We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crocus Hotel

Save
Share
ul. Tytusa Chalubinskiego 40, Zakopane 34-500 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$129
View deal
Booking.com
$129
View deal
CheapTickets
$116
View deal
eDreams$129
Hurb$129
Trip.com$129
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (10)

About

#13 of 83 hotels in Zakopane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Crocus Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Zakopane. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at Crocus Hotel, visitors can check out Upside Down House (Dom Do Gory Nogami) (1.0 mi) and Church of Our Lady of Czestochowa (1.3 mi), some of Zakopane's top attractions.

Rooms at Crocus Hotel offer a minibar and a desk providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Crocus Hotel, free parking is available.

If you like French restaurants, Crocus Hotel is conveniently located near Nalesniki Francuskie and Kawiarnia Widokowa '3. Pietro'.

Best of all, Crocus Hotel makes it easy to experience many great Zakopane attractions like Willa Koliba - Zakopane Style Museum, Tatra Mountains Museum, and Tatra Museum - Kornel Makuszynski Museum, which are some popular history museums.

At Crocus Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Zakopane.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Skiing
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Polish
174Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 48
  • 16
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Helbil wrote a review Nov 2018
7 contributions5 helpful votes
I travelled to this hotel a year ago with a friend and could not fault it. I then booked again for September 2018 with my family and I can not explain how disappointed I am with the lack of service. We arrived late on the Thursday night to fined that our adjoining rooms had not been made up to accommodate our 3 children, i asked reception if i could have the sheets so I could make up the third bed myself, she advised she would have a member of staff sort this. The member of staff arrived shortly after, did not knock on the door, barged in knocked my children's drinks over from the table into my eldest s bag and straight into her MacBook which she had brought to complete university work. I reported immediately to reception who informed me that they would consult with the Manager the next day. They did this and I spoke to the manager who decided that due to time restraints we should take the MacBook home and get a quote for the repair. ( macBook would switch on but the screen was not right and the key board would not work) On our return we took to the apple shop and sent the quotation to the hotel and Mancen the director after numerous calls and emails which he ignored eventually agreed to pay for, quote quite clearly stated that due to the amount of damage they could not check properly and that the things they would replace would allow them to then test it properly. This was done and when Mac Book was then tested fully a further quote was given to the hotel. Apple, myself and my daughter have since been attempting to contact the hotel who accepted full responsibility for the damage but they are very reluctant to answer us, they say they will call and then do not. Mancen has been a complete let down from my first meeting with him. He eventually emailed me to say that their insurance company are refusing to pay any further Bills even though the Mac Book is completely broken. Do not trust this hotel complete lack of disrespect for customers property and the fact my daughter is 20 and that the man just barged into her room without knocking, at that time she may well have been changing. This is wholly unacceptable. Mancen I can not tell you how disappointed I am at the way you have handled this and offering a 50% discount on a room instead of the repair is not acceptable when your staff have trashed £1000's of computer. After this experience I would never use this hotel again. The stress this has caused myself and my daughter above the financial implications I can not even put into words. This also spoiled our whole time here as my daughter was completely stressed as she could not complete her university work as planned. Very poor show by the management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Liam Bairstow wrote a review Sep 2018
Oxenhope, United Kingdom66 contributions30 helpful votes
stayed at the crocus hotel for 2 nights in sept, the rooms were spacious and bathroom great with heated ploor tiles. The gym and pool and spa facilities are excellent. overall highly recommended and we will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewa J, Dział sprzedaży at Crocus Hotel
Responded Nov 7, 2018
Thank you for writing the opinion about stay. We are glad that you spent nice time in our hotel . We welcome You in Hotel Crocus next time. Hotel Crocus****
Read more
specas wrote a review Jul 2017
Lithuania203 contributions138 helpful votes
The location is top - you can see the train station though the window, however, you never hear the train leaving or arriving. There is a small supermarket just round the corner as well as eating places (cafeterias, restaurants). We had an apartment on the 3rd floor. It was very clean, spacious, with a kitchenette and all kitchen utensils should we decide to have meals there. The breakfast was rather rich in choice. The coffee was super and the croissants were so delicious (I still remember the taste). The waiters at the restaurant during breakfast time were extremely efficient. The check-in and out were smooth. The parking lot was in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewa J, Dział Sprzedaży i Marketingu at Crocus Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for writing the opinion about stay. We are glad that you spent nice time in our hotel . We welcome You in Hotel Crocus next time. Hotel Crocus****
Read more
LW13_13 wrote a review Jun 2017
Fairfax, Virginia38 contributions8 helpful votes
For a 4 star hotel and €160 a night this was disappointing. Our room had no toiletries at all, the kids are supposed to get a treat at checkin, mine were standing next to me but never got anything. Before heading out to explore The receptionist was annoyed when we asked which way was strbske pleso and told us we were at strbske pleso. No shot Sherlock, however I was standing in a lobby of a hotel, not in the water. Honestly the only positive thing about this place was the wait staff at the restaurant. They went above and beyond to accommodate our gluten free diet, truly fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewa J, Dział Sprzedaży i Marketingu at Crocus Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for a review of Crocus hotel. We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property. Hotel Crocus****
Read more
listopaad2016 wrote a review Dec 2016
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Booked Apartament hoping for great state and service. Good size room. But after checking in we have found out that there is a lot of food bits in the sofa after other guests.... We have reported the issiue hoping will be cleaned after coming back from day out. Did not happen..... Needed to report again..... Man in reception not helpful - again said "I am only receptionist here" ..... Not good service for 4star hotel at all, plus we took apartament hoping for great service but cleannes fail big time. Noisy river next to it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewa J, Sale & Marketing at Crocus Hotel
Responded Dec 28, 2016
Thank you for a review of Crocus hotel. We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative. Thank you, once again, for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property. Hotel Crocus****
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceZakopane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crocus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crocus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tatras Mountains (Tatry) (0.2 miles), Kasprowy Wierch (0.09 miles), and Willa Oksza - Tatra Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crocus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Crocus Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crocus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crocus Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crocus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Playa Beach Bar & Chillout Lounge, Karczma Przy Mlynie, and Czerwone Korale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crocus Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crocus Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crocus Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Crocus Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crocus Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crocus Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Polish.