We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments

Save
Share
Ul. Duga 29, Krakow 31-147 Poland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#140 of 310 hotels in Krakow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
KOSMOPOLITA Rooms & Apartments are situated in the center of Krakow, just 10 minutes away on foot from the Main Market Square and from the Krakow Main Railway and Bus Station. Our perfect location allows you to get quickly to the most important historic sites in Cracow. We offer stay with breakfast in spacious, bright standard rooms and apartments with free Wi-fi access. All rooms have their own bathroom, including a shower, a hair dryer, a free set of cosmetics and towels. The rooms are equipped with a comfortable bed, a wardrobe, a desk, bedside tables, and a flat screen TV. For your comfort, each room is equipped with a wireless kettle, coffee, tea, sugar and mineral water – everything is included in the room’s price. We offer also 4 Apartments in higher standard with air-conditioning, safe box, fridge and kitchenette.Free Wi-Fi is available in the whole building. We welcome you in a warm, homelike atmosphere, with a cup of coffee in the morning and a delicious breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish
170Reviews7Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 64
  • 33
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
alan punter wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom849 contributions157 helpful votes
This is not a complaint . but just an observation. we had 2 rooms booked for 3nights in April. But were unable to travel due to cord19 . Booking was made through Booking .com. on a non refundable basis . called the hotel to explain and request a refund due to the situation. very rude staff member .bluntly told its non refundable .end of story. OK, We also had hotel booked in Warsaw. same situation. same basis . called to request a refund. And they could not have been more helpful . understand the situation .happy to help. refund came thru within 7 days.. We will be re booking our Poland holiday sometime next year. But not with this property .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KOSMOPOLITA KOSMOPOLITA, Dyrektor generalny at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments
Responded May 13, 2020
Dear Sir, I would like to kindly inform You once again, that the refund depends on the hotel policy with non-refundable reservations. Like I wrote You before, I do not know which reservation option You have choose in Warsaw, by booking not a standard option (which You could do) You accepted the rules and agreed that if anything happens, there will be no refund. I am sorry to hear that only because Your reguest was not fulfilled You call our Staff rude. I checked the emails we exchanged again, and I see that You have asked us about cancellation policy - because your reservation was non-refundable offer, we offered You to change Your term until year 2021. Regards, Agnieszka Młotkowska
Read more
DizzyBlonde23 wrote a review Apr 2020
Halifax, United Kingdom533 contributions230 helpful votes
On a recent city break to Krakow, me and my friend were looking for a cheap, well located hotel which offered breakfast and found that Kosmopolita seemed to fit the bill for what we wanted. We knew that we would only be spending time at the hotel to sleep and have breakfast so weren’t too bothered about it being basic. Location Location was around a 15-20 minute walk from the main square and had a lot of shops, transport etc around the hotel. However we mostly used taxis to and from the hotel which we found cheap and staff also organised if we asked them. It is easy to miss the hotel as quite inconspicuous and does not stand out (the taxi driver on our first night struggled to find it). Staff I’m surprised to read the other reviews of unpleasant staff as staff we encountered were all pleasant and helpful. We arrived into Krakow around 8.30pm/9.00pm on our first evening and as we had informed them prior they kept the reception open until we arrived so somebody would be there to greet us. Staff also provided us with keys for the building/hotel to come and go later at night when reception were not available which was welcome (as we did want to enjoy Krakow’s nightlife) and was easy to use. Rooms Rooms were basic but clean with a good sized bathroom, 2 single beds (one in front of the other instead of side by side which is a first for us!) a table and chair and a small tv. My friend (who is a light sleeper) said there was a little bit of noise during the night/early morning but nothing to disturb her too much. Breakfast To say we paid so little for our stay, we were surprised at the selection at breakfast. As well as a wide selection of cold items such as meats, pastries, cakes, cheeses, boiled eggs, breads etc there was also a toaster and 1-2 hot items such as scrambled eggs. There were also numerous juices as well as coffee and a selection of teas. Staff also kept coming out to replace/replenish items. Overall Would stay here again if visiting Krakow mainly due to the price and location and would recommend to others looking for a cheap basic clean hotel room with breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KOSMOPOLITA KOSMOPOLITA, Dyrektor generalny at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments
Responded Apr 21, 2020
Dear DizzyBlonde23, we are very happy to read Your long and nice comment. It is very kind to hear that our breakfast suprised You in positive. We are carry about local and healthly products to make good beginning of day to our Guests. It is a pleasure to host people like You, who appreciated the work of our staff. When you back to Kraków we warm invite You to KOSMOPOLITA Rooms & Apartments. Best regards, Anna Furgał
Read more
Charlene C wrote a review Mar 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We had no problem at all with check in and the lady was very friendly, giving all us ladies a chocolate rose for international women's day, which was a lovely touch. The room was really large, it was perfect. Tea, coffee, water and chocolates provided in your room. Yes it was noisy but, your on a main road so it will be, I was aware of this before I booked. Breakfast was nice, always something to eat. The staff were constantly filling up the food. Really good location, not far to walk to the main square. Only little moan was there was not enough plug sockets but this did not cause us a problem. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from KOSMOPOLITA KOSMOPOLITA, Dyrektor generalny at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank You very much for your review. We are glad that You appreciated our facility: staff, breakfast, room and location. It was a pleasure to host You. We invite next time. Best regards, Anna Furgał
Read more
Stewart2171 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Much like a review below, the staff were absolutely appalling. Hands down the weirdest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Stayed here two nights with my parents, I’d bought this as a Christmas present and to spend time together. Krakow is beautiful so don’t let this review put you off visiting this friendly city, just avoid this hotel. This is quite boring and long but I honestly believe it’s the weirdest treatment I’ve ever been given a hotel. We arrived and checked in, the rooms were not as pictured (as a lot of other reviews point out). On my first evening I accidentally spilt a drink in my bedroom, an effervescent multi-vitamin tablet. I’m quite severely vitamin deficient so need to have one every day. Clumsy of me perhaps. I cleaned it up with a towel. The next day I received a note through the door saying I’d need to give them £25 for a new towel and all new bedding (there was the tiniest bit on the sheets as I’d knocked it off the bedside table). Obviously thinking it was a mistake I spoke to reception and explained it was a drink and it’d come out in the wash for sure. They said okay “we thought it was maybe a tropical cream or fake tan”. As one of the palest people on Earth this is very odd. But they said fine, she’d speak to the hotel manager and it should be fine. On check out the next day, its immediately demanded I hand over £25 or we wouldn’t be able to check out. By this point two further members of staff had been placed outside the reception door to intimidate us into not leaving. I explained again it was a drink and what type of drink, not to mention one of my parents had seen me do it and also tried to tell them. At this point the receptionist starts to accuse me of “soiling sheets” and that it is “clearly urine”. If my urine was that bright I’d have many other worries beside this poor hotel. My parents, who have various medical issues and were until this point enjoying the city immensely, were incredibly embarrassed by this ongoing saga and paid up in order to get out as they no longer felt safe. At one point she was waving the towel around daring us to smell it (odd right?), which we did and once again (you guessed it) confirmed it was orange. Absolutely baffling odd experience. Frankly, I’m sorry I ever skimped on a cheap hotel and took them there. The staff were intimidating and rude, to the point of being inappropriate. I’d really say listen to this review and the previous one and do not stay here. Pay a little more and stay someone nicer and closer to the main square. We saw so many nice ones that were reasonably priced. Krakow is amazing, the people awesome and the history is fascinating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KOSMOPOLITA KOSMOPOLITA, Dyrektor generalny at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Dear Sir, We have expected a negative opinion from You, because our farewell wasn't pleasant. Unfortunately it is happen very often when our Guest have to pay for some destroy. Usually then the review is not flattering. We have taken dirty towels and bedding from Your room to our laundry service during your stay. In the same day we recived information that was imposible to wash that stains. We have to take all things to cassation. This is the reason why You had to pay for that. We are not agree with your description of that situation. You have changed Your mind many times what kind of stains were there. Firstly you have told the receptionist that it was an orrange juice, then you have told that it was some vitamine. Unfortunately we couldn`trust You. Of course You have right to Your opinion about our staff, but we have right to our opinion and to to defend our good name. We are regred that Your review was based on one negative event. We appreciate reviews based on the whole stay and diferent places and people (breakfast, room service etc.) Anyway thank you for Your stay and we wish You all the best. Best regards, Anna Furgał
Read more
Iain M wrote a review Mar 2020
Newmains, United Kingdom62 contributions47 helpful votes
We arrived here at 12 midnight at were locked out even after I phoned earlier on that day to confirm we would arrive late to be stuck somewhere you have no idea about at that time isn’t great fortunately we managed to find another hotel (Monika) who could give us a room for the night but back to the Kosmopolita we came back the next day to be told that we were lying and wouldn’t be getting any money back something we hadn’t even asked for and when I refused to argue about it and told her I was going to deal with it when I get home she got infuriated and told my wife I was lying after asking 5 times to book us in she did after reiterating we won’t get any money back again never asked for any eventuality we got our room which was fine except we were beside the reception and from 7.30 am to 10pm it was very noisy with them shouting on Friday morning we had no water only to be told she had water obviously didn’t matter about a guest and after all that charged us more money for keeping room on for a couple of hours come to the Kosmopolita and it’s at your own risk of what service you get ours was appalling won’t ever be back even if it was free thanks for the warm welcome
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KOSMOPOLITA KOSMOPOLITA, Dyrektor generalny at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry that You didn't enjoy the stay at our hotel as in our point of view we tried our best to make it comfortable for You as with every other Guest. We have been unfortunetly waiting for Your review as You have informed us about plans of writing it in the moment You have entered the reception. Our reception is open from 8 am until 10 pm and we try to inform about it all our Guests. If the Guests let us know before we close the reception even on the same day that they will arrive after opening hours of the hotel we either wait for them or we have a special procedure where we leave the key to the room in a box in the building and we send to the Guest the code so there is no problem with checking in. You have definitly not informed us about Your checking in hours and we can present a telephone billing showing no record You calling us before midnight on the day you arrived. You have tried calling us after midnight where it was obviously impossible for somebody to pick up the phone and help You. You have showed us at the reception the next day some polish number You called but we have checked it when You were here and it was not our phone number but some mobile network company. We are very sorry that You keep writing information which are not true about us and the whole situation. We believe we do not deserve this. We are sorry You didn't check-in the first night at our hotel but we do not feel responsible for it as well. If it's about the payment You made for staying late in the hotel - we do not ever understand what is the problem. This is a common procedure at hotels and for us it's logic that if You decide to stay until 6 pm we cannot sell this room to anyone more as it will be dirty. This is a small hotel and we do not have a cleaning service in the afternoon. We have behaved similiar much times and nobody ever complained. You have paid 25 euros for leaving in the evening at will, it was not an obligation, You could have left Your luggage at the reception for free - a lot of Guests do it but You have decided to pay and now You complain about it. If it's about the noise at the reception in the morning or the lack of water for an hour we are very sorry again. We wish You all the best. Greetings, Kosmopolita Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
guest rooms kosmopolita krakow
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto / Kleparz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Womai (0.3 miles), BAD AXE Throwing Krakow (0.2 miles), and St. Florian's Gate (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garden Restaurant, Cyrano de Bergerac, and Restauracja Atrium.
Does Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Krakow.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Kosmopolita Rooms & Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muzeum Krakowa, oddział Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera (1.8 miles), Wawel Cathedral (1.0 miles), and Muzeum Uniwersytetu Jagiellońskiego Collegium Maius (0.6 miles).