We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ikar Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ikar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Average hotel, nothing bad, didn't see anything too special either. Some furniture in my room was very old - they had only economic rooms left when I booked. Breakfast was nice. Lots of options, fresh fruits and vegetables so even vegans and people with diet restrictions could easily find something to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Old military hotel converted to business use, some rooms very nicely modernized They took good care providing us with baby cot Good breakfast choice But hotel is bit away from Old Town and definitely further away from Fairs And for that money (220zł for double over weekend) is not a perfect solution

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakubWarszawa
Awka, Nigeria
Reviewed November 8, 2016

I stayed in this hotel during my stay in Poznan in July 2016 for a conference.The rooms are comfortable, the staff is nice and warm, ever ready to help. The breakfast is standard.The rooms have wonderful views. It is close to the city centres, within walking distance of the city centre, yet located in quiet area that affords good rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkolikaebele
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a stag do, 10 rooms. Superior rooms were excellent. Economy were as expected. Beds made daily and 2 bottles of fresh water every day. Which is always needed the next morning after the night before! Can't say we are breakfast as we were straight out the next morning for our stag activities!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leafy85
Chorley, Lancashire
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I stayed here 5 years ago. Since then, on my trips to Poznan, I have stayed in more expensive boutique type places around the old town square but there was no availability so I went back to the Ikar and was so glad I did. I like the buildings from the communist times and I deliberately chose one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuzka77
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Calm place not far from the city center, railway and bus station. Rather tasty and good breakfast. The room was huge and on the 7th floor Prices are slightly higher than expected, but it is OK as far as Poznań is not a cheap city as well. I would recommend the place for those, who are in Poznan

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

I got a great last minute deal on the hotel room. My room had no air conditioning and was quite hot so if this might be a problem I would request a room that has. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk from the city centre which was very convenient. The staff in the hotel had good English and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella B
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The hotel is alright, looks a bit old from the outside, but inside it is new. It´s close to the centrum and there were a balcony to my room. The breakfast buffet was good with many choices. There was a free bottle of water in the room every day. The wifi did not work very well and there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders O
HotelIkar, Specjalista ds. Sprzedaży at Ikar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andres, thank you for choosing hotel Ikar and the opinion you have left. We are glad to see that overall you have enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We appologise for the inconviniences caused with the wifi poor conection. We have already asked our IT department to fix it. You are more than welcome in our hotel in...

Reviewed April 25, 2016

I booked a room prior to departure abroad, in the morning I have breakfast.I wanted to know what time will bring me breakfast.One member of staff said that to bring in my room,other staff said that I will get beffore leave hotel.Aa a result almost I was late on the plane.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilona B
HotelIkar, Marta Rogowy, Specjalista ds. Sprzedaży at Ikar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Ilona, thank you for your stay and the opinion you have left. It is hard to explain what has happened during your stay, but the situation you wrote about must have been a kind of misunderstanding. The breakfast is served in our restaurant from 6.30 - 10.30, so that everybody has chance to managae to eat it, no...

Rhodes, Greece
Reviewed April 21, 2016

I only stayed here for one night, however the service was superb. Arriving at 6 am the receptionist very kindly arrange for me to check-in, which having traveled through the night was much appreciated. The room was spotless, had all I required, (drinking water, soap/shampoo, thick curtains etc.), the internet connection was strong and reliable. The breakfast buffet was varied...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inger78
HotelIkar, Marta Rogowy, Specjalista ds. Sprzedaży at Ikar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Inger, thank you for your stay and for such a nice opinion about us. It was our pleasure to host you in Hotel Ikar, so we are more than happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make every Guest feel like home. Best regards and hopefully see you again Marta Rogowy

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Poznan Centrum
Ibis Poznan Centrum
#8 of 72 in Poznan
534 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Srodka
Hotel Srodka
#21 of 72 in Poznan
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rzymski Hotel
Rzymski Hotel
#24 of 72 in Poznan
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#3 of 72 in Poznan
441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#30 of 72 in Poznan
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ikar is a three-star Hotel, situated in the city centre, close to the Old Market Square and Poznan World Trade Centre. It is a perfect location for bussiness trips as well as for sightseeing. Hotel offers singe-, double - and STUDIO rooms for guests disposal (total 233 sleeping places). In order to meet everybody's demands there are three room-categories (SUPERIOR, STANDARD, ECONOMY), which differ by outlook and price. All the rooms have bathroom with shower, TV, radio, LAN, phone and a fridge. Part of them is air-conditioned. Every morning Hotel's restaurant offers a rich breakfast-buffet, and in the afternoon polish and international cuisine. It's attractive design makes the restaurant a perfect place for weddings, balls and other parties. Hotel Ikar has also a fully equipped conference centre, which consist of 2 big conference rooms, 3 smaller ones and a Bussiness Room. All of them have air- condition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ikar Hotel

Address: ul. Solna 18, Poznan 61-736, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Price Range: $33 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ikar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ikar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“make sure you book an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles Dear_Penelope, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“Pick the superior rooms for a very reasonable addition to standart room price.”
 of 5 bubbles ersinyx, Jun 17, 2014 | Read review
“comparing to a normal room, a suite will be much more smart decision to book.”
 of 5 bubbles OkanLeloglu, Apr 29, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors, better night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles IrishMaurice, Jul 9, 2012 | Read review
“Great location for ""Old Town" rooms very good & wil be cheaper now that soccer is finished!!”
 of 5 bubbles morganjack1, Jul 2, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay