We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Skosna 4, Szczyrk 43-370 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Priceline
$91
View deal
Travelocity$131
Hotels.com$131
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (119)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 11 in Szczyrk
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.7

Looking for a place to stay in Szczyrk? Then look no further than Meta Hotel, a romantic hotel that brings the best of Szczyrk to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also features a pool and free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid private parking available on-site.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Maciejowka, Prima BISTRO Club, and Buon Appetito Szczyrk, which are some Italian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Szczyrk, check out a park, such as Park Krajobrazowy Beskidu Śląskiego/Beskid Śląski landscape park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Meta Hotel as you experience everything Szczyrk has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Skiing
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Polish
241Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 53
  • 47
  • 25
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Johh H wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I've spent few days in February in this hotel and it has been a great pleasure! Located next to ski lift, which is super useful during winter and now it has also a modern indoor swimming pool. The staff is also very nice and helpful, easy recommendation!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Magdalena P wrote a review Jul 2020
Katowice, Poland5 contributions1 helpful vote
Always good to get back to the Meta - clean and tidy, with hot water, clean sheets ! To cap it all - great breakfast and supper buffet. This time, Cov-19 reduced the buffet pleasure, but the staff certainly tried their hardest and were very friendly. I am also glad they accommodated my special request. Had problem with the TV but the front desk receptionist sent a personnel from the engineering department immediately and had it to fix it. Thx again and see you next time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th and 3rd floor are renovated.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Richard H wrote a review Mar 2020
Wangs, Switzerland34 contributions13 helpful votes
We arrived for a few drinks at the Meta on the Upstairs bar. This was the best part of our experience as it went very downhill quickly! We then went for the buffet diner and that’s when the dramas started. We had been approached by security whilst we were eating as they thought we had not paid (which we had). They then pulled us into the hotel lobby, followed by throwing us outside! The security then chased us down and pepper sprayed us all :( we were then chased again and beaten! It was a mob attack and would never approach again. We have asked for cctv and legal action will follow!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Katarzyna Radlowska Khan wrote a review Feb 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
The Hotel is large and pleasant, it is a shame that it is little outdated in style, I had an impression it will be rather modern hotel. But dining room as well as a Bar area were tired looking and not very cosy, I felt that potential for really lovely restaurant / mountain style would be more appropriate. We were lucky to have stunning room, it was on 3rd floor and consisted of 2 rooms, which we really appreciated as a family of 4, however the rest of our party were staying in rather old looking room. If i didn't know any different I would never guest that those 2 rooms were in the same building! We stayed 4 nights and not a singe time we got our room cleaned! I have asked reception 2 times for room service as I needed fresh towels (we had to use ours as while taking a shower bathroom got completely flooded) , we were assured that it will happen but as it was already 3pm by than I felt it was rather disappointing. I have paid a lot of money for our room and expected little better service. I had to find cleaner on the corridor and ask for towels and water. Second day we had room service to just throw our duvets onto bed folded in half, and exchange bins and that is all, not really a room service! Apart from that I have been happy with the location of the hotel and what it had to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
endrju_74 wrote a review Sep 2018
Ipswich, United Kingdom4851 contributions648 helpful votes
This is a large hotel in the middle of Szczyrk, with not enough parking spaces. Hotel has been built on long but rather narrow parcel, which makes this building quite specific in shape, and it's hard to navigate inside. Small sport features (including open air swimming pool) further up the slope belong to the hotel, but we didn't use them. We had a family room on the second floor. Very close to the cable car (open all year round, not only for skiers), we had that impression that those cable cars were getting into our room through the window. Breakfast in the entrance area, very busy (bigger room needed), tasty food. We did enjoy our stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
clionadunne wrote a review Aug 2018
Kildare, Ireland1 contribution
Had an awful experience in this hotel.. definitely not 4 star.. booked a family room 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 5.. the room had 2 single beds and a camp bed that was so hard it couldn’t be used!!! When I questioned the number of beds to the receptionist I was told 1 of the children had to share a single bed with 1 of the adults!!!! The servicing of the rooms involved clean towels and the duvet literally being thrown over tossed sheets.. the sheets were never fixed so the bed was basically never made!!! We had to ask for toilet paper twice despite the rolls being empty when the maid serviced the room!!! Staff are extremely rude and not pleasant to deal with!! Much nicer places to stay in Sczcyrk at much cheaper prices!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirosław R, Marketing at Meta Hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2018
Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write to us and comment on what did not make your stay as wonderful as it should have been, as this is the only way we can continue to improve and grow. We highly appreciate feedback as we learn from it everyday. I kindly ask you to accept my sincerely apology. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Meta Hotel. Best Regards,
Read more
cettiwg wrote a review Aug 2018
Krakow, Poland9 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed there one night with my grandson. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was very good. Enough variety to entice a 12 year old. Housekeeping came immediately to separate bed into twins. Internet could be faster. Bathroom shower a bit messy - water does not stay in well - design looks great, not real practical. I would definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
AdamO976 wrote a review Apr 2018
Lucerne, Switzerland51 contributions54 helpful votes
The hotel is OK. But it's just OK. The 4* are not a western European 4* standard but Polish 4* standard. Why? 1) reception: employees always playing on smartphone instead of watching guests (I saw yesterday the reception guy even not saying hello to new guests). 2) cleanliness: the bathrooms are not clean. chalky deposits everywhere, the carpets not 100% clean, the interior partly old or broken (toilet seat with paint that has shot off and it looks as there was an urine spot on it ;)). Overall the hotel seems not to be cleaned effectively. 3) balkony does not have any furniture so you have to take out the chair out of the room (now imagine 2 guests and 1 chair). Overall: you can stay here, no problem. But the hotel is overrated and from my point of view the hotel thinks much of itself but the way to be a western European 4* hotel like Hotel Wildspitze in Pitztal or Panormarahotel Oberjoch in Bad Hindelang (the hotels I've visited recently and that are similar regarding the landscape/enivornment) is still a very long way for Hotel Meta. My tipp: the owner should check the cleanliness of the hotel and watch the details (e.g. you get apples at the reception, yesterday there was only one apple left lying lonesome on the plate - no go for a 'better' hotel, a western hotel would fill up the supply) and also some decorations (just having some sponsored BMW promotional items does not make the hotel an upper class hotel, try better with some seasonal decorations). Then some day maybe Meta Hotel will be an excellent hotel. Today it's just OK and not excellent (compare: 2,5* in western Europe).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirosław R, Marketing at Meta Hotel
Responded May 15, 2018
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write to us and comment on what did not make your stay as wonderful as it should have been, as this is the only way we can continue to improve and grow. We highly appreciate feedback as we learn from it everyday. I kindly ask you to accept my sincerely apology. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Meta Hotel. Best Regards,
Read more
gugiOne1 wrote a review Apr 2018
Poznan, Poland208 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
I need to admit that I have never been in Szczyrk before. I will recommend hotel Meta to everyone, couples for romantic weekend, families with children as there is special play room. You can enjoy a massage in dr. Eris establishment. Reception staff was really helpful and patient even with a guest like myself. Big thank you for Andrzej the bartender from vie bar for serving us. The ski area is just in front of the hotel. I do believe that I will be back there soon. One downside there is no indoor swimming pool but I have been assured that it will be in a new part which is currently a construction side. The hotel is suitable for wheelchairs, breakfast is in form of the buffet. While booking process you can request a balcony and get it without problem. There are party events as well in the outside bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirosław R, Marketing at Meta Hotel
Responded May 15, 2018
Dear Gugi, Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review, we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at Meta Hotel in Szczyrk. Best Regards
Read more
Dragan Malenovic wrote a review May 2017
Belgrade, Serbia26 contributions17 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights in this hotel. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is diverse and taste. Staff is polite and want to help. Quiet surrounding. Good position for a walk on mountains-hills around. My only problem with this hotel was extremely poor wi-fi signal in the room. As soon as I go out from the room, in the corridors and hotel lobby - signal is perfect. In the room(s) - you have to be near to the door for any normal signal. However, from my point of view, is unacceptable that 4-stars hotel cannot provide a proper internet signal in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MarketingMeta, Kierownik ds. gości at Meta Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for your review! We hope that you have truly enjoyed your stay! Remember that your opinion calls the shots for us and we would be glad to host you once again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandSilesia ProvinceSzczyrk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meta Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Meta Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Park Krajobrazowy Beskidu Śląskiego/Beskid Śląski landscape park (0.3 miles), Monument to the Auschwitz Prisoners (0.6 miles), and Historic Church (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meta Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Meta Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meta Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Meta Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meta Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Markowa Destylarnia, Pierogarnia Bracka, and Slodki Przystanek.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meta Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Meta Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Meta Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Meta Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Szczyrk.
Are pets allowed at Meta Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Meta Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.