We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka

Save
Share
ul. Wladyslawa Zamoyskiego 28, Zakopane 34-500 Poland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)

About

#23 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
56Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 22
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ZbysioS wrote a review Sep 2019
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois3 contributions
We stayed 4 nights, nice & modern & convenient and reasonable price. Breakfast is included, the property is staffed and secured. Walking distance every direction, located off of main street with gated parking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sienkiewiczowka, Kierownik at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for the opinion and high rating of our services. We are glad that Rezydencja Sienkiewiczówka met your expectations. It will be nice to host you again! Best regards, Rezydencja Sienkiewiczówka Team
Read more
Shaun P wrote a review Jan 2018
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom70 contributions61 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights. This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was plentiful and had great variety. The lady on reception was very helpful and pleasant. The only downside to staying here was that they do not service the rooms like a hotel should and for that reason I would not stay here again. Isn't that why you stay in a hotel, I have never stayed in hotel that doesn't clean rooms, make beds and change towels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sienkiewiczowka, Kierownik at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Responded Jun 11, 2018
Dear Mr Shaun, thank you for your opinion after staying in our hotel. We are really sorry, that our services didn’t meet with your expectations. Please note, we are not luxury hotel only B&B hotel. With sincerely greetings, Rezydencja Sienkiewiczówka Team
Read more
Fiona W wrote a review Jan 2017
Lincolnshire30 contributions30 helpful votes
We went for a four day break with friends, took took rooms and paid around £50 a night. The hotel itself is quite nice, welcoming reception area and one receptionist was particularly lovely and helpful. Our room was on the side of the building and was pleasant, clean and plenty of drawers etc. Could have done with some more hangers but that's just minor. The bathroom housed a shower unit and was very clean. The bed was small but comfortable and felt a little cramped as it was tucked into a corner. Really objected to having to pay for extra pillows and was absolutely disgusted that our room wasn't cleaned, towels not even changed until we asked them to do it at the end of the second day (they would have got a higher rating from me if they'd cleaned the rooms). Downsides to the room, there is no vanity area at all, so as a lady with long hair, needing to apply make-up I struggled using the bathroom as there wasn't much room to put anything. There is also no tea/coffee making facility in the room which I would have liked. It's also pretty expensive to buy coffee from reception every morning if you're up before breakfast starts (7.30). Breakfast is very nice, from scrambled eggs (lovely) and sausage to a right mix of breads, cheese, meats and salads. Filtered coffee was really weak, but they did provide a jar of coffee too. The hotel is pretty basic, the addition of a pool room was nice but would have been good to have a small bar area, there's plenty of room for it but they do sell drinks at reception (bottles of beer, coffee and soft drinks). Glad I didn't take a car, the car park was rammed full and they charge for that too (expensive). All in all it was just ok, we went for a hotel that was slightly more expensive than some of the others in the hope of getting service and quality, unfortunately we felt that was lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sienkiewiczowka, Kierownik at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Responded Feb 17, 2017
Dear Fiona, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. We are thankful for all your kind comments about the staff and about our breakfasts. We are very sorry that your room wasn`t done for so long time. We don`t know how it is possible but we are very sorry. If you want a kettle, you can rent it on reception for only 5,- PLN. You can also buy coffee or tea on reception, and the price is not pretty expensive. Coffee costs 5,- PLN and tea costs 2,-PLN. I think this are the lowest price in Zakopane. About parking, I don`t know where did you find an information about prices. Our parking is free of charge for all time. Of course our parking in not very big, but we do everything to accommodate every cars of our Guests. We hope that you had a great time in Zakopane. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards - Izabela.
Read more
Ildiko K wrote a review Jan 2016
80 contributions8 helpful votes
This was the second time when we visited this hotel with friends. It's clean, comfortable, worth for the price. The rooms are big, some of them with balcony with a beautiful view. There is a club-room with darts and billiard table where you can spend the evenings with your friends. Breakfast is good. The staff is helpful and nice, although only some of them speak English.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Ossie Dias-Gunawardena wrote a review Nov 2014
Bicester, United Kingdom466 contributions141 helpful votes
Having been to Krakow we decided to take the bus to zakopane for a couple of days in the mountains. The Rezydencja was a clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good, and plenty of it. The place is about 10-15 mins walk to the main street which was bustling with people, and lots of really good places to eat. The Rezydecja is a nice place to stay in a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceZakopane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Which popular attractions are close to Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Nearby attractions include Kasprowy Wierch (0.3 miles), Willa Oksza - Tatra Museum (0.09 miles), and Gugu Park Linowy (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Playa Beach Bar & Chillout Lounge, Bakowo Zohylina Wyznio, and Mala Szwajcaria Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Zakopane.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Willa Elzbiecina Sp. z o.o. (0.03 miles).
Is Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.