We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
ul. Mangalia 1, Warsaw 02-758 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Priceline
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$40
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (24)

About

#78 of 162 in Warsaw
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Hotel Atos is located where two big streets Sobieskiego i Sikorskiego are crossing eachother. It is only 6 km from the hotel to city center where we have maim govenrnment buildings, such like parliament, embassies. It is very easy to get from the hotel to city centrum. You may do that by bus or by taxi. It takes less than 15 minutes. Bus stop is just around the corner on the other site of the Sobieskiego street
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Car hire
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
290Reviews3Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 116
  • 74
  • 29
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kristine Z wrote a review Feb 2020
Ghent, Belgium15 contributions
I stayed in Atos for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised to get a modern room with a very comfortable bed and nice shower. The room totally exceeded 2 star hotel standards. In addition, there were tea /coffee facilities in the room and every day hotel provided 1 liter of fresh water.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MartaB6077, Kierownik recepcji at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for such wonderful recommendation! I'm very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Atos!:) Hope to see you again in a future. With kind regards, Żaneta Lesik FO Manager
Read more
Jarosław C wrote a review Jan 2020
58 contributions46 helpful votes
After the rooms were renovated it's the best option for budget hotels in Warsaw. The rooms feel clean and fresh, everything is new. Buses go to city center every few minutes in the rush hours and also often in the evenings. It's a really good deal for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Bogusławska, Obsługa klienta / relacje z gośćmi at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Nov 7, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are very pleased that your stay was successful. We hope that in the future we will be able to host you again in our hotel. best regards Adam Kazbieruk / Deputy Reception Manager
Read more
Javier wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
They give us DIRTY OLD bedroom ( not like we saw in pictures ) with 3 single beds for me and my partner. When we went for complain the receptionist who don’t care about anything, he said us... pay more! 🤷🏻‍♂️ We never will come back. I don’t recommend this company to anybody
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MartaB6077, Dyrektor generalny at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Jul 5, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Start Hotel Atos and for your opinion. I would like to inform you, that we had two standards of rooms. Classic one was before removal, a bit more expensive after renovation. From 4.07. we will have only new rooms! So I hope, that we will have a pleasure to host you in a future. With regards Marta Bogusławska
Read more
Alastair C wrote a review Apr 2019
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
hotel was clean, breakfast was very good, quite a wide variety and plenty. Location is a bit far from the centre, but very convenient for the conference that we were attending.The room was not enormous, but sufficient.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MartaB6077, Dyrektor generalny at Start Hotel Atos
Responded May 5, 2019
Dear Alastair, thank you for choosing Start Hotel Atos and for your opinion. I hope, that we will have a pleasure to host you in a future. With kind regards Marta Bogusławska, Deputy Manager
Read more
Magnus G wrote a review Dec 2018
10 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a good hotel with good breakfast with Everything you expect. It was a bit noisy, however, since the room was facing the main street. The bus from the Airport stops right outside. Overall good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MartaB6077, Dyrektor generalny at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Dear Magnus, thank you for so nice recommendation! I'm glad, that you enjoyed your stay and I hope, that we will have a pleasure to host you in a future. With regards Marta Bogusławska, Deputy Manager
Read more
hokki wrote a review Oct 2018
Loviisa, Finland52 contributions32 helpful votes
A good choise for anyone. Cheap ( school hotel) and very tidy, superb breakfast, nice and clean rooms and beds. Personell consists of students learning the profession. Hotel situated near the bigger excits, so it is very convenient to travel around. Our second stay and will use it in the future too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MartaB6077, Dyrektor generalny at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Dear Hokki40, so nice to read your opinion! I'm so glad, that you're coming back to Hotel Atos. Very soon, we will make some renovation - next year come to totally new rooms! You will be more than surprised :) With regards Marta Bogusławska, Deputy Manager
Read more
Jozefinka wrote a review Jul 2018
Detva, Slovakia296 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed here only for an overnight on a way back from Baltic Countries trip. Comfortable beds, nice staff at a reception. Rooms were quite older style but we dont need no luxury so it was OK. Hotel restaurant was very good, we had a dinned there - very tasty ribs. Breakfast was rich and tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta B, Dyrektor generalny at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Dear Jozefinka, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Our work gives us great satisfaction, thanks to such opinions, we know that our efforts have been recognized. We endeavor to make your stay enjoyable and in line with expectations. We kindly invite to our hotel next time. With regards Marta Bogusławska, Deputy Manager
Read more
Karen F wrote a review Jun 2018
Liverpool, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location - only 10-15 mins walk to Charles Bridge, Prague castle, river cruises etc. Staff lovely and hotel clean albeit a bit tired and in need of being updated. Our room (113) was very quiet at the back of the hotel and quite spacious. Good shower with plenty of hot water and clean towels each day. Very comfortable beds but the pillows weren't so good (maybe that's just me I'm fussy about pillows)! Only real downside to the room was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. I knew this so took my travel kettle along with coffee and teabags. Room has a fridge and minibar. The room was unbearably hot but a fan was supplied. The restaurant wasn't very good. There didn't seem to be enough tables and chairs for the amount of people staying in the hotel so seemed to be crowded all the time. Seemed quite dangerous at times when people are squeezing past other people carrying hot drinks! Although there was lots of choice of hot and cold food the quality was quite poor. Top tip if you're fussy about your cereal take your own. My husband was quite disappointed that no croissants were ever supplied the three days we were there. Thought it was pretty standard throughout Europe. Also it was very hot in the restaurant and the milk was left standing at room temperature all the time so not very nice. Big plus point the Wifi is free and is available throughout the hotel. I wouldn't let the few minor things I've mentioned stop me from returning and I would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you like peace and quite room 113 is great as it's at the back of the hotel away from the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta B, Dyrektor generalny at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Jul 2, 2018
Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us – we always try to do our best to meet your expectations. Unfortunately during breakfast in two stars hotel we do not serve croissants, only home cake.... I hope you’ll give us a chance to fix the unpleasant impression. We cordially invite you to our hotel. With kind regards Marta Bogusławska, Deputy Manager
Read more
dexterakos4 wrote a review Dec 2017
Athens, Greece45 contributions5 helpful votes
It's not far away from the center of the city (Bus 165 - 15' away) therefore no high prices here but don't expect much. Rooms simple, service not good, restaurant is nice and breakfast is simple too but ok. For a budgeted or student traveller is good as it is also one bus away from the airport so it is well connected and affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Dec 21, 2017
Dear dexterakos4, thank you for choosing Start Hotel Atos and for your opinion. I hope, that we will have a pleasure to host you in a future. With kind regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
Read more
debdm123 wrote a review Sep 2017
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is not well positioned to see & do things in Warsaw, but that was our fault for choosing it! The outside looks fine & the reception area is quite good too. We witnessed a German guest checking in & asking where he could change his money into Zloty. The assistant shouted at him, saying she did not speak his language & she couldn't understand him. He left quite quickly. When we announced who we were she asked us to pay. My son said he had paid but she could find no record of that at all. He produced the proof quickly, in a way us older folk might not have been able to. She then 'found' the payment immediately. That really puts you off!! The room was small with very old handles & light fittings. It was clean though. There was no soap in the dispensers in either room. The electric sockets sparked when you unplugged stuff. There was no air conditioning. The windows faced 6 lanes of traffic & the sound was deafening. It could not have been any louder if you had lain down in the central reservation! The curtains were hard to pull & didn't cover the space adequately. It was disappointing all round & I would find it hard to recommend the hotel although it was cheap!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you want a good room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Start Hotel Atos
Responded Sep 20, 2017
Dear Guest,hank you for choosing Start Hotel Atos I 'm sorry, that hotel did not meet you expectations in 100%. Hope to see you again in a future. With kind regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atos hotel warsaw
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsaw
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Start Hotel Atos
Which popular attractions are close to Start Hotel Atos?
Nearby attractions include FunEscape Escape Room (0.5 miles), FunOne Laser Tag (0.5 miles), and Sadyba Best Mall Shopping Center (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Start Hotel Atos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Start Hotel Atos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Start Hotel Atos?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Start Hotel Atos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quatro Canti, Pomidory I Oliwa, and Zushi Sushi Sadyba.
Does Start Hotel Atos have airport transportation?
Yes, Start Hotel Atos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Start Hotel Atos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Start Hotel Atos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Krakowskie Przedmiescie (4.0 miles), Palace on the Island (2.0 miles), and Rynek Starego Miasta (4.6 miles).
Is Start Hotel Atos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.