Vila Prešeren Bled

Vila Prešeren Bled

Veslaška promenada 14, Bled 4260 Slovenia
Traveler (143)
Dining (29)
Camera doppia
Room & Suite (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 6 inns in Bled
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
The Vila Prešeren boutique hotel lies under the castle cliffs right on the shore of Lake Bled. Traditional 19th century Bled villa offers two boutique suites and six contemporary rooms, suitable for those visitors of Bled who wish to stay in a modern guesthouse right in the heart of the town, may their trip be for business or for pleasure. The ground floor of Vila Prešeren houses a trendy café and restaurant, which delights guests with a rich selection of fragrant coffees, mouth-watering desserts, selected dishes and top-quality wines. In nice weather, these treats are served on the sunny terrace overlooking the lake.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Paid public parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Mini golf
Fishing
Walking tours
Car hire
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian and 1 more

Location

Veslaška promenada 14, Bled 4260 Slovenia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Brnik Airport
19.7 mi
See all flights
Klagenfurt Airport
252Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 92
  • 36
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
paul14hc wrote a review Oct 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located a short walk away from the busier part of the Lake /town this hotel offers a beautiful peaceful setting overlooking the lake.

No complaints at all - good service, clean hotel with all the facilities we required & overlooking the lake.

The only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast & that was good.

Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonio Novosel wrote a review Feb 2020
Zagreb, Croatia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice food, nice terrace, best location on Bled lake. I love it. I recomend the house special offer (something with chicken on wooden plate). Also they have a lovely desert! After lunch you can go on Walking beside of the lake. Parking around is 2€/h. Prices Are high but approved
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wolfshead wrote a review Sep 2006
Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the pleasure of staying at Vila Preseren for a week. What this small, cosy hotel lacks in facilities (No pool or sauna) it makes up for in service, location and quality. I had read reviews of other hotels in the Bled area before deciding on this one and I'm very glad I did. The hotel is located outside the main town and just under the cliff which supports Bled Castle. It is the only hotel on the lake that has a dining area immediately on the lakeside.

The staff are very friendly and all speak good english (certainly better than my Slovene). We had a Park View room, which was comfortable and clean.

The restaurant is very popular and has been well recommended. We stayed Half-board and each night we had a choice of three Starters, three Main Courses and there was a dessert from the main hotel menu (Changed each night). The food was excellent, well cooked and well presented. Usually Half-board means not great food, in buffet form. Not at Preseren, the food is cooked to order and the quality of the ingredients is beyond doubt.

As a first visit to Slovenia and Bled I can say I was taken in by it's beauty and the wonderful Slovene welcome. I will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2006
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelka K wrote a review Aug 2020
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am from Slovenia and I took out my German friends for dinner to Villa Prešeren, expecting the highest level of service and a great experience! 10 minutes before our reservation, we were "greeted" by a waiter, who told us that the table is just not ready yet as he still has 10 minutes; "you see, it's 18:50, so just wait cause I still have 10 minutes. Not my fault." We were ok with the wait, no problem, but this is just not the way you do things and not the way a waiter behaves in better restaurants (where they charge you 17eur for a plate of primo piatto-sized pasta with tartufata (not real truffles)). Secondly, Vila Prešeren is supposed to be on a higher level, placed in a historical building in a historical place. But sadly they put together a menu, which contains Serbian street food dishes as well. This just does not go in a place like that, where typical Slovenian (also exquisite) dishes should be their main focus. What a poor decision! It drags down the level of service and the overall experience for a couple of notches. As to the Gorenjska region hospitality during the main season, I didn't feel that either. Semi-rudeness all around. Not worth your money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vila Preseren, General Manager at Vila Prešeren Bled
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Hello there, thank you for leaving a review of your experience with us. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, however in touristic high-season here in Bled, we really need to stick to the reservations timetable, due to being one of the most popular spots - we apologize if this was not communicated nicely enough! Our menu is a mixture of Slovenian, Mediterranean and also popular grill dishes from the region, so it offers a variety and not only Slovenian typical dishes, as we also don't advertise as a traditional restaurant. We hope you still had a lovely dinner with us and enjoyed the location right on the shore of Lake Bled. All the best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nashboii wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been to the restaurant a number of times of the past few years and have always had a good experience however the last couple of times I visited this was not the case at all! The staff are extremely rude and obnoxious, having been rude to my 10 year old son because he wanted to ask something to the waiter I asked the waiter politely if he could recommend any smoothie’s. He grunted and said ‘look in the menu’ and walked off. I wasn’t happy with his general attitude and he seemed more interested in being rude to people than actually providing a good service. With prices higher then most places around the lake I would expect a better level of service to compliment the surrounding and the price tag. We decisive to go back again a separate day and give them another go but again another waiter was equally disinterested in speaking to my family in a courteous manner or look at all interested in doing his job. Very dissatisfied overall and will definitely not be returning from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontyHad wrote a review Aug 2005
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent one night here in August, 2005. The location couldn't have been better - right on the lake and, with a room at the front, the views of the lake are good (if a little restricted). The rooms were a reasonable size but lacked any real character or charm. We moved from here to stay in the Penzion Berc, which provided much better value for money, but all in all, the Vila Preseren is a pleasant place to stay and the food is above average for the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2005
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UkJacqui wrote a review Nov 2005
Lancaster District, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got married in bled in July 2005 and spent a week in the preseren, even having our wedding reception there. It is a small hotel with 8 rooms, including two suites. It is in an ideal spot right on the lake side in the old part of Bled and everything is in walking distance.
The staff, especially, Eden and Mateja were fantastic. They did everything they possible could to make our stay hassle free and make sure our wedding day ran smoothly.
The food there is lovely, plenty of choice and all a reasonable price.The only downfall is that some of the rooms don't have air-conditioning and in the summer weather the rooms could be very warm. But apart from that - fantastic. We'll definately be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
blondiefoxy wrote a review Aug 2009
Congham, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a quick review to say how dissapointed i was with Villa Preseren this week! My partner and i booked a double room (lake view) for 2 nights last week which we were really looking forward too. We had already stayed 2 nights at the excellent penzion Mayer but decided we would love to have a little luxury right by the lake for an additional couple of nights. On arriving we handed our booking confirmation to the manager, only to be told 'sorry but we are overbooked, there is no room for you here!'. After a long heated discussion, we were given no explanation or apology as to why our booking was taken months ago when the hotel may all ready have been fully booked. Quite frankly the manager's attitude was appaling - quite rude and treated us as though it was no big deal we had to find somewhere else in peak season, on Lake Bled at 7pm in the evening!!!! We ended up finding a roon, but had to pay nearly £180 for the night at Grand Hotel Toplice. We had been looking forward to staying at the villa preseren for months, i was really dissapointed at what happened, but to be honest , one of the main features of the hotel is the beautiful terrace right on the lake which is picutured as quiet, peaceful and romantic on there website - but in actual fact in August it was just over run with families and children frantic, unorganised waiting staff. 3 people in the resturant complained in the time we spoke the manager about our room (5 mins!) Overall a terrible experience - steer well clear in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2009Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zendurango wrote a review Jul 2005
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice small hotel (only 4 guest rooms, I think) on the shore of the lake. Staff were a little distant, but room was clean and decent sized. The center of Bled is a few minutes away. The dining room served a nice, varied breakfast, and the outside patio dining overlooks the lake (if you can get away from the cigarette smoke - even outside).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2005
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sewfairy wrote a review Jun 2012
UK
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the two suites and were looking forward to a little luxury but were disappointed.

The suites are almost identical and only the upper one has the view. Each suite has a large bedroom and a large, what I will describe as a second bedroom, with a single bed in it, two dining chairs and a small table and large wardrobe. I would have expected the second room to be more of a lounge with a couple of armchairs, somewhere to relax. There were no loungers on the balcony either, only sit up straight dining chairs which were not comfortable.

I was very very disappointed that there was no kettle to make your own drinks in the morning.

On the plus side, the bedroom was large, the bed very comfortable and the air conditioning was great. The rooms are pretty sound proof as well from the noise outside.

Most of the staff are friendly but none of them write down your order and there is usually something missing. I found the food poor and for example when a 'beef salad platter' arrived it was just a lot of lettuce and 4 or 5 thin strips of not so tender beef with a dusting of fine cheese on the beef, also a ham and goats cheese salad was served with no goats cheese!
Their cakes and coffee are good though.

The bathroom was the very opposite of luxury.

Perhaps the best thing about the Preseren is its prime location.

Would I stay there again - NO
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose an ordinary room, the suites do not live up to their description (2012) and need much...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ab_ asked a question Apr 2018
Warrington, United Kingdom20 contributions12 helpful votes
Are there any irons/ironing boards in the rooms???
Answer from Vila Preseren
Bled, Slovenia
Dear Mrs Troon, there is a possibility to get an iron and ironing board into the room, no worries. You just need to ask the reception, as the iron is stored in service room. kind regards, Barbara T Kranjc, reservations Vila Preseren
Answer from Vila Preseren
Bled, Slovenia
Dear Mr Simon, the taxi ride takes approximately 20-25 minutes, depending on the traffic. We can organize a taxi for you - cost of which is 55€ per 2 people/one way. Should you need any other information, please let me know. Kind regards, Barbara T Kranjc Vila Preseren
Jim M wrote a tip May 2023
Oakville, Canada85 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you know the size of the room you're booking."
Read full review
Michael Johnson wrote a tip Jan 2018
Warrington, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best views from the front rooms looking out over the lake."
Read full review
Soozij26 wrote a tip Oct 2017
Leeds, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure I can help here"
Read full review
Norbert Ú wrote a tip Sep 2017
Datong, Taipei27 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms on the lake-side are much more quiet, on the other sides you hear the bell of the neraby church quite loudly."
Read full review
SimonTripping wrote a tip Apr 2017
United Kingdom26 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"try to get a room higher up for the best room views of the lake"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bled area.
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vila preseren hotel bled
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBled
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Vila Prešeren Bled

Frequently Asked Questions about Vila Prešeren Bled
Which popular attractions are close to Vila Prešeren Bled?
Nearby attractions include The Game Escape Room Bled (0.1 miles), St. Martin's Parish Church (0.1 miles), and Bled Castle (Blejski Grad) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vila Prešeren Bled?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vila Prešeren Bled?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vila Prešeren Bled?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vila Prešeren Bled?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vila Prešeren Bled?
Conveniently located restaurants include Public Bar & Vegan Kitchen Bled, Bled Castle Restaurant, and Pizzeria Rustika.
Does Vila Prešeren Bled have airport transportation?
Yes, Vila Prešeren Bled offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Vila Prešeren Bled located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Bled.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vila Prešeren Bled?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Croatian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Vila Prešeren Bled?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Radovljica Old Town (3.8 miles), France Prešeren's Birth House - museum (2.4 miles), and Church of St. Stephen in Blejska Dobrava (2.8 miles).
Does Vila Prešeren Bled have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Bled HotelsBled Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BledHotels near Vila Prešeren Bled
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars