We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Inn

Swietojanska Street 2 (entrance from Zamkowy Square), Warsaw 00-288 Poland
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Trip.com
$91
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hostelworld.com
$91
$76
View Deal
SAVE $15
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (407)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (298)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Inn is an elegant art hotel situated in the heart of a picturesque and vibrant with life Warsaw Old Town. It is located in a beautiful XVI century tenement house on the most pituresque Warsaw's Square. We are on literally every second poscard from the City. Our guests have the golden opportunity to admire the most important symbols of the capital city of Poland such as the Royal Castle which is placed only 10 meters from our property, the Zygmunt's Column or impressing St. John’s Archcathedral, from which we are only separated by the courtyard. It takes only 2 minutes to reach the second lanndmark, the Old Town Square. It is 15 minunes walking to get to the modern part of Warsaw city centre. All our rooms were designed by outstanding Warsaw artists, each interior is an individual and one of a kind artistic project. Inspiring and courageous, cosy and unique... - all of them fascinating, given the opportunity to make 22 journeys in time and space, which distinguish Castle Inn from the whole Warsaw accommodation offer. We offer 21 high standard rooms: single, double, triple, each one with a comfortable bathroom, equipped with LCD TV and complimentary access to Wi-Fi, as well as 1 hostel-standard room with charming, marine decor. There is also a chamber conference room within our property that can fit 15 people at once and which is a perfect place for the small conference meetings. It will be our pleasure to answer your questions concerning making a reservation or Caste Inn itself. Feel special in our interiors!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Wifi
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Polish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
147Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
74Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
675Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 297
  • 277
  • 66
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Awesome location, right in the heart of old town. We'll have to see how much sleep we get, but there are double windows. Unusual hotel. Very quirky, but very nice. Rooms are not, but not huge. Would come at again.
Read more
We booked this hotel for 2 nights thinking it is right on the main square of Stare Miasto. After we had booked, the hotel sent us detailed notes that we should arrive at this location where the staff would give us keys to rooms at another location 10min walk from here. We had to pull our luggage over cobblestone path for 10 min to arrive at an old apartment building where we had to carry our luggage up 2 floors (there was no lift) to arrive at a shared flat. We felt cheated that all this was not told upfront at the time of booking. We were expecting a decent hotel accommodation and we landed in a flat.
Read more
Response from Manager_Castle_Inn, Dyrektor generalny at Castle Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, In order to satisfy our guests we have launched additional options – rooms on Freta street, five minute walking distance from the main building. They are cheaper than rooms in the main building and you can find whole description regarding those room on our page and our partners pages. After receiving a room reservation on Freta street, we always send guests an additional email with a detailed description of the room that the guest booked giving the possibility of any changes before arrival. Those rooms are located in a renovated flat in the New Town (New Old Town). The building is old, reconstructed after 2 World War but still in a good condition. When you enter the flat, you come into a common kitchen. Over there, you can notice 3 doors, each leading to a different room. Each room has its own private bathroom and they are equipped with everything that might be useful during your stay. The furniture are new and those rooms are dedicated to guests who would like to spend their journeys in rather intimate place. I am so sorry, that such a kind of option disappointed You. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
I stayed 5 nights in this inn at the end of August 2019. Here are my observations: Location: The location is fantastic, right next to the castle in Warsaw Old Town, so you can just get out and walk around in this beautiful place. It is however about 200m from the closest point that a car can get to, and you have to walk the rest of the way with your luggage over cobblestones, which isn't easy. Particularly if it is raining, which it was when I left. Front Desk: You have to climb two flights of stairs to get to the front desk. There is no lift. The staircase is clean and well-lit. The staff is friendly, and the process of check-in and check-out is quick. Room: My room was another couple of floors above the reception, so more climbing required - not a problem for me, just mentioning it. The room was small, but clean. Since it was at the top of the building, the sloping roof made the ceiling very low in some places and I banged my head a few times before getting used to it. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. There is no air-conditioning in the room, which can be a bit of a problem when it is hot outside, as it was when I was there. They provide a fan that helps. I was able to manage with some temperature management - putting the fan in the window at night and cooling the room. The cleaning staff come in a very short window in the morning. It seemed like 10 am to 12 noon to me. If you can't give up your room when they come, they skip the service. Wifi is strong and speed is good both in the room and other hotel areas. Breakfast: There is a room behind the reception where they give breakfast from 7:30 to 10:30 am, for 35 Euros/day. It's kind of expensive for what they offer, which is very basic: coffee/tea, bagels or doughnuts, yoghurt, bread/butter/cheese, some veggies/meats, cereal and eggs. And juices/milk. I would definitely recommend the place. I enjoyed my stay here, and the difficulties were minor. The benefits far outweighed the problems.
Read more
Good location and very helpful staff. Room (standard, forest themed) was small, & bathroom adequate, but OK for price. Room was up several floors of stairs, which we didn't mind, but some people might.
Read more
The location is just perfect for Old town or nostalgia lovers. We like stay in an old Warsaw. So idyllic and the hotel was cute. All the decor etc remains me a lot of east European houses. The staff is friendly and helpful. The price is affordable also.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
castle hotel warsaw
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsaw
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing