in the room.. disappointed I will definitely never return to a hotel where they steal from the guest rooms. I did not expect this in such a hotel. advice for everyone else.. be careful what you leave in the rooms, or use a safe
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Dec 4, 2023
Dear 201nejcg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly saddened to read about your disappointment following your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the distress caused. At Sava Hoteli Bled, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional experiences to all our guests. The incident you described does not reflect our high standards of guest service and security. We understand how unsettling it must have been to feel your possessions were not safe, and we want to assure you that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel. Upon learning about your experience, we immediately conducted a thorough investigation. It's important to note that we offered to report the incident to the authorities immediately, but you declined this option. It appears there was a misunderstanding, as our housekeeping staff mistook the money left out in the open as a gratuity. This, however, does not excuse the discomfort caused to you, especially during such a special occasion as your anniversary. We have since addressed this incident internally and are implementing additional training to ensure this does not happen again. We regret that this incident overshadowed the efforts made to make your stay memorable, including the carefully chosen room for its beautiful lake view and all pre-arrival services to the room, including a complimentary bottle to celebrate your anniversary. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we have taken steps to prevent a recurrence. As a gesture of our commitment to guest satisfaction, we offered a reimbursement for the amount in question in hopes that this would offer some steps towards making amends. However, we understand and respect your decision to decline this offer. We understand you are hesitant to return, but we would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you wish to discuss this further or if there is anything more we can do to assist you. Sincerely, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alen B wrote a review Nov 2023
15 contributions9 helpful votes
There are really no words to describe how much my family and I enjoy staying at Rikli Balance hotel, as my title suggests, it has really become a home away from home for us. Hotel is very spacious, with a lot of indoor spaces, big indoor pools. It is very modern in interior design but retains a feeling of mountain house due to copious use of wood. Atmosphere in the hotel is very calming and relaxing, perfect for a true holiday. It has a wonderful location, couple of minutes of walk from the stunning and fairy-tale like Bled lake. It's location slightly above the lake ensures breathtaking views, especially from rooms on top floors. Breakfast is excellent, with a lot of variety, fine selection of cheeses, omelettes prepared on demand, fresh fruit and vegetables, it really has everything you can wish for. What can be said for breakfast applies for buffet dinner. In my opinion, it is the best buffet dinner I experienced in hotels. The food is really made with a lot of care, the quality of food is such that most upper-class restaurants can hardly compare. Dishes are rotated every day, they are made with fresh ingredients, there is always nice selection for vegetarians as well, always fresh fish, wonderful desserts. When the time for choosing comes, it is a very difficult moment. Special commendation goes to wonderful, friendly and professional staff. Everyone from reception staff to restaurant staff contribute to calming and relaxing atmosphere, with an appropriate ratio of warmth and professionalism. Last but not least, do not miss the chance to try the marvelous Bled's cream pie (kremna rezina), it's really a special treat, perfect in its creaminess and balance of tastes. I cannot recommend Rikli Balance hotel enough for everyone looking for relaxing but still active holiday near the magical Bled lake.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Dear 608alenb, Thank you immensely for taking the time to share such a heartfelt and detailed review of your recent stay at Rikli Balance Hotel. Your words resonate deeply with our commitment to providing an exceptional experience for every guest. It's genuinely heartwarming to learn that our hotel has become a "home away from home" for you and your family. Your appreciation for the spaciousness, the blend of modern design with a mountain house ambiance, and the calming atmosphere means a lot to us. We're thrilled that you found the location, perched slightly above the stunning Bled lake, to offer such breathtaking views, especially from the higher floors. Our culinary team is overjoyed to receive your glowing feedback about the breakfast and buffet dinner experiences. Your recognition of the care, variety, and quality of the dishes truly motivates us to continue delivering exceptional dining experiences. And we're delighted that you found our staff to be wonderful, friendly, and professional—creating an environment that's both warm and efficient. Ah, the Bled's cream cake is delicacy that captures the essence of our region's flavors! It's fantastic to hear that it left such a memorable impression on you. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we are incredibly grateful for your kind words. We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing and active holiday near the magical Bled lake. Warm regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kovit S wrote a review Oct 2023
Bangkok, Thailand693 contributions388 helpful votes
We booked a lake view suite directly on the hotels website. Beautiful view. I think we got the best room in the house! Top floor corner room. Huge wrap around balcony with the most amazing view. Rooms have renovated upgraded and are very well furnished and equipped. Parking is very convenient and location is superb for walking to the lake and town. If you wanted a closer view over the lake perhaps the Park or other hotels may be more ideal however we chose Rikli Balance as we wanted a more panoramic view of the lake and mountains. Staff are pleasant and helpful. We would definitely come back. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2023
Dear kovitss1965, Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at Sava Hoteli Bled. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wow-worthy stay with us and enjoyed the breathtaking views from your lake view suite. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the top floor corner room with a huge wrap-around balcony, offering you the most amazing panoramic view of the lake and mountains. We take pride in our efforts to renovate and upgrade our rooms to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. We're delighted that you found the location convenient, allowing easy access to both the lake and the town. Your kind words about our staff being pleasant and helpful are greatly appreciated, as we strive to provide the best service to our guests. We would be honored to welcome you back for another memorable stay at Sava Hoteli Bled. If there's anything more we can do to make your next visit even more special, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing Rikli Balance, and we look forward to your return! Warm regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travel guy wrote a review Oct 2023
United Kingdom354 contributions123 helpful votes
+1
Spent a lovely week here in September. We booked through TUI on half-board basis. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from Lake Bled and a number of bars and restaurants. There is also a car park located in front of the hotel. It has a well appointed lobby where the staff were friendly and helpful, there was also a bar here and a large seating area. Public areas of the hotel were all very clean. There was even a robot in the lobby which carried cakes. We had a double room on the 2nd floor which had a lovely balcony overlooking Lake Bled with views of the castle. The room was lovely but on occasion could have been cleaned more thouroughly. It was spacious with a double bed, desk, small table and chairs and a wardrobe. The bathroom was a decent size with toilet, sink and shower and the room also had a safe and a kettle and brew kit. The hotel also had a spa with a couple of indoor pools, hot tubs and a slide. There was also a little grassed area which was accessible from the spa which had some sun loungers. Entry to the pools in the spa was free to hotel guests and dressing gowns and towels were provided in the room. However, if you wanted to use the saunas or steam rooms there was an extra charge. You could also book and pay for treatments / massages in the spa. There was one restaurant which we used for both breakfast and evening meals. Breakfast was buffet style serving a mixture of continental options as well as hot options including bacon, sausage and eggs etc. There was an additional egg station which cooked omelettes to order. Evening meals were also buffet style with plenty of daily changing items. The Indian chef at the food station at evening service was great and he was always keen to show his creations. On the whole the food was really good and my wife who is a vegetarian always found plenty of choice. There was also a variety of deserts as well, including a selection of ice-creams. The hotel is ideally located close to Lake Bled and all of its attractions. One thing to consider, is that they're a lot of steps leading from the hotel down to the lake. Not a problem for us but might be a consideration for others, although it is possible to avoid the steps by making a bit of a detour. A tip for guests staying during the summer season - ask at reception for the Julian Alp Card. This is free for guests staying in the area for 3 days or more and provides discounted access to local sights such as Bled Castle and the chairlift. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for a stay in Lake Bled and would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask at reception for the Julian Alps Card for discounted entry for local attractions.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2023
Dear travel0guy, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and positive experience at Sava Hoteli Bled. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely week in September and enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel ideally located, just a short walk from Lake Bled and its various attractions. We are pleased to hear that our staff in the well-appointed lobby were friendly and helpful, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests. The presence of the robot with cakes is a unique touch, and we are delighted you appreciated it. Your feedback about the room and its balcony overlooking Lake Bled and the castle is much appreciated. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room's cleanliness, and we will work to ensure a more thorough cleaning in the future. The description of our Živa spa facilities, including the pools, hot tubs, and the little grassed area, is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you found our breakfast and evening meal options satisfying, with a variety of choices to cater to different preferences. It's excellent to hear that our Indian chef's creations were noteworthy and that your vegetarian wife had ample choices. We understand your note about the steps leading to the lake, and we appreciate your consideration for other guests. Thank you for sharing the tip about the Julian Alp Card – this will be very useful for future guests looking to explore the local sights. Your recommendation is a tremendous compliment, and we would be honored to welcome you back to Sava Hoteli Bled in the future. If there's anything more we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please let us know. Warm regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roar Maagaard wrote a review Oct 2023
Aarhus, Denmark812 contributions373 helpful votes
A big hotel with fine rooms and excellent breakfast. We did not use the pool or spa possibilities, so I can not rate this part. We were satisfied with the rooms and breakfast. Is is a rather big hotel, so no personal touch. Receptions is rather timeconsuming on arrival - it could be done more quickly. Location in Bled is very fine - close to the lakeside.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Dear RoarMaagaard, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at our establishment. Your feedback is valuable to us as we continually strive to enhance the guest experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be spacious with well-appointed rooms and an excellent breakfast. Your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us, and we are delighted that we met your expectations in these areas. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool and spa facilities, even if you did not utilize them. We take pride in providing our guests with these options for relaxation and recreation. Your observation about the reception process is noted, and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during check-in. We understand the value of your time, and we will work to streamline our check-in procedures for a more efficient experience. Our hotel's location in the beautiful Bled is indeed a highlight, offering proximity to the enchanting lakeside. We hope you had the opportunity to explore the splendid surroundings. While we acknowledge your comment about the absence of a personal touch, we will strive to ensure that our guests feel a warm and welcoming atmosphere during their stay. We hope to create more memorable moments for you in the future. Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to our establishment in the future, where we will continue to provide you with the high standard of service you deserve. Best regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eagle301 wrote a review Oct 2023
Amersham, United Kingdom63 contributions59 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Rikli Balance Hotel. Our spacious suite had superb views of the lake and surrounding mountains - loved just sitting looking out! The room was also comfortable - my only small criticism is that the shower towels could have been a bit larger and softer. The staff were charming and helpful and the breakfast selection was good. Great location for exploring the Bled area. Would happily return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2023
Dear Eagle301, Thank you for sharing your delightful review of The Rikli Balance Hotel following your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. It's wonderful to know that you loved the superb views of the lake and surrounding mountains from your spacious suite. The opportunity to relax and take in such breathtaking scenery is indeed one of the highlights of staying at our hotel. Your feedback regarding the shower towels is duly noted, and we'll make sure to review this aspect to enhance our guests' comfort. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our charming and helpful staff. Providing excellent service is a top priority for us, and we are pleased to hear that our team met your expectations. Furthermore, we're delighted that you found our breakfast selection to your liking, as we aim to offer a variety of options to cater to different tastes. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to The Rikli Balance Hotel in the future. Should you have any further comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate to share them with us. Your valuable input helps us continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests. Warm regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Relations Manager, Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bled area.
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn bled, bled sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Golf
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBled
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIKLI BALANCE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bled, Slovenia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Rikli Balance Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Rikli Balance Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Straza Bled (0.3 miles), Heart of Bled (0.2 miles), and Galerija Mikame (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rikli Balance Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Public Bar & Vegan Kitchen Bled, Old Cellar Bled, and Steakhouse Berc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Rikli Balance Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Rikli Balance Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rikli Balance Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Bled.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rikli Balance Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.