We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Guesthouse Pr' Jozef

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Guesthouse Pr\\
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

great location very friendly people, great clean rooms,tasty breakfast ! They gave us all the information we needed to go around Bled and the breakfast was amazing ! Near the lake and the center of the city great for friends and families ! I will be back for sure !

Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

I stayed here with three friends in August. Clean, good location and free parking but service appealing. We did not get shown kitchen area which we had paid for and staff nothing other than rude. It did not spoil our trip to the amazing lake bled but avoid. There is better accommodation at more affordable rates elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank JonScally88
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bled hotels

Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Dissaponting. Location was good and free parking was provided. Room was outdated, price was certainly not in line with the quality. Getting paid immediately seemed to be the most important thing for the staff. Fortunately we did not choose to preorder (mandatory) the breakfast for 18 eur per person as we witnessed the layout in the morning...

Helpful?
Thank Tomppa75
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Although the apartment is well equipped and the rooms are comfortable, our stay was really tainted by such poor service of the owners, which when I see other reviews, this appears to be a common theme. We arrived as a group of 6 friends, so when we checked out and were told it was not possible to settle the €496... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally. More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

It was in a decent location, not far from the lake but definitely not overlooking it. But still had nice views. Basic bedrooms with a thin mattress and a tv, no air conditioning. The Wifi situation was quite annoying as you could only receive it from on the balcony on one side. Would've been fine in comparison to any other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mark m
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Bled. More 

Nimes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Spent 2 nights in this guesthouse. The room was nice, stylish and quiet. The lake is only a 5 minutes walk away and you can park your car directly inside the property Wifi is good and bathrooms is new ; Bed was fine as well. The owner lend us 2 bikes for the whole day and didn't charge any extras,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lionel V
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. More 

Zurich
Level Contributor
243 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very small individually styled room with flat screen (plenty of channels in English) and a hard bed. Tiny shower room. Big balcony with lovely mountain views. Free parking outside pension. About a 5-minute walk to the Lake. Bled is very pretty place but full of tourists. It is situated on small side street and we had great difficulty finding the... More 

Helpful?
Thank EKSAYERS
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I should have paid more attention to the reviews on trip advisor. It says "overlooking lake bled" on the website but it does not. The location is very convenient but it does not have a view. The hosts were friendly upon check in and helpful with suggestions for bled and area. Our room was carpeted, there was no soap, shampoo... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mmmmkkkkk
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were on a family vacation with our two boys - celebrating 25yrs of being married. We selected this Bed & Breakfast based upon; Location, Recommendations (here on Booking.com), and Price. We were not disappointed. ... The reception for check-in/check-out was satisfactory - answering questions when asked, but not really offering much in the way of suggestions. The rooms themselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank ParisJF
Glasgow
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Bled in general is pretty expensive, so this was attractive due to our budget. Room was clean and a good size, although the place wasn't the warmest. It's only about five minutes walk from the Lake, so very handy. When checking out we were forced to pay with cash, rather than credit card as planned. Despite booking.com stating all cards... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRCoggs
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Penzion Lukanc
Penzion Lukanc
#8 of 60 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alparti Mini Hotel
Alparti Mini Hotel
#43 of 60 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Mia
Vila Mia
#28 of 60 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guesthouse Pr'Jozef has been completely refurbished in 2011. It is located in the center of Bled, 305 m from the shores. It offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. All rooms and apartments of Pr'Jozef provide balconies, satellite and cable TV and a bathroom. Guesthouse Pr'Jozef is situated on the edge of the Triglav National Park, 397 m from Castle Bled. The Pr'Jozef is only 14.5 km from the Austrian border and can be easily reached by car. The Golf & Country Club Bled is one kilometer away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guesthouse Pr' Jozef

Address: Gric 5, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Price Range: $96 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Guesthouse Pr' Jozef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay