We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bonerowski Palace

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bonerowski Palace
The Bonerowski Palace
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
SURREY
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 night because reviews were so good. The actual location of the hotel right in the main square was the best thing about it. The room was ok, bed comfy and clean. There were holes in the sheet. There was no coffee only 2 tea bags no creamer or milk. The breakfast buffet was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WOKINGFCSurrey
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bang in the main sq central to all things Krakow this was a great hotel with super staff. Rooms were great with super comfy beds. Hotel double glazed so no noise. Breakfast was a buffet and keeping certain elements stocked ( juice bacon sausages) was patchy over the 4 nights we are there but staff always responsive to a request....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ged_stamper
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for adding comments, it is very important to us

Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second stay here this year. Hotel has so much character. ALL the staff are really great, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are amazing. Breakfast is really nice, all the normal buffet and hot choices but also have "live cooking" options. Drinks are not expensive for a top class hotel in the best location on the main square. Sat out until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strakerbp
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

Thank you and welcome you frequently :-)

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I understand it, this hotel was once a palace owned by the Boner family and if you fancy an authentic palatial experience then this is the place. We upgraded to a suite and I don't ever recall having so much palatial "space" combined with regal rather than modern luxury. Furnishing and fabrics luxuriant and the heaviest curtains against the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King_of_America_86
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

We thank you for your opinion. We hope that you will return to the Palace!

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed October 29, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

If travelling in part of the world come and stay at this beautiful hotel. We stayed three nights and looked after very well. Our room on second floor was quiet, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Thank you The Bonerowskl Palace for making this part of our travels something to remember

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette C
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We are pleased that your stay with us provided you many beautiful memories.

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We have booked and prepaid for two nights. We new that we will arrive late . When we arrived to the hotel , they'd told us that we are full and sorry. Sorry for not having room for guest that already payed. We had to look for other hotel We had to pay again , we know we will get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moshe W
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

Sir. The room was not sold again, only experienced independent technical problems. Hotel could not be contacted, because the way your were several intermediaries. Additionally, you proposed hotel on the same standard. Free dinner. Apparently the transport of luggage. Free upgrade for another night. For all the suggestions answer you "No" Hotel did everything you could do. We are sorry...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Room upgrade given when we arrived - the suite was massive and well appointed - remember this is NOT a Hilton or at her chain so is very different. Bed was ok not fantastic but the rest was great. Breakfast was good and well supplied. Dinner was good but slow - not sure if kitchen could cope with the numbers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcWeinzweig
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the opinion added. We hope that you return to Bonerowski Palace

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Relaxed, stylish & extremely professional staff Wonderful way to start the day Checked out the hotel, on return would stay here Breakfast menu, so many choices, suit every taste Quality & affordable Wine menu excellent Can I move in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

Thank you and welcome you frequently :-)

kent
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Think National Gallery rather than Tate Modern. Traditional and tastefully designed, our suite was very spacious and noise-free. The location cannot be beaten if you want to be in the heart of things. Breakfast was good. Restaurant OK. Our disappointment was that we did not attend the much advertised Chopin concert in the hotel. We had been told just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for adding comments. Sorry because of the Concerto, but I promise that next time we will organize a concert especially for you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Stary
#51 of 258 in Krakow
616 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#46 of 258 in Krakow
435 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#88 of 258 in Krakow
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 258 in Krakow
1,006 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#9 of 258 in Krakow
609 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#26 of 258 in Krakow
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $121 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#35 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Bonerowski Palace staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Bonerowski Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a room which overlooked the biggest square in the EU - no problems with noise and the view from the balcony was Papal.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcWeinzweig, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“For space and style, try a suite”
 of 5 bubbles kennethh708, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“go for a room on 3rd floor or higher - expect a bit of noise from the street during weekend nights if you sleep with your windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles kimsA1282RP, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“High floors are good.”
 of 5 bubbles captnkirk, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“You have to choose the one suite on the 3rd floor (I believe it's called the Manggani?) for views of the square.”
 of 5 bubbles cvtminch, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay