We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ul. Swietego Mikolaja 47/48, Wroclaw 50-127 Poland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)

About

#35 of 92 in Wroclaw
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Hotel Duet Wroclaw is an ideal place for all who value cosy interiors and a casual, family atmosphere. The prices and the location less than 300 m from the Main Square make it one of the most attractive hotel in Wroclaw in terms of location. If you are planning a stay in Wroclaw, book a room now. With us an outstanding price is guaranteed! We also offer conference rooms along with accompanying services. Our greatest asset is our friendly and professional staff, at the disposal of guests 24 hours a day.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
172Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 74
  • 35
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kellymc8 wrote a review Sep 2020
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom86 contributions60 helpful votes
Lovely little hotel in a perfect location for exploring Wroclaw... Around a 10minute walk max from the Old Town Square. Just around the corner there are a some little bars and restaurants if you don't want to eat in the square or want a little nightcap like we did. The decor is a little old fashioned but in good condition. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, a little small but we didn't spend much time in the room as there is so much to explore in Wroclaw. We had a room upstairs with velux windows. Check-in was fast and efficient. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice. Brought to you at the table, I'm not sure if that was the norm or if they had buffet table pre covid. Would definitely stay here again when I return to Wroclaw.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Florbela F wrote a review Nov 2019
Braganca, Portugal35 contributions46 helpful votes
The hotel is near the center, only 10min walking. The people is really nice and they helped us a lot. The breakfast is good . The city is beautiful and they had a Christmas market in the central square. A nice staying.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lauren S wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Our stay at Duet was wonderful, the staff were lovely, the room very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom fantastic. The hotel and area was quiet, and the complementary water a nice touch too. Overall could not have been much better!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, Kierownik at Hotel Duet
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Dear Lauren S, Thank you so much for a great feedback and for taking the time to review us with 5-stars following your recent stay at the Duet hotel :), It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's always a pleasure to receive positive comments I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Magdalena Szydłowska - Hotel Manager
Read more
Maneesh K wrote a review Jun 2019
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom122 contributions66 helpful votes
Recently stayed here over a weekend while attending a wedding! The hotel is conveniently near the Wroclaw city center and not far from the airport. The rooms are good and value for money. The service is good enough and no complaints!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Good for weekend breaks!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, Kierownik at Hotel Duet
Responded Jun 16, 2019
Dear ManeeshK7, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope welcome you again :) - Hotel Duet team :)
Read more
Topgum wrote a review Apr 2019
Suisun City, California219 contributions23 helpful votes
Cozy and comfortable accommodation. Adequate breakfast but it's much better to walk to Korba Kuchina a block away. Mattress thin but comfortable. Beware of temperature fluctuations in shower. GREAT view!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
The tiny traveller wrote a review Mar 2019
Ireland116 contributions58 helpful votes
We were very unimpressed with this hotel, it was definitely the worst hotel we have stayed in during our trip to Poland. Check in was quick and efficient but not particularly welcoming or friendly. The main lobby of the hotel is nice and modern but this is very different when you enter the rooms. The room was old and stuffy and quite cramped. The carpet was ancient and absolutely filthy, covered in stains! The beds were not particularly comfortable either but our biggest issue was the noise! The hotel looks out onto a main road which is incredibly busy 24/7 and therefore ridiculously noisy!! It was as if we had the window open, it may aswell have not been there because we could here every single sound! We were absolutely exhausted from not having slept last night due to the noise and had just settled back to sleep finally at about 8am when the fire alarm sounded for around 2 minutes... so we essentially paid to stay awake in an uncomfortable bed in a stuffy room for 12 hours... it’s also not in the best area of Wroclaw. There are far nicer hotels in the area.. spend a little bit extra and stay in one of those instead - don’t waste your hard earned money on this place if you want a good nights sleep!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, Kierownik at Hotel Duet
Responded Mar 25, 2019
Dear guest , We are very sorry, that you feel disappointed with a stay in Duet Hotel. According to your information about noices, note please, that you have choosed hotel with location in the city centre, so noices can be audible. I understand that it could be uncomfortable but next year we are planing huge renovation and for sure we will provide suitable windows on sound absorbing but it is not always possible to completely reduce the noise levels. It is also not our fault that the fire alarm has turned on - guests do different things that cause it but the most important is safety of our guests. Regarding stains - I have personally checked your room and we have carpets with long, high quality bristles and it could give an illusion of stains but it is just other bristle arrangement. Recently we have washed also carpets in the whole hotel so we are after refreshment. We also appreciate the rest of your remarks. It will help us to correct the “weaknesses” and improve our service standard. Kind regards Magdalena Szydłowska - hotel Manager
Read more
Gail D wrote a review Dec 2018
44 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed for a long weekend at the beginning of December. The hotel is in a great place for the Christmas market, we used the hotel shuttle, someone was waiting for us at the airport, they were there at 4am in the morning to take us back and at a great price. The hotel staff were very friendly and great for information. The room was clean and comfortable and was cleaned every day while we were there. We had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MagdalenaS6014, Kierownik at Hotel Duet
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear Gail D, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad to read you enjoyed our location, clean rooms and the team took care of you. I hope we have the chance of welcoming you back again very soon. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Magdalena Szydłowska - Hotel Manager
Read more
michael m wrote a review Jul 2018
Bedford, United Kingdom76 contributions18 helpful votes
Reasonable hotel near Wroclaw Town centre The rooms we had were compact and could be noisy at night. Air conditioning hard to find, no milk sachets provided in rooms, slippery mattresses but nice staff who will help you out..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, Kierownik at Hotel Duet
Responded Jul 12, 2018
Dear Michael, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Duet, and for taking the time and effort to write your review. Thank you for your comment about the air conditioning and all other comments. We constantly improve our services and product here in Duet Hotel therefore we are planning great renovation next years. We very much appreciate your kind words about our staff and look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Wroclaw :) Magdalena Szydłowska - Hotel Manager
Read more
blracura wrote a review May 2018
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
During the long car trip I arrived to Wroclaw at 22.20 and decided to give myself a rest. Booking refused to work properly and I tried Google map service that directed me to the HRS booking system. Prices ware in PLN and I did not noticed that it was 324 PLN or about 80+ dollars. And this price was without breakfast (3 days before I stayed at Bialystok for 45 euros with parking and breakfast and room was twice as big and shower room was modern). But the most important thing was secure parking for me (I had a car full of personal goods). On the website it was indication that parking is not free but exists and I noticed that I want it in the order). When I arrived at 23.30 I could not see any parking (even short time parking) before the entrance (only tram pass that could not be blocked). At the receptions I was offered to park my car near the hotel on the public paid parking that has an agreement with the hotel 50 meters away and pay for it in the hotel in the morning. OK. Was it secure? I noticed some cameras there, but also noticed some drunken people sleeping and some groups of people just looking around. So I took the largest baggage and went to the hotel. There were no night curtain on the window (just white transparent) In the room and bright light from a close street lamp made it impossible to sleep. In addition it was awful noise insulation both from street and from toilets flashes. Shower head in my room was rusty. At the very morning I asked at the reception to check out and said that I want to pay parking showing parking tickets. I paid for my stay and parking via card 324+50 PLN ("nice" price for small city) and went to garage, picked up my car and and.....stopped in a narrow exit because system asked me to pay 45 PLN more. I tried to use an intercom. Nobody answered and I was forced to pay via credit card parking fee (parking system did not print receipt due the lack of paper). When I arrived to the hotel and asked to return me money for parking service paid twice, they refused to do so. Then somebody call several times, asked me to send my card details via SMS, then via e-mail in order to return me money. One week almost passed, my bank transferred the whole amount 4 days ago and no return was made yet. The parking fee is not the main problem, but it is unexpected to receive such a service for about 100 dollars (7-8 hours stay without breakfast).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, Kierownik at Hotel Duet
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Dear Sir, First of all, many thanks for your stay and the time you have taken in order to share your feedback. I am very sorry to learn from your review that it seems that we were not able to provide the service you could expect from us. I have checked all and in that day you checked-out the parking card coding system didn't work properly - that is why the sytem asked you to pay 45 PLN more. Of course employee should return you money but we have new team and the only explanation is the girl just didin't know how :(. That is why the Recepcion Manager contacted to you later. I know that we have returned money to you but because of long May weekend the bank transactions were delayed and it is not our fault. Regarding the price we are 3 stars hotel in right in the city center with changing price depend on occupancy and season. As you mentioned you have made the reservation through booking hrs system so you could choose the hotel/price among many others hotel's offer. Please note that the price 324 pln were for two person. Despite these unfortunate experiences, we hope that you will consider staying at our hotel again in the near future, when I feel sure you will find our services much improved ;) Kindest regards Magdalena Szydlowska - Hotel Manager
Read more
Paul T wrote a review May 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Good location, friendly staff, breakfast was ok, stayed on the 5th floor but still could hear the road noise but not an issue, we had a two year old with us and the room was big enough for us all, would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, Kierownik at Hotel Duet
Responded Jun 1, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your kind review of Hotel Duet, our staff, location and services. We look very much forward to hosting you again upon your return. Warmest regards, Magdalena Szydłowska - Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLower Silesia ProvinceWroclaw
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Duet
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Duet?
Nearby attractions include Rynek of Wroclaw (0.3 miles), Wroclaw's Dwarfs (0.3 miles), and Wroclaw Town Hall (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Duet?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Duet?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Duet?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Duet?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Duet?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Margherita, Burger Ltd, and SeaFood Bar&Market.
Does Hotel Duet have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Duet offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Duet have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Duet offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Duet located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Wroclaw.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Duet?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Duet offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.