We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BlueBells Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BlueBells Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BlueBells Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is near the main market square in one direction and the old Jewish quarter in the other. It is on a tram route which is both good for hopping aboard just outside the door, and bad because it is quite noisy early in the morning. The breakfast was good and they packed a lunch for our tour of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R0amer51
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, I hope you are well:) Thank you for your opinion. I would like to say that it was a pleasure to host you in our apartments. Paulina, told that you are still corresponding, and she is delighted about that:) Greetings form her and our team! All the best! BlueBells Apartments Manager

Ishøj
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice, cheap, but still professional hotel - good assistance in reception - nice, clean room, hotel's location very suitable for experiencing Krakow on foot. However, very noisy area (trams, sirenes, traffic) - so remember your earplugs and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotte B
Trier
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed at Blue Bells Apartment for almost a whole week, in July, travelling on my own, sightseeing. I can warmly recommend Blue Bell Apartments, with some minor reservations. I was initially a bit worried because of some of the unfavourable comments on the internet, but all worries were in vain: I was not robbed, I was not kept awake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner S
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Trier, Thank you very much for your opinion about us, we realy appreciate every word you wrote. We are glad to hear, you did like our hotel, we also remebered you as one of our nicests guests ever , its true:) I hope you are well, and please remember you are always very welcome here:) Take care:) Paulina

Northampton
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Apartment basic though not a problem (I think we probably had the budget room because the website doesn't show a picture of it). Unfortunately, the noise from the street was constant 24 hours a day so we had to close our windows/doors even though the night temperatures were in the upper 20 degrees and no aircon! The staff, however, were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna O
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for the opinion, every word you have written is very valuable thing for us to improve our service. We will try do our best to provide our service in the highest quality we can. All the best , BlueBells Manager

Overton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed with my partner and my parents (who are 75 and 73 years of age). There was only one minor hiccup and it was that we were on the top floor (5th) and the lift stopped at the 4th floor. This was fine for me but my dad has a poorly hip and struggles with stairs. We arrived late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel M
Management response:

Dear Rachel, It so so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a real preasure to host here guest like all You all:) We really hope to see You again! All the best for You , Dean and Your Parents! Paulina Front Office Manager

Hassocks, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Booked this weekend break months ago via EasyJet Holidays (note no longer offered on EJ website). The young lady on Reception was welcoming and spoke excellent English, our apartment #23, was clean but in a sorry state of decoration, peeling ceilings, paint chipped around doors and the two single beds had very thin mattresses with springs easily felt. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bob K. We feel really sorry to know, that you felt dissapointed about your stay in our apartments. We always try to make anything to our guest could feel in our place like at home. That is why we appologise that we did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless, I would like to explain, that we never say anything more...

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel 4 hours before check in, dog tired and the lovley girl at the desk let us check in early free of charge, the room was basic, spotlessly clean with a comfy bed and tea and coffee making facilities. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels daily. The hotel is on a main road with tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, It is such a good to know that you enjoyed your stay at BlueBells. Thank you for all nice words you have written. I just like to tell that we remembered You as one of our nicest guest we hosted from a long time. You are always very welcome here. All the best for You and you husband.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here on the 18th March 2012 for 3 nights, very good value for money. Informative and friendly receptionist staff. Apartment clean and warm, serviced daily with new towels 2 out of 3 days. Good position 10 minutes from the main square and castle and 10 minutes to Jewish quarter/Plac Nowry nightlife. Full sized kitchen in apartment plus TV and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra017
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2012

You get what it says on the tin! A mix of hotel rooms/ small self contained apartments, within a building that has permenant people living in their flats. Fantastic old lift, creepy at first, but soon became a source of fun. Slightly put off by being on seperate floors in an old echoing art deco building with glorious wooden floors,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meakinfamily23
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for all good words about our apartments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at BlueBells. All the best from BlueBells crew:)

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2012

These apartments are incredible for the price you pay! Two of us were given a three bed room, with lovely en-suite and fully functional kitchenette. The bathroom was awesome, the definition of power-shower! We also had a balcony which was lovely! Everything was clean and well maintained, the maid regularly changed our towels for us. The location is perfectly. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meredith-Lucy
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Meredith -Lucy, It is very good to know, that you have so many good memories from Krakow. We are really happy if we can be part of them. Remember, you are always very welcome in here, and any time you will need acommodation, just write us. All the best from BlueBells:)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#60 of 256 in Krakow
437 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
1,147 reviews
Kazimierz
Kazimierz's Secret Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bonerowska 5 Apartments
#25 of 404 in Krakow
63 reviews
Stare Miasto
P & J Apartments
P & J Apartments
#40 of 404 in Krakow
148 reviews
Stare Miasto
Apartamenty Platinia
Apartamenty Platinia
#8 of 125 in Krakow
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best of Cracow is at your doorstep. Welcome to BlueBells apartments that are located in a historical building 5 minutes from the Main Marquet Square, Kazimierz - Jewish District and the Royal Castle. We offer 11 recently renovated apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens & bathrooms, TV-SAT and CD set, Internet access (DVD and washing machine in some rooms). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BlueBells Apartments

Address: ul. Starowislna 22, Krakow 31-032, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $41 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBells Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BlueBells Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebells Apartments Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BlueBells Apartments staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BlueBells Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The room 52 had a double bed and spacious. Good view as well.”
 of 5 bubbles riekof2015, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to be of same quality from what i saw”
 of 5 bubbles 483russellg, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in one of the 4 bed apartments, 2 double beds 2 singles”
 of 5 bubbles sparmac, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
“Request a room on one of the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles RussH147, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“There is some traffic noise - do not forget to close the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles GUMOslo, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question