We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moon Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Moon Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Moon Hostel
 Click to rate
Glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here middle of February with 14 guys for my mates stag do. Not very much to say about this place apart from it's your bog standard hostel, communal showers & dining facilities etc. Few noise complaints over the course of the weekend from other guests which is expected but it didn't state online that this hostel didn't accept stag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creebear
Moon1391, Manager at Moon Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Creebear, Your group made reservation via Booking.com where is an information that we don't accept bachelors parties.. We are not PARTY hostel, we had a right to check out you the next day ( you disturb other guest, smoked in rooms, drinks a lot of an alcohol), but we didn't. This is the best lesson for the future. Best...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights in Wroclaw, the Moon hostel is clean, cheap and situated in the centre of town. The room was tidy and with modern equipment. The bathroom was kept clean on regular basis. Shared bathrooms- sometimes a little bit crowded in the morning. Staff was very friendly and gave excellent recommendations concerning restaurants (Konspira) and Bars close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRo2800
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hostel was perfect location wise - right in the centre, a short walk from the train station and bus service to the airport. The room was great, clean and spacious, TV, WiFi included. The facilities were brilliant, very clean with cleaners constantly working throughout the day maintaining the bathrooms and kitchen. Reception staff were very helpful, showing you around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keccleston48
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 min walk from the Old City. Friendly and knowledgefull staff speaks English and German. Clean and cosy rooms for a very good price. Good for a large groups of people. Good wi - fi connection available in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz T
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Perfect location, not too far from the train station, very close to the main square and several shops around. Perfectly clean everywhen and all the time. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful. The double room was small but cosy and very wam in winter time. Modern kitchens and commun areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome P
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Wroclaw is an amazing city to visit and Moon hostel totally the best! The cleanest hostel in the world!! Nice staff, great wifi connection, clean, a lot of toilets, two kitchens and living room, pcs for connection on internet. Also, really close to the city center!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xristina L
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed December 3, 2016

A group of nine of us, ranging in ages from 17 to 64 stayed here recently and could not fault this place. We are not your usual hostel clientele but this place exceeded our high expectations. It's location is excellent, very close to city centre. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazerelli
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I stayed in this hostel 2 times and I always had a positive experience. The design a little bit worse, but for the price I stayed in a relatively calm and peaceful environment. For breakfast they make bread with butter, jam and yoghurt. The position is great, because it's in the very centre - Kazimierza Welkiego.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbora B
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

The hostel is really clean and cute! The staff are helpful! I arrive at 09:00 in the morning but the staff let me check in when I arrived! The environment and the facilities are really good. Also the hostel is just next to the old town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amilus L
Zyrardow, Poland
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Hostel is located very close to the city centre, even during New Year Eve contact with service was without problem. After check-out we didn't have any problem to leave our luggage for next few hours. Rooms and bathroom are very tidy and access to the kitchen is very good. In the kitchen you can find everything what you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
1,023 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#12 of 73 in Wroclaw
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#2 of 118 in Wroclaw
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Wratislavia
Hostel Wratislavia
#4 of 118 in Wroclaw
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Moon Hostel

Address: Ul. Krupnicza 6/8 | ENTRANCE FROM – KAZIMIERZA WIELKIEGO 27, Wroclaw 50-075, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: $24 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Moon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Moon Hostel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Moon Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room away from the kitchen area.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on first floor might be noisy as they are on the main street but almost no noise during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles JeromeP326, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the right side are more quiet *on the side of the elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles barborab988, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“use the lift! my friends and I couldn't find it at first, but the trek up the stairs is tiring after a long day.”
 of 5 bubbles 238adriennef, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Krupnicza have less noise from the trams.”
 of 5 bubbles PolishTraveler1, Jan 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question