Warsaw Design Apartments

Warsaw Design Apartments

С уборкой проблемы..
Traveler (54)
С уборкой проблемы..
Room & Suite (14)
С уборкой проблемы..
Bathroom (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 108 condos in Warsaw
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.5
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Room features
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

ul. Kolejowa 47A, Warsaw 01-210 Poland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Frederic Chopin Airport
Warsaw-Modlin Mazovia Airport
20.9 mi
See all flights
Rondo Daszyńskiego
5 minWarsaw Metro
153Reviews7Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 43
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PollyAngel wrote a review Jun 2019
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine114 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this aparts already few times and always in different rooms, so we have a lot experience. Aparts are good, good wifi, clean, all new and comfy, not noisy. Staff is very friendly and ready always to help.
Last trip we stayed in big aparts with 2rooms, travelled family with kid.
There are a lot of + for stay here: location is amazing, clean, all what need inside if not you can always ask, underground parking huge+, you no need to go out from building to reach your car etc. You have all things in bathroom what you need. In addition, kitchen is fully equipped. Coffee machine exists. Everything is good, but I think that need to think about sleep area, we booked big aparts but my husband slept at sofa what is not much comfortable for long stay. Not all people can easily sleep on sofa with not flat surface. So, for big aparts I would like to see 1bed big size and 1usual sizes per 1person, it will be good for family stay and small relax area is enough.Best regards, hope to see you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Evgeniya K wrote a review Feb 2015
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All was exellent. Nearly to the city center. Close to product shop. Pizzeria. Very quiet. Very clean apartment, with all staff you can need. Tea, coffee, kettle, oven, toaster, dishwasher, plates, various items for cooking, washing machine, shower gel and shampoo, hair dryer, towels, television. All you may need you can find there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard I wrote a review Sep 2013
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i felt very comfortable, as i was from overseas and did not have time to get a polish handphone number. they roamed around the building in search for me as i have just arrive in centralna warsaw.

i was saved by them as they have found me and told me that my room was to be ready in about 20 mins. I was relieved with their customer relations
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: any room. all rooms are best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GiuliaHis wrote a review May 2018
Motta di Livenza, Italia70 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice apartment with all you need and more. Wifi, tv, nice bathroom it is also in a good position.
For the breakfast there is a small but cozy cafe and two restaurant in the nearby (italian and hamburger).
I would improve the time for the checkin, foreseeing also late checkin.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDA A, Kierownik recepcji at Warsaw Design Apartments
Responded Jun 1, 2018
Dear Giulia, We are so glad that you enjoyed the stay in our Apartments. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth D wrote a review Apr 2018
Salt Lake City, Utah1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent nine days in a WDA studio apartment in January 2018. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped. There are grocery stores, restaurants and a hairdresser in nearby buildings. Receptionists were polite, helpful and expedient. The apartment was very quiet. WDA is close to public transportation, to the business district Czyste and to the Museum of Warsaw Uprising.
The only downside was finding the reception/office. The entrance to the 5A BLDG is in the backside of the building and is difficult to find. Concierges will open the door for you. Office is on the 3rd floor (press button #2 in the elevator) and it's open all day and in the evening but not at night. Otherwise, I recommend staying there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JnxJames wrote a review Mar 2017
Las Vegas1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was looking for a nice play, American and NOT European standards, and by far this exceeds American standards all day long. There is NOTHING negative to say about this place. Location was great, price was great and the staff speaks English. And when I say they speak English, I mean they literally speak, write and read ALL English and that goes for our slang too. So just keep that in mind, for they understand English but since it is their second, or third, language everything is taken literally even though your intent is different
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDA A, Kierownik at Warsaw Design Apartments
Responded May 22, 2017
Dear JnxJames, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us :-) I imagine some of the conversation with us you found at least interesting :-) We are more than happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope to welcome you again. Regards, Magdalena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gemma s wrote a review Oct 2015
Perth, United Kingdom17 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the hotel for a city break. Fairly central, approx 15 minute walk to town. Arrived around 9.30pm, the apartments are part of a complex with flats which are private. No signs to where the apartments were. When we found the reception the receptionist and security guard didn't speak English, however the atmosphere they gave was quite uncomfortable and during our stay, there were no greetings or acknowledgement made from security or receptionists. Our room was very clean and modern, however I expected it to be a little bit bigger than what was advertised (very good photography skills maybe?). The bathroom was lovely and spacious, however the shower head attachment was broken and the toilet roll holder was broken also. The wifi also didn't work and we didn't feel like we could ask for it to get fixed due to a language barrier.
Overall, the apartment fitted it's purpose for somewhere to rest our heads but was a bit disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDA A, Kierownik at Warsaw Design Apartments
Responded Oct 7, 2015
Dear Gemma, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I am sorry your stay was not as comfortable as you wish and you have some problems during your time at WD Apartments. With regards to location we are not able to put any signs on the street or building as you mentioned it is a complex where private flats are, but we did send you all information including our reception address, phone numbers, email. I do apologise for the lack of warm welcome from security guard reception, unfortunatelly this reception is for building security only. Our office is on the second floor. In order to the issues in the bathroom I will make sure this problem won’t occur in the future. Once again I would like take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your feedback that we can improve our standards of service. Aleksandra Olejnik Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark_A1990 wrote a review Jul 2015
21 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment we stayed in was great. Very comfortable and spacious. Had a balcony and a great TV. The sofa was very comfortable and we had a decent kitchen area. The shower was great and we had a washer/dryer too.

A couple of downsides though were that it was incredibly tough to locate the place to pick up your keys. We were walking around in circles for ages and luckily found it eventually although there was no signs or indication of where it was. Google maps will only take you to the apartments block so that is of no use. Also it is about a 15 minute walk to the centre and to any major bars or restaurants or tourist sights. Taxis are cheap though if you do not fancy the walk. The apartment itself was great value for money but it was just awkward to get the keys.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDA A, Kierownik at Warsaw Design Apartments
Responded Sep 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your stay and the feedback you have left after visiting us. Your satisfaction is our priority and I am glad to hear that we did good job. I wish you only the best travel choices wherever you decide to go. I am sorry for the problem to find us. We recently updated our map we send to the guest with key collection point. Thank you again and hope that we will have opportunity to host you again if you come back to Warsaw. Aleksandra Olejnik Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Museum-eye wrote a review Jun 2015
Stockholm, Sweden19 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was Warsaw for the first time, and I wanted to be near the XX1 Expo centre. This turned out to be the perfect choice. A 6 minutes walk. Even less walking time to the Warsaw Uprising Museum, which is a moving portrayal of what the Polish endured in WW2. The apartment is excellent. At the start I was a little concerned, since the key collection is at the back of the apartment block, on the second floor, accessed by the same number address (47A). Then you must return to the front of the block to access your apartment. That done, everything is great from thereon. The rooms are modern, clean and well fitted out. Everything you need, including air-con and a high tech shower.
Within 50 meters either way of the entrance is a small Pizza cafe or a burger restaurant.
Just on from the Pizza place (next door) is a small shop selling every grocery or household item you will need for the stay. Olgierd and Alex are great receptionists. Helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. This is not a downtown location, but sits on the periphery of the centre. 15 - 20 minutes walk to the centre, or a quick trip by taxi. The taxi costs are cheap by London or NewYork standards. But avoid the naughty ones who charge by what they think you can pay. Get a price first. Lots of places in Warsaw have watchmen or door security. Don't be put off. The apartment entrances also has this service. Everyone I met was friendly and tried their best to speak English. I enjoyed my 4 days there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: All rooms have a small balcony, and apartments are accessed by a 6 person lift to whatever floor...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice W wrote a review Jun 2015
10 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The bustling life of a city can be stressful, and I find myself anxious when choosing the appropriate accommodation. Will it be central? Will it be noisy? Will I be overlooked? Is the area safe?

My decision to stay at the Warsaw Design Apartments was spot on. My first floor studio apartment with small balcony and excellent wifi, was bright and decorated tastefully; modern with a strong hint of IKEA. Not to everyone's liking but clean and spacious none the less. Even though it was just a 12 minute walk into the centre of Warsaw, the surroundings were calm and quiet thanks to the purpose built green open space.

The booking process was easy, check-in was quick and friendly, check-out was effortless and there was sufficient parking available for my 8 seater minibus! It took me a few minutes to locate the entrance to the building on arrival but it was no big deal. I blame the eighteen hour drive!

The Warsaw Design Apartments boast no more than what they are. Simplistic, modern accommodation in a good location. The water pressure was spot on, the building is secure with a manned foyer 24/7 and I felt content returning home to a slice of calm in a busy city.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Denise G asked a question Apr 2019
Europe18 contributions20 helpful votes
Hello, do you have 2 bedroom apartments? For 3 adults Thank you
Answer from WDA A
Warsaw, Poland4 contributions1 helpful vote
Good evening, Yes we have. It is called DeLuxe apartments with 2 bedrooms. Please contact us on reservations@warsawdesignapartments.pl and specify dates. Regards
Answer from WDA A
Warsaw, Poland4 contributions1 helpful vote
Good morning, Normally check-in /check-out time is 3pm / 11am If there is availabilty check-in can be earlier. Yes, washer and dishwasher are in each apartment. Balcony also in almost every of them. If you wish to book apartment with balcony, just write this request on mail: reservations@warsawdesignapartments.pl and tell us that such room you would like to stay in. best regards,
Answer from WDA A
Warsaw, Poland4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, recepction desk is operatong Mon-Friday till 10pm, on Saturdays till 8p, Sunday till 5pm. If our guests come to us later than opening time, we leave the keys in the general reception which is located on the ground floor of the building. We provide towels, but they are not changed every day. If stay lasts longer than one week, we chenge the towers and linens once a week. If you have any further questions please dont hesitate to ask. Best regards,
Answer from WDA A
Warsaw, Poland4 contributions1 helpful vote
Please write on reservations@warsawdesignapartments.pl We will let you know about availability.
Valeriesweet asked a question May 2017
Taipei, Taiwan101 contributions10 helpful votes
Do you have washing machine in the apartment?
Answer from WDA A
Warsaw, Poland4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello. In each apartment there is a washing machine. In which period do you plan to visit Warsaw?
tady64 wrote a tip Feb 2018
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There in no daily housekeeping, maybe they provide but I'm not sure. "
Read full review
Patric M wrote a tip Jul 2017
Kyiv, Ukraine41 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please choose rooms against the farm, it is so incredibly quiet .. quieter it can not be."
Read full review
BuDomas wrote a tip Dec 2016
Taganana, Spain95 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room, which faces inside yard. Get a garage if you want to find your car in the morning or park legally."
Read full review
Alexandre O wrote a tip Oct 2015
Marrakech, Morocco41 contributions45 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"the pictures that the property published on Booking are not relevants"
Read full review
Ausra G wrote a tip Sep 2015
Lublin, Poland2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we got a studio room and this was great, felt like in lux"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Warsaw area.
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsaw
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WARSAW DESIGN APARTMENTS

Frequently Asked Questions about Warsaw Design Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Warsaw Design Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Pinball Station - Pinball & Arcade Museum (0.2 miles), Dom Zagadek (0.3 miles), and Stacja Muzeum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Warsaw Design Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Warsaw Design Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Warsaw Design Apartments?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warsaw Design Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warsaw Design Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include BYDŁO i POWIDŁO Take away, Pracownia Sushi Wola, and Nocny Market.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warsaw Design Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Warsaw Design Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cmentarz Wojskowy na Powazkach (2.2 miles), Krakowskie Przedmiescie (1.7 miles), and Palace on the Island (2.4 miles).
All Warsaw HotelsWarsaw Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WarsawHotels near Warsaw Design Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars