We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rikli Balance Hotel

Save
Share
Cankarjeva cesta 4, Bled 4260 Slovenia
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (171)
360
Panoramas (44)
Pool & Beach (180)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 25 hotels in Bled
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Rikli Balance Hotel has an elevated position in the centre of Bled overlooking the Bled lake and castle. The four-star superior hotel has 150 rooms, including 10 suites. All the rooms were completely renovated in 2017 which was followed by the restaurant, lobby and conference center in 2018. The hotel hosts the Živa Wellness centre and the Živa pool complex and world of saunas. The cuisine at the hotel is international with some local Slovenian touches and can be experianced in at the Rikli buffet and live cooking restaurant or the Veranda a-la carte restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
Languages Spoken
Croatian, German
135Reviews5Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 83
  • 39
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bronwyn F wrote a review Jul 2021
Bremen, Germany72 contributions56 helpful votes
We stayed at Rikli Balance for 8 nights in July 2021. We were thoroughly pleased with every aspect of the stay. The room was exceptionally clean, and all had a balcony. We didn’t even have a lake view but our view was superb. We opted for the dinner and breakfast half board deal and were very glad we did. I don’t know how other people can say the food is boring. Every night it was new and delicious. It’s also clearly not a rotating menu as we were there for 8 nights. Breakfast was kind of standard for a nice hotel with various types of eggs, a fresh omelette station, fresh waffles, fruit, salad and various breads and mini croissants. Dinner was much better - every night they had different types of red meat, poultry and fish as well as different kinds of potatoes and pasta. They also had fresh salad bar and cooked vegetables as well as a variety of fresh fruit and mini cakes every night. Every night I think one could find something that they liked. With regards to Covid the hotel was extremely clean. They had plastic gloves and hand sanitizer at the restaurant and most people used them. While guests were encouraged to wear masks there were quite a few who did not which was a little disappointing. But those are guests not the staff - all staff wore masks. The staff were fantastic - super friendly and super nice at all stage of our stay. They were also super quick to rectify anything (we didn’t get robes in our room initially and as soon as we queried it - robes were delivered by the time we returned!) The pool area was also fantastic and we spent several hours every day there, lots of space and loungers to relax with a book if you want - both indoors and outdoors. The location was also very central and super quick to get to/from the lake and the “centre” of Bled. Small supermarket also less than 5 min walk away to get affordable drinks or snacks. There didn’t seem to be loads of restaurants that we would have wanted to try - another reason we were very happy to have opted for the included dinner. Parking was included for us as we had a “longer” stay - but we don’t know what qualifies as “longer”. In terms of areas for improvement I would say the following: - the WiFi in the rooms is weak but not impossible. But it doesn’t reach out to the balcony - the drinks at the restaurant at dinner were extortionate! €3.80 for 0.25L Coke Zero. - the pillows could be firmer - but this is a problem with poor pillows across Europe and not unique to this hotel - the AC didn’t quite get cold enough in the room (again is a European thing where the thermostat won’t go lower than 19C) Overall though we loved it and would definitely recommend and would return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bronwyn F, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your July stay on our TripAdvisor listing and it's always a pleasure for all of us at Rikli Balance Hotel in Bled to see such brilliant feedback from our lovely guests, like yourself. I am sharing your complimets on food wuth our chefs at the hotel. Thank you for your recognition towards our food selection. We are happy to learn that you love newly renovated Rikli Balance Hotel, its location with spacious and comfortable rooms with breathtaking views over the lake Bled. As you already mentioned our guests can also relax at the Živa Wellness Center, the biggest in this part of Slovenia, with several pools, saunas and of course wide range of spa services like exclusive Alpine themed massages always performed with warm oils from mountain herbs, pine and other highly regarded aromatic natural sources. And finally I am delighted that you found our location convenient to enjoy the lake and to indulge in wide variety of remarkable offerings, activities and adventures, something for just about anybody. What makes us especially proud off here at Sava Hoteli Bled is indeed our lovely and helpful staff, we are very fortunate to have numerous talented individuals who strive to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you for recognizing them. Thank you also for constructive feedback on areas we could improve or refine our products and services. Needless to say we look forward to seeing you again soon with your children at breathtaking Bled. Kind regards, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Relations Manager SAVA HOTELI BLED
Read more
Markus Sergio Ziegler wrote a review Jul 2021
Waldkirch, Switzerland6 contributions7 helpful votes
Bled is a beautiful region of Slovenia, we were so amazed, we needed to stay somewhere around the lake. So we found this chic and very stylish hotel, which is located to have the perfect view around. The room was big, clean and comfy. The best breakfest we have eaten in months. The receptionist is a really helpful and friendly guy, who gave us tips for our journey. We will come back as soon as possible. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear marzi1998, It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us at Rikli Balance Hotel and we thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review of our establishment. Your appreciation is really encouraging to all of us at Rikli to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. Your compliments on our quality of food, room and our team is truly appreciated. It is such a pleasure to know that all of us could contribute to make your stay as a great experience and that you bring this wonderful Rikli memory back home. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Rikli Balance Hotel Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
romanshorner wrote a review Dec 2020
Munich, Germany757 contributions339 helpful votes
We came there only for dinner als walk in guests. We had an excellent evening in the buffet restaurant. We had a big choice at the buffet and a friendly excellent service. The price was good for that what was offered. After our wonderful dinner we stayed at the lobby bar for some drinks. We didn't sleep in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear Mr. Roman Shorner, We would like to thank you kindly for your nice comment and your rating here on our TripAdvisor listing. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner at The Rikli restaurant, I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your evening experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you again and I hope we earned trust and we have a pleasure to welcome you as a staying guest with us here at Sava Hoteli Bled very soon. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik, Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
KlemenKras wrote a review Oct 2020
Vrhnika, Slovenia154 contributions67 helpful votes
My wife and I went to Bled to spend some romantic time together and enjoy beautiful nature. We stayed at Rikli Balance Hotel which was a good choice. Hotel is nice with friendly staff, good and diverse food for breakfast and dinner and rooms are clean. In the hotel there is also wellness (indoor pool, sauna and massage center). The room is nice but could be better equipped for example, no bottle of water was provided, only one thrash can in the bathroom, no mini bar, the safe box not working, etc. However, this are just minor staff and does not have impact on the overall good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Blaž Pretnar, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Dear KlemenKras, Thank you for choosing the Rikli Balance hotel for your stay here in Bled. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and spent a few nice days with us. I do apologise for the issues with the safe but please allow me to elaborate on the matter of the things you were missing in the room. Firstly, we have made a step towards sustainability and therefore promote drinking tap water. Our tap water comes directly from the Triglav National Park and is positively one of the best fresh waters on the planet. Additionally we have removed the trash bins in all the rooms as every floor has an ''eco island'' where trash can be deposited in different fractions (plastic, paper, mixed) as you would at home. If you do not wish to do separate garbage, our housekeepers gladly do that for you during their daily cleaning routine. Due to the corona virus, we disinfect all our rooms for the minimisation of the possibility of cross contamination we decided to remove some of the items, which are still available upon request at any time. I still hope you have enjoyed your time with us and sincerely wish to welcome you again as our guest in the future. Best regards,,
Read more
Mar M wrote a review Sep 2020
91 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is renovated with excellent taste with great emphasis on local area. Well done. Location superb, view as well, especially from suite rooms. Reception staff profesional and excellent. Food is fresh but just not prepared, cooked right. Upgrades neded urgently because it seems like cheap mensula or something like that. KITCHEN abd hb option- wouldn't recomand it to guests who are used on higher standard. Rooms do not have heating system..late in September it is a big problem especially because suite deluxe rooms are kind of big and very, very cold...so how will u find a Balance at Rikli Balance if rooms are soo cold, nudo is not option here for sure😂
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Jastrobnik, Guest Services / Front Office at Rikli Balance Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Dear Mar M, Thank you kindly for staying at Rikli Balance Hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased for the most part your stay was enjoyable and our impeccable service has a lasting memory on you. We always strive for excellence and we thank you for sharing your feedback concerning room temperature and other preferences. On behalf of the entire team at Sava Hoteli Bled, thank you again and I hope we have to pleasure to welcome you back with us soon. Yours in service, Tomaž Jastrobnik Guest Experience Manager Sava Hoteli Bled
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn bled, bled sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Golf
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBled
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rikli Balance Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Rikli Balance Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Straza Bled (0.3 miles), Galerija Mikame (0.1 miles), and Treasures of Slovenia (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rikli Balance Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Cellar Bled, Steakhouse Penzion Berc, and Public Bar & Vegan Kitchen Bled.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rikli Balance Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rikli Balance Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rikli Balance Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Bled.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rikli Balance Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rikli Balance Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.