We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wieniawa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wieniawa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We paid only 40eur for a room, and we were very satisfied with the hotel and it's location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They offered diverse breakfast and there was plenty of things to choose from. The room was clean and the towels / bedding were changed often. You get a good hotel with proper service, wifi, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baran30
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Liked : Excellent helpful decent staff Good Wi -fi Near Carrfour and many restaurants Clean and good service Needs Improvements : No kettle or mini bar ( it can be even with some extra fees ) The lighting is not enough , feels dark. The wallpaper is gloomy and obsolete , needs to be renovated .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy294201
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

A somewhat dated hotel, but comfortable and cheap. Decent food on offer but staff have difficulties with Scottish accents! They tried hard so credit to them. Loses a mark for our double room being severly dated and a step down from the twin. No major issues, good for people on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diotor
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed May 16, 2016

The room is bigger, than in the picture, but has old fashioned furnitures. The bath is modern and clean. From the 9. floor you can have great view to the Sky Tower! It is a nice hotel, but no extras. You need to use the local transport to reach the city center, but the trams are well organised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyöngyi K
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2016

This is a budget hotel and I booked their economy room as this time every saved penny counted, therefore, I did not expect wonders and neither should you. The hotel is a bit like taken alive form soviet times with its obsolete design and interiors but in my opinion it kind of gives it an interesting atmosphere; I understand that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Ismaning, Germany
Reviewed November 9, 2015

The room wasn't very clean especially to be noticed on the corners. The wallpaper was pealing in quite many places. Bathroom was ok though. Breakfast is available, but we didn't order it. They say they have parking spots and they do. But if you arrive late, you have to be lucky to find one in front of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylaluuta
Ewa N, pracownik at Wieniawa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for leaving an opinion about Wieniawa hotel. We are sorry for some inconveniences you have met during your stay. Development is our priority that is why we refurbish and modernize our hotel - unfortunately this is a time-absorbing process. Remarks of the guests are very essential for us therefore we will do our best to improve...

Poland
Reviewed September 25, 2015

I was there 2 months ago. Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Service was professional and friendly. I payed really cheap for my stay. I will come back there when I will be on my next trip in Wroclaw.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Ewa N, pracownik at Wieniawa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your pleasant opinion. We are very glad that your stay in our hotel turned out to be a good choice for you. It’s very kind of you that you appreciated our hotel staff which behaves professionally and makes every effort to create a nice atmosphere for the guests. We are are very happy...

UK
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Stayed in a single room for one night at a bargain price. The room was a little tired but everything worked so can't really fault it. I stayed on the top floor, which was very quiet. As the price was pretty much what you'd pay at a hostel it was a no-brainer for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank straggler
Ewa N, pracownik at Wieniawa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are really glad that you were satisfied with your choice and the room in which you had stayed came up to your expactations. We hope that you will visit us in future. You are cordially welcome in our hotel. Best Regards, Ewa Nowak sales specialist

Arkhangelsk, Russia
Reviewed September 1, 2015

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff and good services. Although wireless Internet does not work in some rooms due to a low signal. Shops and stops of public transportation are pretty close. If you are not going to spend a lot of money on a hotel and you are ready to sit around in a lobby in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243andrey
Ewa N, pracownik at Wieniawa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your opinion and your kind review of our hotel staff. We try constantly to improve services we provide that’s why at the moment we are modernizing our Wi-Fi network. If you decide to visit our hotel next time, the wireless Internet should be working properly. You are cordially welcome in our hotel. Best...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed June 28, 2015

I was really satisfied with my stay in the Wieniawa Hotel. Good location, cheap enough, clean and great service. I spend there two nights. The only problem was with connection to internet. I was able to connect to Hotel Wieniawa net but not to internet (maybe problem on my side). But it didn't matter - it was not so important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMa89
Ewa N, Kierownik at Wieniawa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay in Wieniawa Hotel and your opinion . We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay in our Hotel. We care all the time about the quality of offered services. We cordially invite You in the future Best regards Ewa Fedorczak

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
5.6 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#46 of 73 in Wroclaw
38 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality System Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw City
Novotel Wroclaw City
#21 of 73 in Wroclaw
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#29 of 73 in Wroclaw
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wieniawa Hotel

Address: ul. Gajowicka 130, Wroclaw 53-322, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: $23 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wieniawa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wieniawa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wroclaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wieniawa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's good to pay a little more for the room and get newly renovated one, they are called "superior"”
 of 5 bubbles Baran30, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“9. floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 723gy_ngyik, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“I don't know”
 of 5 bubbles 243andrey, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“High rooms provide a good view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles Relentlessvoyager, Oct 16, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor.”
  • view from room
  • view of bed
  • main room
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles newbiggin26, Apr 29, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay