We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
ul. Wladyslawa Zamoyskiego 28, Zakopane 34-500 Poland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)

About

#25 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
57Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
ZbysioS wrote a review Sep 2019
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois3 contributions
We stayed 4 nights, nice & modern & convenient and reasonable price. Breakfast is included, the property is staffed and secured. Walking distance every direction, located off of main street with gated parking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sienkiewiczowka, Kierownik at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for the opinion and high rating of our services. We are glad that Rezydencja Sienkiewiczówka met your expectations. It will be nice to host you again! Best regards, Rezydencja Sienkiewiczówka Team
Read more
Shaun P wrote a review Jan 2018
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom73 contributions81 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights. This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was plentiful and had great variety. The lady on reception was very helpful and pleasant. The only downside to staying here was that they do not service the rooms like a hotel should and for that reason I would not stay here again. Isn't that why you stay in a hotel, I have never stayed in hotel that doesn't clean rooms, make beds and change towels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sienkiewiczowka, Kierownik at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Responded Jun 11, 2018
Dear Mr Shaun, thank you for your opinion after staying in our hotel. We are really sorry, that our services didn’t meet with your expectations. Please note, we are not luxury hotel only B&B hotel. With sincerely greetings, Rezydencja Sienkiewiczówka Team
Read more
Fiona W wrote a review Jan 2017
Lincolnshire29 contributions30 helpful votes
We went for a four day break with friends, took took rooms and paid around £50 a night. The hotel itself is quite nice, welcoming reception area and one receptionist was particularly lovely and helpful. Our room was on the side of the building and was pleasant, clean and plenty of drawers etc. Could have done with some more hangers but that's just minor. The bathroom housed a shower unit and was very clean. The bed was small but comfortable and felt a little cramped as it was tucked into a corner. Really objected to having to pay for extra pillows and was absolutely disgusted that our room wasn't cleaned, towels not even changed until we asked them to do it at the end of the second day (they would have got a higher rating from me if they'd cleaned the rooms). Downsides to the room, there is no vanity area at all, so as a lady with long hair, needing to apply make-up I struggled using the bathroom as there wasn't much room to put anything. There is also no tea/coffee making facility in the room which I would have liked. It's also pretty expensive to buy coffee from reception every morning if you're up before breakfast starts (7.30). Breakfast is very nice, from scrambled eggs (lovely) and sausage to a right mix of breads, cheese, meats and salads. Filtered coffee was really weak, but they did provide a jar of coffee too. The hotel is pretty basic, the addition of a pool room was nice but would have been good to have a small bar area, there's plenty of room for it but they do sell drinks at reception (bottles of beer, coffee and soft drinks). Glad I didn't take a car, the car park was rammed full and they charge for that too (expensive). All in all it was just ok, we went for a hotel that was slightly more expensive than some of the others in the hope of getting service and quality, unfortunately we felt that was lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sienkiewiczowka, Kierownik at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Responded Feb 17, 2017
Dear Fiona, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. We are thankful for all your kind comments about the staff and about our breakfasts. We are very sorry that your room wasn`t done for so long time. We don`t know how it is possible but we are very sorry. If you want a kettle, you can rent it on reception for only 5,- PLN. You can also buy coffee or tea on reception, and the price is not pretty expensive. Coffee costs 5,- PLN and tea costs 2,-PLN. I think this are the lowest price in Zakopane. About parking, I don`t know where did you find an information about prices. Our parking is free of charge for all time. Of course our parking in not very big, but we do everything to accommodate every cars of our Guests. We hope that you had a great time in Zakopane. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards - Izabela.
Read more
Ildiko K wrote a review Jan 2016
80 contributions28 helpful votes
This was the second time when we visited this hotel with friends. It's clean, comfortable, worth for the price. The rooms are big, some of them with balcony with a beautiful view. There is a club-room with darts and billiard table where you can spend the evenings with your friends. Breakfast is good. The staff is helpful and nice, although only some of them speak English.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ossie Dias-Gunawardena wrote a review Nov 2014
Bicester, United Kingdom464 contributions163 helpful votes
Having been to Krakow we decided to take the bus to zakopane for a couple of days in the mountains. The Rezydencja was a clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good, and plenty of it. The place is about 10-15 mins walk to the main street which was bustling with people, and lots of really good places to eat. The Rezydecja is a nice place to stay in a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
vjmehra wrote a review Jan 2014
London, United Kingdom38 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed here over New Year, so value for money really was never something that featured, we definitely wouldn't pay those prices normally! That said despite a mix up early on the reception staff were actually very helpful and sorted out a booking issue (which to be fair was at least partly our fault anyway). Throughout the trip they were helpful sorting out taxi's and various other bits (including a doctor at one stage) so no complaints there at all! The other positive was the lounge/pool table room, we spent a lot of time in here and was a nice addition, well furnished and the pool table in decent condition (amazing for a hotel!), we seemed to be the only people to use it, which was great! As I mentioned, the rooms were expensive, but then it was New Year, so that is to be expected, the only thing price wise that is a big surprise is the difference between a standard and a premier room as we couldn't figure out the difference! There is no restaurant (we did know this before arriving, so not a shock, but odd for a hotel) and the breakfast selection, whilst reasonable was pretty poor for someone who can't have dairy (that said there was enough to get by, so not a massive issue). That aside, I don't understand the people who claim the breakfast is amazing, I think that is a slight exaggeration! Also, you have to return your plates to the kitchen yourself, not a huge deal, but not what you expect in a hotel! The décor overall is nice enough in the lobby and downstairs, no complaints there. The rooms themselves could do with some modernising, but the wifi was excellent all over the hotel and the rooms were perfectly clean on arrival. The housekeeping however was fairly non-existent, we admittedly had our 'do not disturb' sign on for most mornings, but no-one seemed to come around later on to do the rooms and on the couple of times they did, oddly despite doing the towels etc. they didn't make the beds. We didn't sleep very well, not sure if that was due to the beds or not, but it was a regular occurrence, so I have to assume that it was (at least partly) due to the beds. The shower (one thing I consider very important in hotels!!!) was great, no issues with hot water or anything like that, regardless of the time of day! One final point, they make you pay the entire bill on arrival, which is unlike any other (or at least most) hotel(s), not ideal of course, as although there were no issues, if there had been I can imagine it would be an impossible argument to try and get money back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the premier room, there is basically no difference and a huge cost...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AnnaM838383 wrote a review Jan 2014
United Kingdom16 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week over the New Year period. All the reviews seemed extremely high but sadly we were disappointed! The nicest part of the hotel is the reception area. The room was very average. WARNING: it is not worth paying extra for the premium room. All you get is slightly more space, no way worth it! The cleaners were very lazy and never made the beds or tidied much. The breakfast was average. Don't understand all the over the top praises on here. The one good thing was the staff who were very helpful especially when I needed a doctor. Next time I will definitely stay in a decent hotel!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Crocster wrote a review Aug 2013
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom29 contributions10 helpful votes
Just returned from a stay in Zakopane and stayed at the Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka. I thought this was a great place to stay, all the staff were very friendly and could not do enough to assist in any way they could. The hotel is equipped with a Sauna, fitness room and all rooms have TV and kettle. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful - if your setting off early on a morning before 8 - ask for a packed lunch instead of breakfast.. Hotel was located in the South of the town, around 10 minutes walk from the bustling Krupówki Street. Buses to all the popular locations can be boarded just 5 minutes away - a very cheap mode of transport. The Carefour Express supermarket located just two minutes from the hotel and stocks all your basic needs. All in all this hotel is definitely worth staying at..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tomasz Z wrote a review May 2013
London11 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed over the new year period, which I suppose was very busy time to the hotel. We were not let down. Hotel is a descent place. Nice building with good facilities (sauna, table pool etc). Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast (I really mean this). Quiet place. Great location, in the "trendy part of a town", secure car park (but small). All these as expected from the price tag (and nothing more). What could be expected more is bigger rooms. Our room was a little bit to small to comfortable accommodate 2 in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cobbler1 wrote a review Aug 2012
Northampton, United Kingdom26 contributions27 helpful votes
Just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel. It is is a very quiet part of the town about a 10 minute very plesant walk down to the main centre. There is a Carrefour Express Supermarket just round the corner. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are a good size. I would advise that if you have any disability then ask for a room on a lower floor as I struggled up and down to the 2nd floor and then down another 2 flights to the breakfast room. The breakfast was very good with a superb choice to set you up for the day. There is a bus-stop close to the hotel where you can go to all the tourist spots or down to the bus/train station. After a heavy Polish meal in the evening the walk back to the hotel is very refreshing. Zakapone is wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceZakopane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Which popular attractions are close to Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Nearby attractions include Kasprowy Wierch (0.3 miles), Willa Oksza - Tatra Museum (0.09 miles), and Gugu Park Linowy (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Playa Beach Bar & Chillout Lounge, Bakowo Zohylina Wyznio, and Mala Szwajcaria Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka have airport transportation?
Yes, Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Zakopane.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Willa Elzbiecina Sp. z o.o. (0.03 miles).
Is Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.