We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Platinum Residence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Platinum Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Platinum Residence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The management should tell the staff in reception to smile a little bit more and to be polite at all times. Other than that, the room was nice and clean, the view was stunning but this is not enough for me to choose this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iltenoreviaggiatore
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the stay in our Residence. We do take into consideration every of the constructive words of critics, because we truly believe that it can improve the quality of services we offer. I've already notified the Head of the Front Desk about the points of improvement you shared with us....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing apartments, warsaw is an amazing place lots of bars and restaurants and lots of christmas lights ! One of the best cities iv been to it really is a lively place. Very easy to travel around from this hotel. Underground station is 5 min walk and about 3 4 stops to main road that leads to old town. About...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonnylfc95
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Warsaw with Platinum Residence. Should you need to make a reservation in the future, please contact our Reservation Department - we will be delighted to welcome you once again. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Department

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for two nights in a studio. The location is great, couple of minutes walk to a tube station and tramway stops, Warsaw Uprising Museum is close as well. A walk to the city center takes around 20 minutes. The rooms are very well equipped, clean and spacious. The staff was nice and helpful. You can find couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ags994
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your opinion. We do appreciate your nice words. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you once again in Platinum Residence. Should you like to make a new reservation - please contact me directly at malgorzata.sochacka@platinumresidence.com. Kindest regards!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The appartments are very well maintained, equiped with all the necessary devices. Very central location. The staff was very helpfull and kind. If you need a wifi you have to pay extra. Breakfast is also not included in a price. But there is a possibilty to cook breakfast for yourself in the kitchen of the appartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika M
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. We do appreciate every words of approval as well as critque, because we do think that only a constructive review can improve the level of service we provide. I hope we welcome you once again in Platinum Residence some time. Would you like to make a reservation, please contact me directly...

Grimstad, Norway
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

I always been happy staying here before, but this time we got a dirty room. They had been cleaning the sofa area so the furniture was wet and not possible to use the first day. But I think that was all they had been cleaning, under the table and on the floor carpet it wa lots of glass pieces, on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohemja
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your last experiences at Platinum Residence. I'm sorry for late reply, however I needed a few minutes to take a breath and investigate facts, which for sure do not show the Residence in the best light. I have noted your comment regarding cleanliness of the apartment...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed December 17, 2016

I have stayed at this place several times during the past year and I come back every time I'm in Warsaw. It is conveniently located, well-equipped, excellent value for money. There're few restaurants in the compound, supermarket, drugstore, a barber shop and more. The only downside is them charging for WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yigal F
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Yigal, thank you for choosing Platinum Residence for your stay in Warsaw. We're happy to know you enjoy comming back to our property and the services we provide. We'll be glad to welcome you back, Kind regards, Platinum Residence Team

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Good location and nice view for Warsaw but very bad service. Staff were arrogant, the hairdryer didn't work in our room, had to wait over an hour for a replacement which I didn't get finally as had to check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia0044
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, thank you for sharing your view regarding your stay at Platinum Residence. We're sorry we didn't fully meet your expectations this time. We'll be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Platinum Residence Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I don't even want to spent too much time for writing the review for this place, so I will just point the most important - PLEASE DO AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!! People working there have no idea what customer service is, they all are so rude and unhelpful, not professional and basically careless - this includes the manager also and truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky x
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, thank you that despite your unwillingess to review your supposed stay at Platinum Residence, you've devoted quite a long time for sharing your view. We'd much appreciate if you wished to elaborate on the supposedly appalling customer service in a direct contact in order to help us improve it. As far as additional services, we don't have any...

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel asks 100 zl extra deposit, but they accept only Visa or MasterCard. As I had only Maesto or cash I had to wait almost 5 hours in the hotel before checking. They did not offer a glass of water. My room was fully pre-paid. I booked it via agency they helped us with a visa card. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at Platinum Residence. We're very sorry that although having taken every effort to place clear information about the requirement of a credit card at check in on as many websites as possible, it still resulted not clear enough for you. As far as the supposedly dirty bathroom, we deeply...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Platinum Residence. The standard of the accommodation is fantastic, we really couldn't fault anything. Having the extra space to relax in the evening was really enjoyable. Great location, really helpful reception staff who booked tours etc. for us and the leisure facilities are lovely. The airport transfer with the hotel is also great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Louise, we much appeciate your kind review regarding your stay at Platinum Residence. We're are happy to know you've enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We'll be delighted to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Platinum Residence Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Mirów
JM Hotel Warsaw Center
JM Hotel Warsaw Center
#40 of 122 in Warsaw
419 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrews Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best solution is the combination of advantages of either hotel or apartment and in order to measure up to such expectations, we came up with an exceptional project called the Platinum Residence. Platinum Residence is a modern complex offering completely furnished apartments, with reception desk and concierge services, access to an exclusive fitness club or Platinum Residence gym, as well as restaurants and cafe bars in the shopping gallery - all supported by five-star hotel services. Platinum Residence apartments, situated in the Platinum Towers, are forming a complex with the building of the Hilton Warsaw Hotel and Convention Centre. Among almost 400 apartments constructed in both towers, only 220 apartments, which have been furnished and equipped to satisfy sophisticated taste and needs of their residents, were selected for the Platinum Residence project. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Platinum Residence

Address: ul. Grzybowska 61B, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Price Range: $48 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Platinum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Residence Hotel Warsaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Platinum Residence staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Platinum Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid overpriced breakfast! There are restaurants and supermarket downstairs when you can eat much cheaper.”
 of 5 bubbles Patricia0044, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“this place look ok outside, but their rooms, cleanliness, service, etc is a different story - do not go there!”
 of 5 bubbles 502vickyx, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Usually I booked in the past the premium one. This time opted for a studio and it was nice as well. Premium anyway is a bit bigger than studio and has a separated bedroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles MauroM1971, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better for views, though the highest do not have balconies (who needs one in February!!)”
 of 5 bubbles crookhamcommon, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this place! Rude staff and overpriced apartment”
 of 5 bubbles K5601QAdavide, Dec 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question