We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warsaw Downtown Hostel

Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (23)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 572 Specialty lodging in Warsaw
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Warsaw Downtown Hostel is a place where all travellers and tourists can feel at home, no matter how far away from home they are. It is meant for everyone visiting Warsaw, looking for comfort for small money and wanting to see the capital of Poland through the eyes of people living here permanently. It is with great pleasure that we invite you to Warsaw Downtown. We will accommodate you the best possible way. All visitors to our hostel can count on a clean, modern, comfortable room with a private bathroom, bed linen, lockers, a bedside table with a reading lamp and an electrical socket. But convenience, low prices and great location are not all that we can offer you. Any person staying at Warsaw Downtown can count on breakfast and Internet free of charge. For the convenience of our guests, we have prepared a spacious common room, well equipped kitchen and dining area. We will be happy to provide you with key information about Warsaw and recommend you the most interesting places - everyone may count on free maps and guidebooks. We would also like to invite you to a free guided tour of Warsaw. Warsaw Downtown is a place where nobody can feel bored. Every day, we organize free games and events for our guests: from karaoke to common cooking. And in the evening, we are ready to recommend you the best bars and clubs in the city. We invite you to our house, let us accompany you on your journey. Meet other travellers, spend time actively and have fun. Welcome home!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Modern

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
223Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
33Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Wilcza 33 street, Warsaw 00-544 Poland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Frederic Chopin Airport5 mi
Warsaw-Modlin Mazovia Airport22 mi
Plac Konstytucji2 min
Centrum10 min
See all nearby hotels
371Reviews
4Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 279
  • 74
  • 11
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unfortunately, the hostel that used to be my favourite in Warsaw and the one i recommended to lots of people, is not a good place to stay anymore. Maybe there was a change of management, maybe it was a nice place when it was new, i dont know. But now it looks like noone cares
Read more
The hostel is two stops away from the centrum which is ok. The place is rustic yet very nice. Breakfast is wonderful. However the wifi sucks big time! And they don't change your sheets regularly but only after you leave
Read more
Love this place. It's definitely well situated and the prices couldn't get more affordable. Rooms are a bit small, however, it doesn't always get crowded. When it does - it's a bit inconvenient. Breakfast is lovely, love it. Staff is friendly, too. All in all, stayed there for 3
Read more
We stayed in October for three nights in Warsaw Downtown Hostel. Stayed in 4 bed family room with ensuite bathroom. Very quiet, no traffic noise. The hostel was spotlessly clean and breakfast was adequate. Great location near the centre on the Royal Way close to public transport
Read more
Don’t choose this hostel. We stayed in there one night with a private room. Poor facility like aDon’t choose this hostel. We stayed in there one night with a private room. Poor facility like a rubbish because no hot shower provided in our private room . I think the staff hide
Read more
Response from RochBrzosko, Właściciel at Warsaw Downtown Hostel
Responded Nov 14, 2018
Thank you for your review. We will look closely what was the issue and will react accordingly. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you might had. Our hostel is always open for any suggestions however elevator is not possible due to the fact that building is city heritage and we cant make any internal changes in the structure. Good luck on your trips! Warsaw Downtown Hostel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsawŚródmieście Południowe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing