We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Nordic House Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nordic House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2016

Our group stayed at NHA w week ago and we had an amazing time. Beds were comfortable, it was clean and fresh and most importantly in the heart of the city. I was born in Poland and came back for a visit. My friends joined me here from Canada. Aside from apartments being a little hot due to high temperatures... More 

Thank martajurys
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

A friend booked us here for a birthday celebration.Rooms were massive very high ceilings really quirky bedding and interesting photos on the walls.shower was amazing very powerful.We found useful little fridge in our room and balcony.room wasn't too noisy considering amazing location near market area.would return in future.

Thank hollys225
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2016

You walk into a hallway off the street and have to go upstairs to the first floor for the apartment office. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We arrived early before check in time, but we were able to leave our luggage in the office while we went off for a look around. Our rooms were ready when we... More 

Thank 226Jacqueline
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2016

Some of the rooms are very nice, if you get a room at the front. The breakfast is fine. The staff are very friendly. However, we had booked for 3 days for a special family get together and because Nordic had made a mistake and double booked for the 3rd night, we had to move out to accommodation which they... More 

Thank Bpc3
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2016

Unsuccessful check in Aprl' 2016. Dirty bedclothes - hairs in the bed, terribly smoky. Hotel Hot Line did not respond! :( We were forced to leave this hotel! Refused to return money. We were very upset!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with StayPoland.com

Thank Harbuz V
NordicHouse, Kierownik at Nordic House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very upset about this situation. We operate according to rules of booking.com and our apartments. We try to clearly inform our guests about everything - also about check-in in our apartments. On your welcome letter there was emergency number (written in red) - we didn't notice any missed phone calls from you. Our rooms are non-smoking,... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2015

Comfortable spacious and clean rooms in a prime location just off the main square. We stayed here three nights in ease and pleasure, basic substantial breakfast was served in the basement in a cozy brick-worked restaurant.Special mention for the lady in the restaurant,she was very warm and welcoming.Though she knew little English she tried her best to serve with devotion.... More 

1 Thank Khushboo_Golyan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here in Feb' 2012 for 3 nights great location just off the main square . Large room everything basic and clean . Loved Krakow and would defo' go back ! Continental breakfast in the 'cellar'...stairs not ideal for elderly though . Great value for money !

Thank giggsywiggsy
Topsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed at Nordic House for three nights. The apartments are situated in the Scandinavian consulate about 50 meters from the central square in Krakow (Rynek Glowny) so has an excellent location. The apartments are at the top of three flights of stairs without a lift. Once in the apartments they are well decorated, spacious, clean and with all amenities.... More 

Thank Ed T
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

the staff was great! and answer any of our query( and we had a lot...) the location is amazing as 50 meters from main squre. We travelled with 2 kids( 6 months+3 years) and we had huge room( called: Studio) with extra baby bad and it was quit so the kids could sleep well. Thanks a lot!!! because of you... More 

Thank Ben I
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed in Nordic House for 2 nights. Very friendly welcome and the apartment was incredibly spacious, well equipped, and tastefully decorated. The only thing that i could possibly complain about would be the fact that we were on the top floor. No lift so we had to climb 4 flights of stairs. The location of Nordic House is perfect!... More 

2 Thank Dave H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (29)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#112 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Stare Miasto
Dom Polonii
Dom Polonii
#150 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#13 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#59 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Mikolaj Hotel
#120 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Nordic House Apartments

Address: ul. Sw. Anny 5 | Old Town, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nordic House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic House Apartments Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Apartments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay