We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Czarny Potok Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Czarny Potok Hotel
Czarny Potok Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Czarny Potok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Came here with a tour group and loved the quaint feel of zakopanè itself and this hotel added to that. Beautiful 5 minute walk into town to go for dinner, shopping or to exchange money. Staff very helpful and friendly. Love the pool, sauna and steam room. Was great after a long day of sightseeing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy d
trip-poland, Dyrektor generalny at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy , Thank you very much for choosing Czarny Potok Hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experiences with us. We are more than happy that you had a great stay with us. With the entire team we are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management

Charlestown, Australia
Reviewed June 11, 2016

A lovely place to stay in Zakopane :) The rooms are small, but extremely well laid out so work very well to maximise the floorspace. Cleanliness was excellent and the onsite facilities were great including pool, sauna and a hot-tub onsite! Walking to town will take you just over 5 minutes or 10 if you're slow walking. Highly recommended and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FiverACT
trip-poland, Hotel Management at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FiverACT, Thank you a lot for sharing your review of Czarny Potok Hotel. We always appreciate all feedback from our guests because it allows us to learn more about the guests’ expectations and perception of our services and products. We are very pleased that your stay in our Hotel met your expectations and we hope you will be visiting...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Fantastic value for money hotel within a ten minute walk of the centre of the town. Based on what we had paid I was expecting B&B type service with a lacklustre breakfast ... I could not have been more wrong. Charming and friendly staff, lovely large rooms with a spare bed ! Small Spa, but it had everything one would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikethompson77
trip-poland, Hotel Management at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mikethompson77, thank you a lot for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope you will visit us as soon as possible. Best regards, Hotel Management

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Lovely Hotel which is close to the centre of Zakaopane. Bedrooms are really spacious, Staff really friendly and helpful and plenty of choice for breakfast. Excellent spa facilities, great to relax after a day's skiing. Would definitely recommend this Hotel and will most definitely be returning to area as it is beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen F
trip-poland, Dyrekcja Hotelu at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thank you so much for your review and so kind words! We are very pleased that your stay in our Czarny Potok Hotel met your expectations. We invite you to enjoy our special offers and we will be waiting for your return. Best regards from Zakopane, Hotel Management

Even Yehuda, Israel
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Very good location, in quite place, big rooms, clean, very good staff, responsive and helpful, good small spa, testy breakfasts. I liked it. Recommend to everybody. Only one thing I didn't like: soft not orthopedic mattresses.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina R
trip-poland, Dyrekcja Hotelu at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dina R, Thank you for sharing your review of Czarny Potok Hotel. We always appreciate all feedback from our guests because it allows us to learn more about the guests’ expectations and perception of our services and products, and helps us identify any shortcomings in order to improve them. We are very sorry that the comfort of the bed...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Just 5 minutes walk from the Krupowki! Beautiful room(lux suite), kind and attentive staff, tasty and plentiful breakfast, great spa and wellness, the hotel is worth the maximum 10 points! A small comment: the parking lot was pretty muddy, 10 zloty / day has to keep fit well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krisztián V
trip-poland, Dyrekcja Hotelu at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MateMarina, thank you for your review and so kind words. We are very pleased that your stay in our hotel met your expectations. We invite you to enjoy our special offers and we will be waiting for your return. Best regards from Zakopane, Hotel Management

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Stayed here in January 2016, fantastic place to stay, 5 minutes walk to town centre but far enough away not to hear any noise. Swimming pool, sauna , steam room and jacuzzi good to relax in after days out in snow. Continental breakfast good, lots to choose from but continental, not English. The area is great, loads to do ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
trip-poland, Dyrekcja Hotelu at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, thank you for your review and so kind words. We are very pleased that your stay in our hotel met your expectations. We invite you to enjoy our special offers and we will be waiting for your return. Best regards from Zakopane, Hotel Management

rushden
Reviewed December 23, 2015

party of six was going here on 10/12/15 for three nights but due to illness in family could not make it spoke to hotel who said could not cancel so i lost 511.00 so the hotel made a nice little profit of 511.00 after i asked if there was anything i could do as we wouldnt be coming,no help from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgeenrique
trip-poland, Dyrekcja Hotelu at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear georgeenrique, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your opinion about your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have met in our hotel. Booking conditions are listed under each offer. Unfortunately we can not change them even in the situation which met your family. We hope that in the future you decide to revisit Czarny...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Pictures of the room do not match reality. We booked a traditional deluxe room. There was no regional style in our room apart from only one or two pictures of mountains on the walls. We did raise this with manageress who blamed the marketing department for putting wrong pictures up and promised to update it by the time we leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filess
trip-poland, Dyrekcja Hotelu at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Filess, Thank you for sharing your review of Czarny Potok Hotel. We always appreciate all feedback from our guests because it allows us to learn more about the guests’ expectations and perception of our services and products, and helps us identify any shortcomings in order to improve them. We are very sorry to hear that your stay in our...

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2015

We booked a holiday to Poland through Shearings. The hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing Zakopane. The hotel is suited for families, it has a small garden surrounding the hotel with a stream. All rooms are quiet with fresh towels daily. The bathrooms have heated flooring, hairdryers are supplied. The beds are very comfortable. The only thing lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chockchockgazelle
trip-poland, Dyrekcja Hotelu at Czarny Potok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your opinion about your stay in our Hotel. We are so happy that you are satisfied with Hotel Czarny Potok and we hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
Deuxe Room 2 (54)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.5 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 67 in Zakopane
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Skalny
Hotel Skalny
#12 of 67 in Zakopane
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
#7 of 67 in Zakopane
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#4 of 67 in Zakopane
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#5 of 67 in Zakopane
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The centrally located hotel Czarny Potok is an ideal venue for both a business meeting or family holidays. Home cuisine and atmosphere, a beautiful garden on the Czarny Potok stream make it an ideal place for rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Czarny Potok Hotel

Address: Tetmajera Street 20, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Price Range: $60 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Czarny Potok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Czarny Potok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Zakopane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Czarny Potok Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Czarny Potok Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the hotel and with a balcony are best for views of the Mts”
  • View from 1123m asl
  • View from top of 1123m asl
 of 5 bubbles RJSmale, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“224 facing the mountains had a double and a single, TV, table and chairs. Accessible by lift or stairs. No tea or coffee making facilities”
 of 5 bubbles GelN_12, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“Quitter rooms at the back of hotel ,also has a lift .”
 of 5 bubbles sallyannec_11, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony ...”
 of 5 bubbles mikethompson77, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“124 is great”
 of 5 bubbles martincK3309HG, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question