We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agit Hotel Congress & Spa

Save
Share
ul. Wojciechowska 29, Lublin 20-704 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$51
Travelocity$44
Priceline$53
Hotels.com$44
Agoda.com$53
Tripadvisor$44
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (17)

About

#6 of 40 in Lublin
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.5

Agit Hotel Congress & Spa is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Lublin, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Botanical Garden UMTS (1.3 mi) and Centre for the Meeting of Cultures (2.1 mi), guests of Agit Hotel Congress & Spa can easily experience some of Lublin's most well known attractions.

Rooms at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A hot tub and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Agit Hotel Congress & Spa, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Lublin tapas restaurant such as G20 Resto Bar, which is a short distance from Agit Hotel Congress & Spa.

If you’re looking for something to do, Pharmacy Museum is a nice way to spend some time.

Enjoy your stay in Lublin!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
Polish
192Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 133
  • 39
  • 9
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Magdalena wrote a review Jun 2019
Velbert, Germany28 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice hotel for a longer stay. It seems to be on the outskirts but it's really close to the city - good bus communication from the main street (around 10 minutes walking from the hotel) and if you are with the car - there is parking space belonging to the hotel. The rooms are standard - beds, wardrobe, commode, writing desk, water, tee & coffee set, TV, but no mini fridge. Bathroom belonging to the room. Breakfast is ok - cold buffet and fresh eggs (you order it). There are also two free saunas for the hotel guests (dry and wet) which are small but very nice. The hotel has a lift so there is no problem to stay with the small baby (stroller). What is more, there is an outdoor swing in the backyard and indoor playground in the basement with some toys (without batteries), books, small soccer ground, ball, slide and pool full of plastic balls etc. So your baby can also have a good time in the hotel. The staff is very polite and helpful. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcin R, Kierownik at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Thank you J We really appreciate your opinion and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Feel invited next time you are in Lublin. AGIT Hotel Management
Read more
iGor B wrote a review Mar 2019
Lublin, Poland1 contribution
I highly recommend Agit restaurant. We were there with children and 3 adults. All dishes were delicious. Service is at a high level. Waiter Nickolay helped us with all our questions and was very kind. Agit also has a special room for children with lots of toys. As always 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcin R, Kierownik at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Thank you J We really appreciate your opinion and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Feel invited next time you are in Lublin. AGIT Hotel Management
Read more
cohearn wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom118 contributions21 helpful votes
On average pretty much typical of a 3 star hotel in Europe but the average doesn’t tell the story. The hotel itself is very 1980s with some odd use of LED lighting. My room was OK with tea/coffee facilities and WiFi. But it was dominated by a very large bed, so big it was against the window which meant you could only get out one side. Having put this large bed in the room however they didn’t get a duvet to match so it only covered about two thirds of the bed, with two single spreads at the bottom covering the lower half. So you had to lie carefully in the middle - at which point you discover it’s two mattresses together so there’s a little join down the middle. On the plus side there is really good gym which seems to have local users as well as hotel guests. A spa and beauty salon as well. Even more surprising was the small restaurant which has some really interesting modern, well made dishes. Not what I was expecting at all and worth a visit even if you aren’t staying in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcin R, Kierownik at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Responded Jun 26, 2019
Thank you for your detailed opinion. We appreciate it. We hope as well that these inconveniences didn't affect your stay as much, and that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us! :) Our hotel was built 6 years ago, and we agree that some things need to be refreshed and modernized. We are already working on improving our quality and offer of services for our clients Hope you will visit us again.
Read more
sinclairm70 wrote a review Dec 2017
1 contribution
We were very pleased with the staff and hotel service. The place is simple but clean and with a very friendly, helpful staff (reception, cleaning service, and the kitchen). I received excellent location of our 3 rooms as we requested upon the reservation. One thing I missed only was a bath tub only. My Polish family stays in Lipniak, 2 km away, so the location of the hotel was perfect for our family. Next to the hotel is a small supermarket that has everything that we need during our stay in Agit. Our Christmas time in Poland was comfortable and relaxed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcin R, Kierownik at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for the nice opinion about our hotel. We invite you again.
Read more
Red8322 wrote a review Jul 2016
Riga, Latvia8 contributions4 helpful votes
I travel the world extensively in my job and I spend most of my time in hotels. I can safely say that this is THE worst hotel I have ever had the displeasure of being in. My daughter and I arrived and we were asked in English if we knew about a wedding that had been scheduled for the following day, which we said we didn't. The staff told me they had sent an e-mail informing me the details of this, which I still have not received. We booked in and went to our room, however on entering the corridor to the rooms we saw that the housekeeping staff had thrown dirty linen and other equipment across the floor of the corridor to the rooms and we (with no help from the housekeeping staff) had to physically move some of these things to get past. The room was fairly clean however there was no air conditioning so in an attempt to get fresh air I opened the window. Big mistake, as the hotel staff stand outside smoking and the rooms quickly fill up with their second-hand smoke! There was no mini bar or other drinks facilities and there was no TV guide, which didn't make too much difference as the channels were all in Polish. Behind the hotel was a building site, so during the day you get the constant noise of construction in progress, which didn't bother us too much, as we went out for most of the day. However the wedding of the year took place (as scheduled) and went on all night. I promise you it made a hillbilly wedding look more like a royal wedding! The noise throughout the hotel was incredible and I like other guests was almost attacked by some of the overly drunk wedding guests (who in most civilised hotels would have been refused more alcohol), and when I complained, the staff claimed to either speak no English or they simply stated "this is what the wedding party had paid for"! In other words, the hotel staff didn't give a damn about their residential guests who had also paid good money to stay there! We were kept awake most of the night by the sound of the Karaoke which can only be described as a 'muffled singing bingo caller on acid'. At 04.30 am we were woken by the loud shouting and laughing of the hotel staff who were in some excited conversation, whilst smoking below the accommodation windows. This is the point where I felt it necessary to shout at them and told them to "shut up"! The walls in the rooms are paper thin so you can hear the conversations of those in the rooms around you. Also the taps in the bathroom are operated by infra-red and to brush your teeth you have be a contortionist! There are plug sockets and a hairdryer next to the sinks which in most places is considered to be dangerous and a serious risk to life. The showers are powerless and leave you with greasy film all over, and the water temperature is affected by those using their showers in other rooms. There is a serious lack of plug sockets in the rooms and the pillows on the beds felt like they were filled with wood and sawdust. We went to breakfast and the food looked like it had been prepared and left out the night before. The plates and cutlery were dirty, and the bread would have been better used as weapon in a riot, It was stale and inedible. The cheese was darkened and curled up at the ends so was clearly not fresh, and there were flies all over the dining room! Perhaps the catering staff should not have been smoking and shouting under the window of my room and perhaps looking to create a better (more fresh) breakfast for their patrons! My advice to anyone who is thinking about staying at this hotel is DON'T!!! You will get a better deal if you spend your money elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcin R, Kierownik at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Responded Aug 8, 2016
Dear Sir, First, we want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that affected your stay and to thank you for expressing your opinion about our hotel. Every feedback of this kind, especially critical, is very important to us. In this way we know which issues are perceived by our guests as problematic and can promptly address them. I would also like to explain the situations you encountered during your stay. As you were informed during the check-in, we always send information to our guests about wedding receptions that are about to take place in our hotel. Your reservation was made through booking.com and we immediately sent this info to you through this website. We are very sorry for the noise and the drunk people from the wedding party– in the future we will try to calm them down and turn the music down. But the persons who disturbed your sleep during the wedding night were not our employees, but the wedding guests - we have checked this on footage from our security cameras. Also we are really sorry about the mess in the hall leading to your room. We will do our best to keep it tidy all the time. About the air conditioning – the remote control is available at the reception desk. As you mentioned, taps in the bathrooms have infrared sensors – we care about the environment and the infrared sensors are there to reduce water consumption. As regards showers lacking power, this is caused by our water-saving system and, more specifically, the aerators fitted to each tap and shower head. I’m really sorry that the food served for breakfast did not meet your expectations. We do believe, however, that the breakfasts which we serve are always fresh and varied.
Read more
Andrzej wrote a review Mar 2016
Piaseczno, Poland15 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean, new room, bathroom as well. Wi-Fi works very well, the same with the quality of TV. Breakfast nothing to complain, I've ordered custom omelette which was really tasty, very good meats, looked and taste like home made. Overall nothing extraordinary but zero disappointment - that's what I usually expect while being on business trip. Very good tea. I notice that they offer some fusion cuisine I would like to try, but since I came late, I didn't have opportunity to try (maybe next time). Stuff very friendly, and nice :-). While being in Lublin next time I will go there again - really good ratio between standard they offer and the price they charge. Almost forgot, 24h open gym is a nice thing to have as an option ( I used mainly rowing machine,not magnetic but mechanic one which I prefer) , other stuff looked also new but I haven't tested).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: price performance really good, parking for free, wi-fi, fitness 24h
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcin R, Kierownik at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Responded Mar 10, 2016
Thank you veru much for your opinion. Welcome back to Agit Hotel.
Read more
Eugene Z wrote a review Jan 2016
Vilnius, Lithuania26 contributions10 helpful votes
Rooms were clean, new and cozy, bathroom tidy and fresh. Staff helpful and always with a smile. Free of charge parking lot outside, decent internet connection speed. Temperature in a room was a little bit below average and it was really cold in a bathroom but on the hand it was around -20° outside, so what can you expect. Great value for money, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
AgataS25 wrote a review Sep 2015
Warsaw, Poland233 contributions27 helpful votes
We have organized our wedding in Agit. It was for us the best party ever. Everything was prepared excellent - food was delicious and the service was well prepared and very helpful. The wedding hall was beautifully decorated, everyone have enjoyed and appreciated the party and time spent there. We are fully satisfied - we encourage and recommend everyone to have their wedding time in Agit Hotel. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcin R, Kierownik at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Responded Sep 22, 2015
Bardzo dziękujemy za miłą opinię. Zapraszamy do nas na realizację kolacji rocznicowej. Do zobaczenia.
Read more
Gpagi wrote a review Apr 2015
Athens, Greece87 contributions51 helpful votes
This hotel is situated just outside the city of Lublin. There is parking space available which is free of charge. The premises are new and in great condition. The reception desk is kind of hidden aside the elevator. The staff is really helpful and they are always available to help politely always with a smile. The room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was also clean and the thing that made a very good impression to me, was the fact that the towels smell like home! They didn’t have the normal “hotelish” smell but instead they smell as if they were washed with commercial soaps. The restaurant was nice with a very good menu, a good selection of dishes some of which were awarded. The breakfast had a good variety and everything was really tasty. If you want omething additional (e.g. eggs), you may ask the service people and they will be happy to offer it to you.. There is a gym which is available which unfortunately I didn’t have the chance to visit. WiFi signal was low in my room and the so the connection speed was below average. As a conclusion I would say that this hotel has a very good value for money and it should be one the shortlist in that area. I would definitely recommend it and if I visit this area again, I will stay there for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcin R, Kierownik at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Responded May 19, 2015
Bardzo dziękujemy za dobrą opinię. Zapraszamy ponownie. Kierownictwo Hotelu.
Read more
Tim K wrote a review Nov 2014
15 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is alright, although the hotel is clean, there is a smell that seams to permeate the rooms. I am not sensitive to smells. Location is fine if your just driving through, but if your actually planning on visiting Lublin I would choose different next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandEastern PolandLublin ProvinceLublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Majdanek State Museum (4.9 miles), The Lublin Open Air Village Museum (1.0 miles), and Lublin Old Town (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chapter One by Piotr Kwiatosz, Zielony Talerzyk Restaurant, and 16 Stołów Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Agit Hotel Congress & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Agit Hotel Congress & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Majdanek State Museum (4.9 miles), Lublin Old Town (2.9 miles), and Plac Po Farze (3.0 miles).