We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Al. Kosciuszki 16, Lodz 90-419 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$48
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Ukrainian Flag
This hotel is offering accommodations to those displaced by the war in Ukraine
Contact the hotel directly for more details and availability.

About

#12 of 46 in Lodz
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
B&B hotel is located in the city center next to Rubinstein Passage & Piotrkowska street, 2,5 km from Lodz Fabryczna railway station, 3,2 km from Lodz Kaliska railway station, 2,8 km from Manufaktura. B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum contains: ● 149 air-conditioned rooms with functional bathrooms equipped with hair dryer ● Free WiFi ● Breakfast buffet ● Bar ● Conference room ● parking
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
Italian, Polish
109Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 41
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
shoeysarah wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom51 contributions52 helpful votes
The hotel is cheap and cheerful but has most things you need. The bed was really comfy and had the softest linen (although 2 very soft and thin pillows). The shower and sink were both huge and when the water worked, there was good pressure and heat. Unfortunately we had several issues: No handle on the shower door. The shower door wouldn't shut so water leaked onto floor (and we had to shower in the corner of the cubicle so as not to flood the floor further). We had to ask for toilet roll, it seemed like it was rationed! The soap wasn't filled up. We stayed for 2 weeks and the room wasn't vaccuumed for the first 7 days. The bar was shut. The bigger issues were the lack of heating and hot water/water pressure. The heating didn't work on the first day and after checking with reception, they gave us a heater to use (with a broken leg). On our 11th day, the manager told us that the heating was turned off at the moment and the air con was automatic. I'm not sure why we weren't told that on our first day when we'd tried to heat the room for 1.5hrs. Probably due to this and the lack of bathroom extraction, the room was very damp and our clothes smelled damp after 5 days. There was 1 shelf and 4 hangers so no way to air our clothes. The water issues were frequent to start with. Between approx 11.00-11.45 there was no hot water and then from 12.00 onwards, there was no pressure. One day, the water stopped at 10.30am. We called reception (from a mobile as they don't have phones in the rooms) and were told that no rooms had water and it was being fixed. I went to reception and the manager explained that a pipe had burst and it should be fixed within 15 minutes. It was fixed 45 minutes later and they notified me 1.5 hours after that. Luckily after that, there were no further issues with the water. We were offered a new room but it seemed too much hassle (and the rooms on the front and park-side of the hotel were noisy). We were given a partial refund during our stay for all the inconvenience. Despite the issues, I might stay again for a short stay in summer as it is good value, but I'd probably check everything worked before unpacking. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for longer stays.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kamil wrote a review Aug 2020
United Kingdom8 contributions10 helpful votes
Rooms are OK, but just 2 towels for 2 people. We have been charged more then on the advert in front of the hotel. The worst part was breakfast. Lack of everything, just couple sausages and cottage cheese. Totally waste of money! Reception staff, especially young whoman who has worked on 15.08.2020 around afternoon, was very unpleasant, unhelpful and unpollite. I do not book anymore in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Małgorzata Renasik Szymala, General Manager at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Good afternoon, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Due to the coronavirus epidemic, breakfast is limited to plates served with one dish of heat. I'm sorry that it didn't meet your expectations. We apologise for any inconvenience. Team B&B Hotel's
Read more
Lionheart1261 wrote a review Jan 2020
Vienna Region, Austria503 contributions87 helpful votes
Mixed feelings. Hotel has a potential, yet several points to improve. On arrival we had to wait that staff finished her phonecall, another staff was there she did not show attention to us. The check in looked like routine, no particular warmth in checking us. Room quiet, on the side looking to the green park. One would expect that bottled water will be in the room. That was not the case. Had to buy it. Breakfast: moist trays, not sure they just came off the dishwasher or the sink... TV at high volume... Just reasonable for an overnight. Will some improvement take place than will be at same standard of B&B hotel in West Europe.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymala_M, Front Office Manager at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We apologize for all the inconvenience. Your comments regarding breakfast will be forwarded to the manager. Thanks to this, we will eliminate such situations in the future. Our priority is guest satisfaction and individual approach, which is why we would be pleased to know more details about your stay in order to be able to meet your expectations. I invite you to contact the hotel. The B&B Team
Read more
Leonardo M wrote a review Oct 2018
Krakow, Poland61 contributions7 helpful votes
I picked up B&B Hotel because of the very good location (near Piotrkowska street) as I'd stay in town only for 2 das to visit a friend. The average price was very similar to Ibis so I decided to give it a chance. It's an express hotel ideal for business travellers and there's nothing else to say. The room was clean and the area if relatively calm. The staff speaks English and you have the option to pay for the breakfast (I didnt use the service).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymala_M, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for feedback following your recent stay at B&B Hotel Łódź Centrum. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel services and look forward to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum
Read more
tubewayarmy2 wrote a review Oct 2018
Bedfordshire18 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at the hotel B&B in Lodz very nice and clean. Central to the centre ideal for a weekend, breakfast is continental only. Breakfast between 7-11. Coffee machine and tea also available, orange juice, water. Breads, toast, meats and cheeses. Yogurts and pastries if you like. Each floor is a different colour. Rooms are clean tidy fresh looking each with a TV, shower and toilet. Our room was twin beds ideal for staying for a weekend for a wedding. Staff friendly enough. You are given a door code to tap into the keypad to enter your room. Plenty of plug sockets. Hairdryer in the bathroom. Underground parking which has a green light system so you know when to drive down and park. Two lifts which you walk in and opposite door to enter onto each of the floors. Would recommend staying at descent rates to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymala_M, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum
Read more
DagmarYlva wrote a review Sep 2018
Amsterdam, The Netherlands124 contributions13 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights whilst attending a conference. The reservation process was a bit messy, as the conference provided me with a discount code that the hotel at first didn’t recognize. They solved this problem over email. The rooms are very clean, though the sink wasn’t cleaned everyday. The hotel seems to be very new and is situated in the heart of Łódź. The breakfast is quite good, though no non-diary options and the juice machine produces a bit of a strange taste. There is good water available to fill your water bottles and supermarkets are close by.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymala_M, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Always the satisfaction of our guests is for the most precious value. Kind regards, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum.
Read more
Kristina K wrote a review Aug 2018
Vilnius, Lithuania297 contributions12 helpful votes
Very good location and price. Rooms are clean and cozy. Good interior in a rooms and reception. Staff very friendly. Not very silence out of a window in a morning. So it is good place to spent just a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymala_M, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Kristina, Thank you for feedback following your recent stay at B&B Hotel Łódź Centrum. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel services and look forward to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum
Read more
Magdalena P wrote a review Jul 2018
Stockholm, Sweden45 contributions63 helpful votes
Central/good location and okay standard in the rooms. Well functioning AC in the rooms. Good value for the money considering the price level. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment on that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymala_M, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Magdalena, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum
Read more
Steven G wrote a review Jul 2018
Rome, Italy95 contributions90 helpful votes
You can't complain about £100 for three nights including breakfast. Rooms are a reasonable size. I wasn't overwhelmed by the breakfast but it's fine for the price. Location is perfect. It's just around the corner from Piotrkowsa Street and a range of good restaurants. About 15 minutes walk to Manufaktura or there's a tram a short walk along the street.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymala_M, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum
Read more
Hannarellah wrote a review Jul 2018
Warsaw, Poland102 contributions27 helpful votes
Very central location (walking distance from the train station), but surprisingly quiet, beautiful and clean rooms, air-conditioning, great decor, very comfortable beds. Nothing to complain about. Definitely recommendable!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymala_M, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Madam, Thank you for feedback following your recent stay at B&B Hotel Łódź Centrum. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel services and look forward to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards, Team from Hotel B&B Łódź Centrum
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandLodz ProvinceLodz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum?
Nearby attractions include Łódź Bajkowa (0.1 miles), Fortepian Rubinsteina (0.1 miles), and Ławeczka Tuwima (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, meeting rooms, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forno Nero Pizza Napoletana, Montag Bakery, and Gastromachina.
Is B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Lodz.
Are pets allowed at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Italian and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Museum of the Struggle for Independence (0.6 miles), Grób Nieznanego Żołnierza (1.3 miles), and Fuzja (1.4 miles).
Is B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.