We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Platinum Palace Hotel

Show Prices
#33 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Platinum Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Layout of the expensive apartment 300 terrible.I got spine injury at the elevator entry and I was on the floor 1.5 hour waiting for ambulance. Nobody from the hotel staff come to check me!!! As a guest I was unable to use restaurant because was wedding, so what??? I need to eat as well. Many many more bad things. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Matt, we are very sorry because of your indisposition and we felt we reacted properly calling ambulance. We got information from your room mate that everything was under controll and knew that you had a person taking care of you. Regarding restaurant we organize it in the Insomnia bar during events and the information is always available at... More 

Eckernforde, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception was quick and friendly, room was ready upon arrival (ca 1pm). Large bathroom with rain shower in business room. separate wc. Breakfast was good, but one morning out of eggs (should not happen in 5* hotel). One night we returned to the hotel at 11:15 pm and asked for a beer at the bar. We were told that this... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTDoctor
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review regarding reception service, room comfort and breakfast at the Platinum Palace Hotel*****. We do appreciate your notes concerned with shortage of eggs and would like to inform you we serve them fresh on demand to a table when there are only few guests expected to come. The Insomnia Bar is open till... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel looks great, the building is stunning and the hotel room was very nice, however the standard of service is not 5 star. Upon arrival the man in the reception desk did not welcome us or great us in anyway, not even a smile. We had a booking in the restaurant and was advised to change the time due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colt69
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for all the details described in your review of the Platinum Palace Hotel*****. We do try our best to satisfy every single guest arriving to our place and feel very sorry you were disappointed with some areas of the service. We've discussed the situation with all the department managers and do hope to be able to... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Our stay (11 family members) started well with a lovely receptionist, but it soon went sour. Not nearly enough staff to support customers. 45 minute waits for menus, getting your own cutlery, 55 minutes for salads made incorrectly, and rooms that you can't stand up in (pictures below). When the food arrives and is correct, it is excellent, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sidneyperry
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Perry, Thank you for your review and valuable observations. We did try to satisfy you with good service and feel sorry you write all the informations. It’s nice You enjoyed our the food and do hope we'll have the possibility to welcome you again and meet your expectations. We'll pay greater attention to improve in the areas you... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

We had pre-booked/pre-paid a room, why we got the worse room available and not at all looking like the commercials. The room was really bad and it was only prepared for one person and when we asked for extra towels and a bathrobe, then it was really old and missing a strop, so the belt couldn’t sit correct. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jens B
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jens, thank you for your time to write the review. What I read is like a description of not the Platinum Hotel. I would appreciate more details of your stay ( reservation, dates and room no) to be able to investigate the whole situation. We do pay a high attention to comfort and good service and I'm sad because... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is easy to get to from the highway, it is on the tram rout into the city square. That said, The hotel charges an extra 17 Euros per day to park, breakfast Is an extra 15 Euros and as you need to put your keycard into a slot to activate electricity in the room you can't charge any... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShazaG939
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaza, thank you for your review and some interesting notes. Regarding the keycard - it's a fantastic solution used by hotels all over the world to save the electricity wasted very often. We advise our guests to take an extra card whenever they need to charge any device while leaving their room. There is always a possibility when you... More 

KENT
Level Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was, we were told, originally a Music Academy. It appears to be around a century old (by my estimation), and is absolutely lovely. The floors in the public areas are all original, and the the ceilings quite beautiful. There are lots of lovely original features. There's a very pleasant terrace at the rear of the hotel, but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank christinekelly07
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine, thank you for your time to write so nice review of the Platinum Palace Hotel*****. It's so motivating when guests appreciate our efforts. Your last suggestion regarding taxi booking is quite accurate. We hope to choose a better room without any noise that can disturb your stay and look forward to your coming. Would be perfect if you... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Beautiful Hotel. Staff welcoming,helpful and attentive Food well cooked. Lovely spa area. Will want to book this hotel again when I make a return visit to Wroclaw, despite not being located in central Wroclaw there are trams or buses which you can take for 3zlty (tickets are bought on board tram/bus using your credit card only and not from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jezbez27
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, We are delighted to hear such a great review about Platinum Palace**** our staff and our City! Thank you very much for that great comments and hope that we can see you again in our beautiful hotel. Best Regards, Bartosz Warchal Front Office Manager More 

Zandvoort, Holland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

After having travelled for 50 years in all major hotels of the World I feel exactly when I am welcome or not ! No comment on the room which is Good tough no water Cooker nor coffee Upon check in at 1pm we checked about lunch which was not available due some conference! No alternative was offered like room service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fopleder
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking time and reviewing Platinum Palace on TripAdvisor. All your comments regarding stay in our hotel are very important for us, so we can work on them and improve our service. However I would like to apologies for all the inconveniences, that you mentioned and promise that all of the issues will be review by... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We stayed in the Platinum palace for 2 nights after my wife had a cosmetic procedure in Poland. The hotel itself was very beautiful from the outside, was surprised it was right on the road but that made it very convenient for travel. It’s a very grand hotel with lots of nice features. The receptionist on arrival was very cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank S R
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank You for your stay in Platinum Palace Hotel. We were delighted to host You in our hotel. Our Guests comfort and well-being is our priority and that is why we deeply regret that You were not fully satisfied with our services. We would therefore like to apologize for all the inconvenience you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.3 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
3.1 mi away
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
#19 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#12 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
2.2 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#1 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Platinum Palace is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Wroclaw, in the vicinity of a enchanting Southern Park. Platinum Palace is a hotel where the exclusivity and prestige of a five-star hotel combine with unique private atmosphere.In the palatial interiors of a carefully renovated Schoeller residence the past blends with modernity. Cautiously restored unique sculpture and stucco work decorations recall the history of the place. The modern interior design makes the hotel both comfortable and cosy. Depending on your needs, imagination, or even mood of the day, we can offer rooms or suites of different and unique styles.The Platinum Palace Restaurant represents a new culinary style called Modern Polish Cuisine. Chef's own recipes and his innovative and intriguing ideas are reflected in our sophisticated menu which satisfies the need of new culinary sensations.Our hotel is also a perfect venue for conferences and business meetings. For those who prefer relaxation, there is a reviving Wellness section. Platinum Palace is a unique place of beauty,luxury and, what is essential, it has been created just for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Hotel

Address: ul. Powstancow Slaskich 204, Wroclaw 53-140, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: $84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Platinum Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Platinum Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#17 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay