We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Park

Traveler (759)
Room & Suite (262)
Pool & Beach (40)

About

#13 of 24 hotels in Bled
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Park is located next to Lake Bled and the Bled promenade. This four-star hotel has 217 rooms and suites, and indoor pool with thermal water. The hotel includes a restaurant and a bar. It also hosts the Thai Centre Bled. The rooms are comfortable, with modern equipment and a view of the lake or the park.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,361Reviews
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 388
  • 614
  • 256
  • 75
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel has the most fantastic view. It is an older hotel and it shows it’s age. The rooms are very dated especially the curtains which reminds me of the Sound of Music. The room has a musty smell, not too bad, but certainly not fresh. The bathrooms are updated and are easy to maneuver around. Hair dryer is awful. Breakfast is your typical buffet stuff In Europe. Spending a few dollars to update this place would probably pay off very well
Read more
Pretty view. Good location by shops, market, resteraunts. Agree with other reviewer, hotel outdated. Sparse toiletries in bathroom. Shower worked good. Can't figure out if A.C. works. Breakfast buffet not exceptional:fruits, eggs, coffees, teas,cold cuts. Stayed here as part of a tour.
Read more
Stayed for one week as part of British group tour. Ideally situated for sightseeing and walking around lake. Paid extra for lake room and the view was beautiful. The hotel is extremely dated, air conditioning spasmodic and shower totally erratic. Other room facilities were available - refrigerator, tea making, safe, but very old. TV was new and number of English programmes. Furniture very shabby. Staff were friendly and helpful. The worst aspect of all was the food. Buffet breakfast OK but very monotonous. Buffet dinner was like a bunfight at the works canteen with lukewarm food and no finesse or service. Wi fi available at reception, not in room. The hotel has great potential if it gets out of the time warp.
Read more
Response from DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Hotel Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear smudgesmum I would like to thank you for your stay as well as your posted comment. It is a pleasure to know that you have appreciated the view from your room and our dedicated staff. We are very committed to guarantee a good value for our guests and maintain high standards of hospitality. However, based on some of your remarks, we could obviously still make some improvements to offer an even better experience and please rest assured that your review will be subject to revision by our corresponding departments. Since we already have a plan in place to update the hotel in the very near future we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, when we are confident you will find the hotel facilities more to your liking. Best regards, Damir Jakovljević
Read more
Hotel Park is a good choice for a visit to Lake Bled. It is adjacent to the lake (with good views from half the rooms), clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Service was good and helpful. The dining is nothing special but there are many options in the area.
Read more
Response from DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Hotel Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ceebee51 We were pleased to read your positive review following your recent stay with us. We certainly value your patronage and are very appreciative of your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It makes us happy and proud when we read such wonderful comments and it’s been a pleasure to have you here. We are especially honoured that you chose our destination and we would be delighted to greet you here once again. We will do our best to make your stay as memorable as the first one. Kind regards, Damir Jakovljević
Read more
we were on a Titan group holiday and it was half board- the room was on the road side which meant it was noisy until late.Comfortable bed and efficient bathroom- main complaint was the quality of the food at breakfast and dinner- it was all kept in warming dishes so nothing was really hot and the vegetables were over cooked. There was no tap water available at the table.You had to buy a bottle of water. It was definitely not 4 star!
Read more
Response from DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Hotel Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear John T Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the bathroom and the comfort of the bed. On the other hand, we were sorry to learn about your disappointment with the buffet, but of course we understand that tastes are different and we regret that our range of choices did not meet your standards. We have taken note of your comments and will review them accordingly. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back soon to restore your confidence in us and until then I send you my best regards. Sincerely, Damir Jakovljević
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBled
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing