We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cankarjeva cesta 4, Bled 4260 Slovenia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (217)
360
Panoramas (44)
Pool & Beach (180)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 25 in Bled
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The Rikli Balance Hotel has an elevated position in the centre of Bled overlooking the Bled lake and castle. The four-star superior hotel has 150 rooms, including 10 suites. All the rooms were completely renovated in 2017 which was followed by the restaurant, lobby and conference center in 2018. The hotel hosts the Živa Wellness centre and the Živa pool complex and world of saunas. The cuisine at the hotel is international with some local Slovenian touches and can be experianced in at the Rikli buffet and live cooking restaurant or the Veranda a-la carte restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian and 2 more
178Reviews6Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 43
  • 14
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
amy wrote a review Mar 2022
Fairfield, Connecticut356 contributions149 helpful votes
The hotel is very unique and mused a lot of pine wood in the interior that you can smell the pine tree. I was impressed with Slovenians cleanness. The bath is sparkling clean!!! Definitely recommend. The restaurant breakfast is high quality too. Buffet dinner - what I can say? Better than most buffet dinner. Easy access to the lake. I definitely recommend it due to its cleanness and reinforce of all protocols (masks, hand sanitizer, gloves, etc). made my stay very comfortable. BTW, the room isn’t big big, but good enough size to stay comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Very clean!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear Ms. Amysun2016 Thank you for your outstanding review. We cannot thank you enough for your great review! We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to each of our guests with high hopes of surpassing all their expectations. Thank you for your compliments for our housekeeping team members who are uncompromising in their delivery of immaculate service. Our Covid-19 response is indeed quite stringent and we are pleased that it has ensured that you feel safe and well cared for. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience to our guests, and I am delighted you also enjoyed our culinary delights. Again, I am pleased you enjoyed our property, its location and sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik, Guest Experience Manager, SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
nyacush wrote a review Mar 2022
Geneva, Switzerland7 contributions
So glad I booked this hotel for my birthday and 1st day in Bled. Check-in was a breeze. Amazingly quick and most appreciated after a 90 mins bus ride from Ljubljana. Easy to located beside lake Bled. Do yourself a favor and don’t follow Google map which advise a detour. Stick to lakeside. The room was amazing large, unbelievably so. All amenities included to my surprise; multi channel TV, dressing grown+slippers, mini bar though virtually empty aside a bottle of water and a kettle with a wide selection of teas and coffee. Excellent rapid and free access WiFi. The icing on the cake was a spacious balcony furnished with chairs and table. Oh dig the light underneath the bed. Original! Breakfast was akin to the rest of the services; wide range of choice with even omelettes made to order. The sauna was unfortunately not free but cost only 11 euros for 3 hours. Ok. Perhaps could have been thrown in free for hotel guests like the swimming pool which I didn’t find time to use. Requested a 45 mins pronation to check out time which was confirmed without ado. Had a most pleasant conversation with Helena at reception and was offered a goodbye cocktail before check out!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear Mr. Nyacush Now this is a superb review to read! Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation. I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay experience with Sava Hoteli at breathtaking Bled lake! We certainly could not ask for a better endorsement. Your kind words regarding the hotel facilities, especially our spacious rooms with comfortable bedding that is made for a restful stay with all the amenities are greatly valued. It is also nice to note that you were delighted with breakfast and I am sure that the kitchen team will be overjoyed to hear your compliments. Thank you for your feedback regarding sauna as a part of our Živa wellness center, we will keep that in mind as we strive to improve our offerings for the future. You highlighted all the personal touches implemented to ensure a great experience - indeed nothing is of higher importance for us than overjoyed guest, and I am thrilled you could experience this quality service first hand. We are so lucky to have an exceptional team that is committed to providing tailored, seamless service to each of our guests, just like our lovely Helena from the front office. We eagerly await another opportunity to host you again whenever thravels bring you back to Slovenia. Greetings from Bled, yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
cherrybakewell_20 wrote a review Mar 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom25 contributions6 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay, the hotel was very modern, clean, good value for money and the pools and spa were fantastic (free to use for hotel guests). We stayed in a superior lake view room with a balcony overlooking the castle which was great. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was only a few minutes walk to the lake. Would have been 5 star but the breakfast was fairly average. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear cherrybakewell_20, It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us at Rikli Balance Hotel and we thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review of our establishment. Your appreciation is really encouraging to all of us at Rikli to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. While we do our best to also deliver a great culinary experience, it appears we missed the opportunity to exceed your expectations at this time. I am confident next time we will earn your 5 stars. It is such a pleasure to know that all of us could contribute to make your stay as a great experience and that you bring this wonderful Rikli memory back home. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
Dejana L wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I would like to say that this was a really amazing vacation for me and my family. Hotel has a great position, it is extremilly clean, respecting each of anti Covid measures. The staff is kind, polite and supportive. Food was amazing as well as wellness and spa zone. We will choose this hotel again once we want to visit Bled. You have all recommendation from our side. Thank you. Dejana
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear Mr. Dejanal2022 Thank you! This was an amazing review! Hospitality is what we do best, and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts! We certainly could not ask for a better endorsement. Thank you for your expression of appreciation for our hotel, spa, culinary delights, our amenities, cleanliness and our supportive & proactive service philosophy! I am happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our magnificent Bled establishment. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik, Guest Experience Manager, SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
Dreamer wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Our short spring weekend holiday in Bled was filled with the warmth of the first strong sun rays and kindness of the Rikli hotel staff. My princess really appreciated pink macarons, joyful surprise to the room and unique hotel compliment on 8th of March. Enjoyed our room with balcony and best views, great food and spa facilities. The hotel staff made our holiday even more pleasant and memorable for a long time. We'll be definitely returning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Dreamer55147880372 It gives us so much pleasure to read of your wonderful experience whilst staying at Rikli Balance Hotel at lake Bled. It is always a joy for the team to read how happy our guests are and how we managed exceed their expectations in terms of service, our hospitality products or special touches On behalf of the entire team, thank you again and we are already looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us soon. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik, Guest Experience Manager, SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
Rea M wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
Very, very nice hotel, with kind and profesional staff, wellness with pools ✔️, tasty breakfast, clean rooms with very comfty beds and fresh towels everyday, nice bathroom. and with nice view on the Bled lake. Great location and great bar with drinks and sweets.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Parking pays extra (10€/day)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Dear 646ream, It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us at Rikli Balance Hotel and we thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review of our establishment. Your appreciation is really encouraging to all of us at SAVA HOTELI BLED to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. Your compliments on our profesional service is truly appreciated. It's such a pleasure to know that also I could contribute to make your stay as a great experience and that you bring this wonderful Bled memory back home. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
Sussex Happy T wrote a review Mar 2022
Sussex43 contributions36 helpful votes
We visited in February and loved every minute of our stay at this wonderful hotel. I had emailed prior to arriving to ask for a gift in our room for my husband. Tomaz , the guest experience manager , emailed me and made perfect arrangements - thank you. We had the most amazing view from our beautiful room which was spotlessly clean. All the staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very good and we loved swimming and resting by the pools . Our daughter loved the cat waitress too ! We will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to everyone .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book a lake view room, the views are incredible!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Dear Ms. Sloane Butcher Thank you for taking the time to leave such a delightful review and your kind words. I am so pleased I had the honor and privilege to meet &serve you at your recent visit at Rikli Balance Hotel at magnificent lake Bled. It is truly heart-warming to know that my colleagues and I were able to create a very pleasant welcome and thank you on choosing our estabishment at this special occasion. Making our guests feel special & comfortable is one of our top priorities, consequently we at Sava Hoteli Bled were all thrilled to note that everything lived up to your expectations and you were looked after in top notch service & style. Once again may I take this opportunity to thank you for your appraisal and let you know we are most honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bled again and again. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik, Guest Experience Manager, SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
Josipa J wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Hotel room with lake view - a holiday for body, soul and eyes. The service is neat, clean and quiet. The food is fantastic. The pool complex is excellent. We are thrilled and full of impressions. It is worth every penny and we hope it is not our last time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Dear josipaj2022 Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor and for your kind words upon your stay here at Rikli Balance Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you loved your well appointed room, views as well as our pool complex. We always strive to ensure the very best to our guests whether it be perfect accommodation and products or the bespoke service. We cannot wait to welcome you back again. Greetings from Bled, yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
Natalie wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
Sorry to say but I was disappointed. Paid for a triple room for 3 adults and the room we had was with a double bed and a sofa bed with a thin mattress that is not a mattress to sleep on!! Even only 2 bathrobes and 2 slippers. We complained and they said all rooms are like that. Regarding cleaning are rooms were not being cleaned they just came in to do our bed. No towels changing no showercaps and sanitizer. Only 1 bin in the shower room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Ms. Natalie L. Thank you for bringing this to our attention once more. Our tradition is always to address the complaints of our guests with care, concern, and efforts to resolve issues and make amends immediately and on site. Needless to say, as much as I would like to restore the facts here on TripAdvisor and since one of the main purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for our improvement, I have to dispute certain claims you have stated. Given your circumstances of arriving within larger group of vacationers your reservation was arranged as a package deal with the agency of your origin. Without going into too much details you have stayed with us as a single adult in a company of two teenage daughters. Front office team and myself have worked hard to accommodate you, namely we do have different types, styles, and layouts of rooms upon availability to our guests, which all boast varying views of our beautiful Bled vistas, but at the period of your group stay which included New Year's Eve you have declined our offer for the suite with small surcharge. I will keep your additional feedback regarding the cleaning into account as we strive for excellence in all areas. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and I have noted your personal preferences on your guest profile, to ensure that you are most comfortable when you book directly with us. I am confident we can provide accommodation that will exceed your expectations. For your further bookings you are more than welcome to contact me directly. With all good wishes, Tomaž Jastrobnik, Guest Experience Manager, SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
catherinebernadetteh wrote a review Jan 2022
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom39 contributions3 helpful votes
Wonderful New Year at this hotel with other travellers. The hotel is really clean and the staff amazing. Always polite, smiling and easy to talk to. All the COVID tests and documentation that we needed was printed out as and when we needed them. They were very patient. New Year’s Eve when the celebrations got under way there was a lovely gentleman who was the duty manager on that evening called Tomaž Jastrobnik. He was a good sport and ready to rock and roll with all of the guests. Thank you Tomaž, from the lady in room 201 ( Catherine) for the amazing dancing. Every member of staff is a credit to the hotel, the food was excellent every day, however the chefs, waiters and cleaning services in the restaurant excelled them selves with gorgeous food New Year’s Eve. You should all feel proud of yourselves. Let us not forget the wonderful bar staff who were always ready to serve you want ever drink you desired. Front of house at reception could always answer your questions if you had any queries.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Just enjoy every moment, summer or winter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2022
Dear Ms. Catherine Bernadetteh thank you for such a lovely review here on our TripAdvisor listings. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your recent stay at Rikli Balance Hotel at picture-postcard Bled Lake. It is our sincere endeavour to ensure that all our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am more than delighted to know that you had a wonderful NYE stay with us and that you were impressed by our establishment and facilities we provide. I enjoyed reading your wonderful comments. It is truly heart-warming to know that we were able to create a very pleasant stay at The Rikli and make a difference to your Slovenian vacation. Your appreciation has been shared with the entire crew as we are further motivated to strive for excellence. It was also my pleasure to be a part of your NYE celebrations. It would be an honour to welcome you back for another impeccable stay in the future. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn bled, bled sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Golf
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBled
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rikli Balance Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Rikli Balance Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Straza Bled (0.3 miles), Galerija Mikame (0.2 miles), and Treasures of Slovenia Bled (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rikli Balance Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Cellar Bled, Steakhouse Berc, and Public Bar & Vegan Kitchen Bled.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Rikli Balance Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Rikli Balance Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rikli Balance Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Bled.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rikli Balance Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.