We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Wilcza 33 street, Warsaw 00-544 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (25)

About

#3 of 834 Specialty lodging in Warsaw
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
The Warsaw Downtown Hostel is a place where all travellers and tourists can feel at home, no matter how far away from home they are. It is meant for everyone visiting Warsaw, looking for comfort for small money and wanting to see the capital of Poland through the eyes of people living here permanently. It is with great pleasure that we invite you to Warsaw Downtown. We will accommodate you the best possible way. All visitors to our hostel can count on a clean, modern, comfortable room with a private bathroom, bed linen, lockers, a bedside table with a reading lamp and an electrical socket. But convenience, low prices and great location are not all that we can offer you. Any person staying at Warsaw Downtown can count on breakfast and Internet free of charge. For the convenience of our guests, we have prepared a spacious common room, well equipped kitchen and dining area. We will be happy to provide you with key information about Warsaw and recommend you the most interesting places - everyone may count on free maps and guidebooks. We would also like to invite you to a free guided tour of Warsaw. Warsaw Downtown is a place where nobody can feel bored. Every day, we organize free games and events for our guests: from karaoke to common cooking. And in the evening, we are ready to recommend you the best bars and clubs in the city. We invite you to our house, let us accompany you on your journey. Meet other travellers, spend time actively and have fun. Welcome home!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
237Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
43Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
373Reviews4Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 278
  • 76
  • 11
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
chessie_morgan99999 wrote a review Aug 2019
Worcestershire, United Kingdom23 contributions13 helpful votes
Was quite cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. The rooms were small with only a fan and no air con so got very hot at nighttime. The shower didn’t have a shower head holder which was an inconvenience. Hostel wasn’t very well located either as it was a good 30 minute walk from the old town. The staff were nice but not particularly chatty.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
I me mine wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Unfortunately, the hostel that used to be my favourite in Warsaw and the one i recommended to lots of people, is not a good place to stay anymore. Maybe there was a change of management, maybe it was a nice place when it was new, i dont know. But now it looks like noone cares anymore. Yes, they keep doing those nice evening events for guests. But when there is black mold in the bathroom, beds that are impossible to sleep on, ancient toxic plastic kettle that is falling apart and is definitely unsafe to drink from... Rooms are quite dirty, though there is some cleaning activity every day. There are spiders happily living in their webs unders ceilings and noone cares. Showers are for thin people, the door of the cabin opens for like 35 centimetres. Shower head is not fixed in the holder properly, you have to hold it with a hand. Strange water pressure. No hooks for clothes in the bathroom. The sink is tiny, washing you face or brushing teeth is not comfortable at all. Beds are making terrible sounds if someone moves even a little bit, sleeping is a big problem. Problems with heating - can be way too hot in the room, even with open windows. Reception is not 24h anymore and so is the kitchen. Don't dare to drink water from the kettle (it deserves to be mentioned twice) - you will be drinking obsolete plastic.There is a bathroom in the corridor which was convinient to use when the one in the room was occupied. Now the door of this bathroom can't be locked - shower or toilet is for tough ones. I have to say i never had any problems with staff there - they were always friendly and helpful. But i never had any special requests. Some of the problems i mentioned were present before, but i could see that the hostel was improving in general. It's high rating was there for a reason, it really deserved it. Now its just falling apart.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
91amritad wrote a review Apr 2019
Wurselen, Germany3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hostel is two stops away from the centrum which is ok. The place is rustic yet very nice. Breakfast is wonderful. However the wifi sucks big time! And they don't change your sheets regularly but only after you leave
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
terentjevaitek wrote a review Feb 2019
Warsaw, Poland30 contributions2 helpful votes
Love this place. It's definitely well situated and the prices couldn't get more affordable. Rooms are a bit small, however, it doesn't always get crowded. When it does - it's a bit inconvenient. Breakfast is lovely, love it. Staff is friendly, too. All in all, stayed there for 3 times already, it's always a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James B wrote a review Nov 2018
Ennis, Ireland14 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed in October for three nights in Warsaw Downtown Hostel. Stayed in 4 bed family room with ensuite bathroom. Very quiet, no traffic noise. The hostel was spotlessly clean and breakfast was adequate. Great location near the centre on the Royal Way close to public transport and plenty of restaurants. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend for a family stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scott C wrote a review Oct 2018
Hong Kong, China18 contributions
Don’t choose this hostel. We stayed in there one night with a private room. Poor facility like aDon’t choose this hostel. We stayed in there one night with a private room. Poor facility like a rubbish because no hot shower provided in our private room . I think the staff hide the problem until we arrived. I had inform the staff that night but I never got any responses and solutions provided . The staff did not take any actions to fix it. Eventually I did not have other choice to take a very very cold shower this night. This was a disaster!!!!Besides the breakfast is disgusting and no elevator is extremely inconvenient This is the worst hostel in my traveling experience.Please choose others if you plan to stay in this poor hostel rubbish because no hot shower provided in our private room . I think the staff hide the problem until we arrived. I had inform the staff that night but I never got any responses and solutions provided . The staff did not take any actions to fix it. Eventually I did not have other choice to take a very very cold shower this night. This was a disaster!!!!Besides the breakfast is disgusting and no elevator is extremely inconvenient This is the worst hostel in my traveling experience.Please choose others if you plan to stay in this poor hostel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RochBrzosko, Właściciel at Warsaw Downtown Hostel
Responded Nov 14, 2018
Thank you for your review. We will look closely what was the issue and will react accordingly. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you might had. Our hostel is always open for any suggestions however elevator is not possible due to the fact that building is city heritage and we cant make any internal changes in the structure. Good luck on your trips! Warsaw Downtown Hostel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma T wrote a review Sep 2018
35 contributions25 helpful votes
2 of us stayed here for 3 nights in Warsaw. We interacted mainly with Polina, one of the staff at Downtown and she was so friendly and helpful. Every night the hostel had an event and the first night we made Pierogi which was delicious, second we had tapas and the 3rd was a polish party, all of which were really good. There's always little snacks in the kitchen and a coffee machine as well - the kitchen and common area is spacious and there was a lot of complementary food and essentials available. We really enjoyed our stay at Downtown and would come back to it again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Philios_Minerva wrote a review Aug 2018
Munich, Germany5 contributions6 helpful votes
I was there last month. Unclean(unidentifiable, unpleasing dirt in the shower bottom and the room floor, photos). Defect facilities including the curtain (photo) which is obviously not fixed for a long time, mosquitoes, lies in the brochure (ex. free breakfast, which is not true), unstable Wi-Fi, miserable quality of breakfast comparing to the price (15 zl) in Poland (photo), "free events" which few are interested in, impolite and irresponsible manager who speaks up (shout, in fact, not only to me but also to her worker) to a guest due to a trouble of the hostel's own responsibility (broken water pipes, in the case at the time) without any apology. A person in the same room was also disturbed. I was quite shocked of the manager's behavior, without any apology or trial of any damage control of such a problem messing up guests' plan in the morning. She even shouted abruptly when I wanted to bring some water from the kitchen which a receptionist of the previous day allowed me to use freely, without any additional remark. Her impolite behavior should be underlined when she tells a guest "Just go" from the common area, I swear I did not do any impolite behavior, as if she is my chef. Obviously she has no worry because she herself is the manager, regarding how she told the cleaning lady there. Some might be lucky not to have such an experience. But be careful. There are already several reasons why this hostel is terrible, as I expained with the pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don't take the bed next to the window in the summertime. Mosquitoes and sunlight. And the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alexandra D wrote a review Jul 2018
Beaumont, Belgium96 contributions34 helpful votes
It was my first trip alone and it was a very nice place to be ! Why? There’s each evening a Free event and you can meet people from all around the world... 🌍 Very cosy, Closed the centrum. The receptionnists are friendly and you feel as your home ! ☺️ Don’t hésitate !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna D, Kierownik at Warsaw Downtown Hostel
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Thank you so much Alexandra <3 We all hope to see you soon again! Visit also our other hostel in Gran Canaria! Best wishes :*
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ooliva373319 wrote a review Jun 2018
Madrid, Spain1 contribution
The best thing is location, it is close to Warsow Central Station and also to Old Town. All the personel is very kind. Maybe the weakest point is the breakfast but in general i think it is a very good option in Warsow
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna D, Kierownik at Warsaw Downtown Hostel
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Thank you so much for this review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Warsaw Downtown Hostel! Visit also our Hitide Hostel in Gran Canaria! Wish you all best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsawŚródmieście Południowe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WARSAW DOWNTOWN HOSTEL - Prices & Reviews (Poland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Warsaw Downtown Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Warsaw Downtown Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Room Escape Warszawa (0.2 miles), Hala Koszyki (0.3 miles), and Museum of Life under Communism (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Warsaw Downtown Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Warsaw Downtown Hostel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Warsaw Downtown Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restauracja Future & Wine, Czarne Czerwone Złote, and Whiskey in the Jar.
Is Warsaw Downtown Hostel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Warsaw.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warsaw Downtown Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Warsaw Downtown Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cmentarz Wojskowy na Powazkach (3.1 miles), Krakowskie Przedmiescie (1.2 miles), and Palace on the Island (1.1 miles).