We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Chlabowka 18 A, Zakopane 34-500 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$77
View deal
Vio.com
$65
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (9)

About

#16 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.8
Pensionat u Ani is a Hotel that unites contemporary and traditional Polish style in a modern equipped space with original regional Zakopane style and architecture – together they create an unforgettable atmosphere. The regional ambiance is reflected in every guest room. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include hot tub and garden, are designed for escape and relaxation. It is wonderfully positioned at the edge of the forest in the nature reserve directly under the Tatra Mountains. It is a perfect place for anyone who wants to escape from everyday reality and spend some time trekking within the most beautiful mountain landscapes. Both the town and the region were separated from the world by thick forests for centuries and have retained their unique architecture and live folklore. You can rest from the bustle of everyday life and regain your vigor here or you can actively spend time skiing, mountain walking and climbing, or just relax in one of the hundreds of regional Scandinavian style taverns. It's 3,800 m to the centre and famous Krupowki street. The cozy little bar and restaurant in our hotel is open every day until 22:00, or until the last guest as well.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Water park offsite
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish
87Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 14
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zlota k wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We spend 7 days in hotel and need to say staff was very friendly. Jacuzzi was very nice for little money. We had fire outside as well nice and private. Food in restaurant tasty and a lot 😁 We leaving tomorrow morning so ladies made us lots of sandwiches for road. Definitely recommended! Thank you Pensjonat u Ani. Dorota and Grant
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Owner at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Thank you very much for your recommendation. You are very welcome and we hope see you again soon. 🥰
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Oct 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
Firstly let me start out by saying that the accommodation itself and decor is fantastic. It feels like a lovely wooden lodge retreat and is very cosy with a fire in the main dining room. The breakfast is simple but more than enough to keep you going for a days hiking. The location is a bit out of the way but if you’ve hired a car you can be in the centre within a few minutes. Now the bad part - before our arrival we received a couple of emails that were thoughtful and informative and from the tone of these emails we were expecting a friendly welcome. The woman that greeted us (and the only member of staff we saw throughout our short visit) seemed to be in a foul mood and both my partner and I felt uncomfortable as if she just didn’t like us. For reference we are a 30 something couple and whilst not being able to speak Polish we thanked with dziekuje and were respectful and polite. At one point I nearly said, “Is everything okay?” as she seemed so angry. Finally we were aware beforehand that there was a jacuzzi available for a small fee which we decided we would use on our arrival. However before we arrived one of our emails from the owner stated; “If you want to use the jacuzzi or sauna, please book in advance (at least 1 hour in advance) In the garden we offer a place for the bonfire. Without cleaning service using of both is free.” Now there may be something lost in the translation when she wrote this but we took this to mean that the jacuzzi/sauna area and the BBQ/garden area were free to use as long as you cleaned up afterwards, we thought this was perhaps because it was low season it was being offered for free. We had a jacuzzi and so afterwards I emptied it and then wiped it down and cleared up the area so it was as a spotless as when we entered. However upon taking the key for the jacuzzi room back to her she immediately asked us to pay. We were charged the full 39 zloty for use which was disappointing as I’d spent the last 15mins of our hour cleaning it. As the owner already seemed irritable and the amount fairly low we decided not to question this. So to sum up, the actual building itself is wonderful but we unfortunately didn’t feel welcome at all and were relieved to leave. I don’t believe this a culture clash or anything as we stayed at numerous other Polish establishments and received lovely welcomes. So from us it’s a Yes to Zakopane for an amazing time but a no to Pensjonat u Ani.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Owner at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Szanowny gościu, dziękuję za twoją obszerną opinię. Piszesz, że przebywałeć u nas z 30 parami. Nie bardzo rozumiem, bo nasz hotel nie jest w stanie przyjąć tyle osób. Posiadamy 15 pokoi i możemy przyjąć max. 33 osoby a ty piszesz o 60 osobach, które miały u nas nocować. Czy jesteś pewny że piszesz o naszym hotelu, czy spałeś jeszcze gdzieś i pomyliłeś nas ? Przykro nam bardzo, ale coś się nie zgadza w twojej opinii. Goście często nocują w wielu hotelach i niestety mylą fakty. Napewno zgadza się fakt, że korzystałeś z prywatnego jaccuzzi u nas. Jest to usługa płatna. Przygotowujemy dla Ciebie kąpiel indywidualną. Czysta i niechlorowana woda, zawsze świeża i prywatne pomieszczenie niedostępne dla innych osób podczas gdy ty korzystasz. To bardzo miłe, że sprzątałeś po sobie, ale całkowicie niepotrzebne. Żle zrozumiałeś, że nie musisz płacić za tą usługę. Najwyraźniej zaszło tu nieporozumienie i jest nam bardzo przykro z tego powodu. Dear Guest, thank you for your extensive opinion. You write you stayed in our hotel with 30 couple. I do not understand it because our hotel is not able to accommodate so many people. We have 15 rooms and we can accept max. 33 people and you write about 60 people who were supposed to stay here ?. Are you sure you write about our hotel or have you slept somewhere else and mistaken us? We're sorry, but something is wrong in your opinion. Guests often sleep in many hotels and unfortunately they confuse the facts. It is certainly true that you have used a private Jacuzzi here. We prepare an individual bath for you. Clean and non-chlorinated water, always fresh and private room inaccessible to other people during you use it. It is very nice that you cleaned after yourself, but completely unnecessary. You have misunderstood that you do not have to pay for the SPA. Apparently there is a misunderstanding here and we are very sorry about that.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agnesscicluna wrote a review Aug 2019
Valletta, Malta2 contributions
Pensjonat u Ani exceeded our expectations. The place has such a tranquil and beautiful relaxing environment. The hotel was like coming out of a postcard. We had a very good service. The place is clean and breakfast was great and always fresh. Although we had some communication problems, yet we managed to get through them and with great fun:) The staff was friendly. One sweet thing that left an impact, was the caring attitude of the lady who manages the hotel. While we waited for the taxi that had to drive us to Krakow, she brought us a bag with some food for the trip. Two things that I would recommend for the good of the hotel are- to train the staff to learn more English and to upgrade the wifi as it was very poor and sometines not available at all. However thank you Pensjonat u Ani for making our stay such a memorable one! I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Owner at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Thank you very much for your recommendation. You are very welcome and we hope see you again. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony B wrote a review Apr 2019
Duisburg, Germany45 contributions82 helpful votes
An overheard conversation set the alarm bells ringing. Why was it not possible to add restaurant bills to final account? Dog excrement left by entrance for two days. The reception desk was never used. Guests were booked in at the bar and if you happened to be sitting at the bar you were told to move. Tried beer twice, warm both times. Potatoes were from over cooked to as hard as bullets on the same plate! Decided to eat in town instead. Breakfast not bad. Had to request clean towels. Young lady/waitress very friendly and helpful. “Punishment” for smoking in the room - unusual choice of words. Similarly, “curfew”. The room above banged on the floor (our ceiling) until 10.00pm - beginning of curfew. Overall, a somewhat uncomfortable experience even though partner is fluent in Polish (which made the overheard conversation possible). Garden lights left on all night. Waste of energy and because the curtains were thin a distraction to sleep. Incessant barking of local dogs - not under the control of the hotel. Refrigerator in room not connected because power cable too short. WiFi patchy. The owner, who lives in Wuppertal, should probably be a little more hands-on. This would probably eliminate most of the above.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 3 has wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Właściciel at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded May 7, 2019
Dear Guest you comments are very unserious. The notice which you posted about the alarm bells ringing in the case possibility to add restaurant bills to final account, is not fishy. In the fact if you buy something in the restaurant you need to pay this everywhere. You can not mix the restaurant bills with the other costs. We ask our guest to respect this. It ist really not strange or fishy. New fresh towels you can order every time during the stay and you got it too. We very sorry, but we didn't understand what is wrong in this case ? Please understand, it is not allowed to smoke in the room. We're sure we're not alone with this punishment for smoking in the room. Our guests would like to relax and it is the reason why we ask for quit from 22:00 until 06:00. You wrote already that the room above banged on the floor. We're very sorry then you wanted high celebrate in the night and we couldn't allow this. We see, you criticize everything what you can and in your opinion we have to control all other not depend from our hotel local activities. We take every comments very seriously but in your case we could take it serious. We hope that other guests which visit us in the future will see what could be true in your so bad recommendation here and what not.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pol M wrote a review Aug 2018
Vilaplana, Spain45 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
I was here 2 nights, the place is located in a really calm area, only 5 minutes in bus from Zakopane Center, and there are plenty of buses going that direction at a cheap price. The staff is really friendly, always trying to do the best for your stay. The rooms are pleasant, with a good balcony to enjoy the perfect views of the mountain. They offer a menu really variated, with lots of typical Polish dishes at a great price. I am really happy to have been in Pensjonat u Ani, if I am back to Zakopane I will repeat 100%
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Właściciel at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Aug 26, 2018
Thanks a milion for such amazing recommendation. We are very happy about. Thank you very much, You're very welcome. We hope see you again. 😍
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mira F wrote a review Dec 2017
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Lovely place to stay. Owner and staff very friendly. Food tasty . I will recommend it to my friends. We went for little walk around property - so there is place for barbecue , lovely wheel fontaine place when you can rent bicycles .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Właściciel at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Dec 30, 2017
Thank you very much. You're very welcome
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliett31 wrote a review Oct 2017
Toronto86 contributions145 helpful votes
Very authentic and pleasant. Nice rooms- our stay was during a very hot period so room got hot and drapery was too thin to keep the sun out in the morning. One of our rooms had good view while the other unfortunately faced a burned down place. The Pensjonat itself is quiet and nicely designed. Relaxing atmosphere. Good, short get-away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Właściciel at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Feb 24, 2018
Thank you very much
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hlnkyd wrote a review Sep 2017
Xaghra, Malta11 contributions
great comfy rooms, beautiful garden. owner should try to learn english to communicate with customers. ordered meat stew for dinner and it had no meat except lots of onions and carrots, ordered salad as well and gave us beetroot puree. we asked for the beetroot puree to be taken back since it was not what we ordered. when the meal was finished we thought to let the owner know that the meat stew had no meat in it and she just told us that we should have told her before and we had to pay for the bowl of beetroot puree even though we had not ordered it and we had sent it back to the kitchen. great place, nice helpful young employees but the owner needs to improve her costumer service
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Właściciel at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Sep 16, 2017
Dear Guest In the restaurant you ordered MEAT STEW and PORK TENDERLOIN STEWED IN MUSH ROOM SAUSE. You chosen it directly from the Menu card with english description for the meal. You never ordered PORK STEW ! First after you full finished the meal, you complained it and this issue I can't understand then you plates told us something else. Please complain next time direct then I see here some misunderstandings. Meat Stew has not some much meat in. This is correct. Thank you very much for your opinion and visiting us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Radek R wrote a review Aug 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Słów brakuje by opisać atmosferę jaka przywitała nas w pensjonacie u Ani, wspaniali ludzie, przede wszystkim bardzo pomocni, nie bylo rzeczy niemożliwych do zrobienia. Jedzenie pani Edyty rewelacja, Magda Gessler sie chowa zwłaszcza z kwaśnicą! Smacznie jak u mamy, z całego serca mogę polecić pierogi ruskie i placki ziemniaczane, tak pysznych jeszcze nie jadłam. Miejsce w którym sie znajduje pensjonat super, zwlaszcza jak szuka ktoś spokoju zdala od hałaśliwych Krupówek. Blisko do przystanku by złapać busa na morskie oko. Mam nadzieję, że jeszcze się spotkamy, pozdrawiamy całą załogę i Louisa! :) There isn't a word that could describe the atmosphere that has welcomed us at 'Pensjonat u Ani', awesome people, most importantly very helpful, there wasn't any impossible things for them to not be done. The food that mrs Edyta is cooking is delicious, even the famous polish Magda Gessler could do with some teaching from her, especially with the traditional polish kwasnica (which is absolutely delicious)! The food is tasty as if you'd eat at your own mum's house, from the entire heart I can recommend the polish dumplings and potato pancakes (I have never eaten such tasty ones in my whole life). The place where the hotel is situated is great especially for those that are seeking a quiet and relaxing way to spend their holiday, far away from the noisy main street which is Krupówki. It's close to a bus station where you can get a bus to go to the popular Morskie oko. Hopefully we will see each other again and as quick as possible, greetings for the whole team and Louis! :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Właściciel at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Aug 5, 2017
Cudowna opinia. Dziękujemy z całego serca i bardzo cieszymy się, że się Państwu u nas podobało. Tacy goście jak Państwo to marzenie każdego obiektu. Zapraszamy gorąco do szybkiego powrotu. Dziękujemy, że wybraliście Państwo nasz obiekt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelHappy199 wrote a review Feb 2017
2 contributions
I'm from UK and used to pleasant customer service. Where do I begin , when we arrived we dealt with a very unpleasant lady which I now believe to be the owner , however we didn't think much of it thinking she had a bad day ... , rooms were as described very warm cozy with a nice bathroom however there was a kettle and 2 cups but nothing else .. , the second day we ordered some food which was OK , the following day I decided to buy the same thing ( placek Po zbujnicku ) and it was disgusting soaked with oil and completely raw , we decided to tell the member of staff who then decided to take offence and tell me that it's supposed to taste like that ... , he took the dish away without offering a new meal or in fact anything else , a moment later the lady owner came out and decided to speak to us from all across the bar telling me off for not saying something sooner , to which I replied that I have hardly touched the dish and that I will still pay for it however they should monitor their cooking a bit better , I also added that I had the same dish the day before and it was nice , she then told me it was cooked by someone else and walked out , they then didn't even bother to clear our table or offer us any more drinks , I have to add that one young lady we dealt with on 1 occasion was very pleasant and helpful jus how its supposed to be , and so now we will have to eat our meals somewhere else .thanks Poleacamy widoki I pokoje kture byly ladne ale obsluga jest naprawde niegrzeczna I nieprzyjemna .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from u-ani, Owner at Pensjonat u Ani
Responded Mar 23, 2017
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry about your issue and I will check this case very strong. You never spoke with me, then I don't remember you, but you had to ask for the owner directly. I will proof this situation with my employees, then I hear so strong opinion first time about. It is very important for us to make the stay for the guests so comfortable like possible and I can't accept behavior like this. So if this true, we will make sure that will not happen again. Please accept our sorry.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceZakopane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PENSJONAT U ANI $53 ($̶8̶5̶) - Prices & Inn Reviews - Zakopane, Poland

Frequently Asked Questions about Pensjonat u Ani
Which popular attractions are close to Pensjonat u Ani?
Nearby attractions include Be Happy Museum Zakopane (2.2 miles), Muzeum Oscypka Zakopane (1.9 miles), and Giewont Mountain (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pensjonat u Ani?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pensjonat u Ani?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Pensjonat u Ani?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pensjonat u Ani?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pensjonat u Ani?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drukarnia Smaku Cristina, Casa Mia Restaurant, and La Playa Beach Bar & Chillout Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pensjonat u Ani?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Pensjonat u Ani?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pensjonat u Ani?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Pensjonat u Ani?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Willa Elzbiecina Sp. z o.o. (1.6 miles).