We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
24 Omulewska Street, Warsaw 04-128 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
getaroom.com$56
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (162)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (20)

About

#52 of 164 hotels in Warsaw
Location
3.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
Located in Warsaw,Mazowieckie, the Best Western Hotel Felix is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
433Reviews13Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 210
  • 83
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Luke B wrote a review Dec 2019
Glastonbury, United Kingdom28 contributions11 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed here with the mystery weekend. We weren’t expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised. It’s a clean smart hotel with warm comfortable rooms. The staff were friendly and greeted us well. We had breakfast one morning, which was nice with a good selection of local foods. The restaurant was clean and modern. There is currently a building site next door which is noisy early mornings on weekdays. This isn’t fault of the hotel obviously, just a word of caution.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Dear lukeb850, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Joanna Dobrzynska Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul_RJ6211BF wrote a review Nov 2019
Asse, Belgium3 contributions2 helpful votes
Large and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Efficient service. Located outside the centre but with easy connection. The outside does not look impressive but inside the hotel has all the modern comfort you need. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raj U wrote a review Aug 2019
8 contributions15 helpful votes
A quiet neighborhood away from the city Very convenient for shopping Very limited vegetarian food Nice big compound for walking Internet was good but requirement of logging everyone was a bit irritating
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Aug 4, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete so detailed feedback. I am glad we met your expectations. I hope you will staying with us again in the future! Sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BudaA wrote a review Jun 2019
Sesimbra, Portugal80 contributions19 helpful votes
Was a very nice trip all days above 30 degrees temperature and the hotel does not have a air condition system so it was a little painful to sleep at night, the rest was in line what we were expecting from the hotel. Very nice people serving us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Jun 18, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice opinion and rating despite some inconvenience. I hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire C wrote a review Apr 2019
Dublin, Ireland18 contributions33 helpful votes
Just back from a 3 night stay in this hotel. The room was very basic and the decor was very old fashioned, but it was clean! We didn't eat at the hotel and were only there to sleep so it did the job fine. The people at the front desk weren't very welcoming, especially when we left. When we left the key back for check out we got a very blunt 'thanks, bye' which is not what I expect on check out of a hotel, usually you would be asked about your stay! But the location is quite good too, a 25 minute tram ride from the old town and the trams are so frequent! Lidl and petrol station nearby good for grabbing snacks too. I would recommend this hotel, just don't expect more than very average!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectationsI. However I hope to see you again in future! Sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
greekqueen wrote a review Mar 2019
Livingston, United Kingdom584 contributions113 helpful votes
A two star hotel, at best three. Booked a twin room for myself and my adult son for three nights I was given a double bedded room 😬 Saw there was a very thin pillow on each side of the bed and despite emailing three times before arriving asking for extra pillows, as seems to be the norm for some hotels these emails were not replied to and the pillows were not there. Asked from the room to be brought up some and had to phone three times explaining we wouldn’t be able to sleep that night with no actual pillow. A receptionist brought up some and said we were very lucky! We had to sleep sharing a small single quilt which was the norm again so my son went withouta cover as it wouldn’t stretch to both sides. The windows seem newly double glazed, it’s a shame though as you can’t sit on the balcony because it is all rusted with no chairs to sit on. The next day after coming back to the room saw the bin had not been emptied and rubbish was left where it lay, fresh water had not been left and teacups were left filled and unwashed 😬 Tried the breakfast one day and noticed there were other British couples surprised because there was a lunch menu there pickles, salami, cheese, very polish. There is some lovely fresh bread, fresh juice, an egg lady and waffle station too, and some very competent staff. It’s a shame about the one moody receptionist who really let the rest down, not sure what on earth she is doing at the hotel. The first person a holiday maker/business person should meet at the reception of a hotel shouldqt least be able to manage a smile and be civil to people, she is the face of the company. Some things are difficult to change, others just need a lick of paint and a personality overhaul, and I am not the first person to state this. I visited Poland though and I know if a Polish person came to Scotland they might expect some familiar things, things you see at some hotels worldwide, especially in Best Western ones. Some things need to stay the same for the volume of business customers who are Polish, other things like the quilt/duvet size, number of pillows should be standard, you wouldn’t expect that in your own home so why in a big brand name hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for a such valuable and details opinion. I am very sorry you were not fully satisfied. I took proper steps to explain situations you mentioned. However I hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosie wrote a review Mar 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions
Stayed here in March 2019 for a few days, enjoyed my stay. Staff friendly and helpful, hotel facilities are nice and clean. Provided with tea, coffee, water everyday. Around half an hour tram journey from Warsaw Old Town, so easily accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. I hope you will choosing us again. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scenic57186848605 wrote a review Feb 2019
Vilnius, Lithuania1 contribution
Recomend! Large room, large windows, light and fresh air in the room. Clean bedding. Everything clean. Comfortable bed. Everything works in the bathroom, wi-fi works too. Nice service. Good location. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Dear Guest, We also thank you for great feedback and hope to see you soon in BW Hotel Felix. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele B wrote a review Jan 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom342 contributions96 helpful votes
We stayed here in room 718 for 3 nights as part of a holiday package getaway. At first we weren’t too sure - our travel agency booked our flight into Warsaw via Modlin airport - which is quite far and at nearly midnight! Luckily we stumbled on a great door to door car service, Shuttle24.pl and for only £28 for the both of us, we were whisked away from the airport and right to the hotel. Quick and easy check-in, although the young lady on reception was very stern, unsmiling, and not very welcoming, simply efficient, and impersonal. Don’t know if it was because we had arrived so late, but wasn’t the welcome we expected from a Best Western. Arriving upstairs via a large, clean lift (there are 4 in total) we found our room to be very big and with a balcony. Disappointed to be in twin beds, but told most of the rooms are twins. Mattresses were great, memory foam, and the duvets fluffy and warm. There was only 1 thin pillow on each bed but after asking at the front desk for 2 more, we had all the ingredients for a good night’s sleep. Pros: Easy access to public transport Lidl very close by for snacks, etc. BP station with cafe Bar Plenty of hot water Balcony 4 English tv channels A table that nestles under the desk but can be moved into the room Large wardrobe (but no dresser) Bedside electrical outlets Kettle and tea/coffee (Polish not really into black tea so if that’s your thing, bring some with you) Bottled water in room every day Coat hooks by door to hang wet coats up Cons: Bath towels thin and very rough Building is currently going on right next to hotel and they start at 6:30am! This isn’t the hotel’s fault but be aware and maybe bring ear plugs. I’ve read reviews with folk saying there’s no shampoo or soap, but there is one of those all-in-one dispensers in the shower and a hand soap dispenser at the sink. City maps are available by the reception desk. Don’t be afraid to use the public transport system, it is fantastic and easy. We each bought a 3 day ticket good for 72 hours after first validation for about £7, quite the value!! You must buy them from the ticket machines at the tram or bus stop and can be used on the tram, bus, or metro. You can pay with cash or card. Remember to validate. We actually had ticket inspectors onboard a tram one afternoon and they do give fines, so buy a ticket and save yourself the embarrassment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Jan 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your so detailed feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will staying with us again in the future! Sincerely, Monika Piaszczynska.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passport42845777803 wrote a review Nov 2018
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine1 contribution1 helpful vote
That was a nice stay in a not far-located area in Warsaw. I got everything I need for the comfortable nights during the journey. I've came for the festival and plenty of other dancers were staying in the same place. No complaints, simply enjoying.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix
Responded Nov 21, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice and valuable opinion. I am glad we met your expectations. I hope you will staying with us again in the future! Sincerely, Monika Piaszczynska
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
start felix warsaw, hotel start felix
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsaw
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Felix
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Felix?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Majdanska 18 (0.3 miles), Park im. Józefa Polińskiego (0.7 miles), and Papugarnia Ptasi Mozdzek (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Felix?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel Felix?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel Felix?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Felix?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stacja Grochow, Parivar, and Balkan Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hotel Felix?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel Felix?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Hotel Felix offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel Felix?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hotel Felix?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Krakowskie Przedmiescie (3.4 miles), Palace on the Island (3.2 miles), and Rynek Starego Miasta (3.6 miles).
Is Best Western Hotel Felix accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.