We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Nordic House Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nordic House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend booked us here for a birthday celebration.Rooms were massive very high ceilings really quirky bedding and interesting photos on the walls.shower was amazing very powerful.We found useful little fridge in our room and balcony.room wasn't too noisy considering amazing location near market area.would return in future.

Helpful?
Thank hollys225
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

You walk into a hallway off the street and have to go upstairs to the first floor for the apartment office. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We arrived early before check in time, but we were able to leave our luggage in the office while we went off for a look around. Our rooms were ready when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank 226Jacqueline
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Some of the rooms are very nice, if you get a room at the front. The breakfast is fine. The staff are very friendly. However, we had booked for 3 days for a special family get together and because Nordic had made a mistake and double booked for the 3rd night, we had to move out to accommodation which they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bpc3
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Unsuccessful check in Aprl' 2016. Dirty bedclothes - hairs in the bed, terribly smoky. Hotel Hot Line did not respond! :( We were forced to leave this hotel! Refused to return money. We were very upset!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with StayPoland.com

Helpful?
Thank Harbuz V
NordicHouse, Kierownik at Nordic House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very upset about this situation. We operate according to rules of booking.com and our apartments. We try to clearly inform our guests about everything - also about check-in in our apartments. On your welcome letter there was emergency number (written in red) - we didn't notice any missed phone calls from you. Our rooms are non-smoking,... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Comfortable spacious and clean rooms in a prime location just off the main square. We stayed here three nights in ease and pleasure, basic substantial breakfast was served in the basement in a cozy brick-worked restaurant.Special mention for the lady in the restaurant,she was very warm and welcoming.Though she knew little English she tried her best to serve with devotion.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Khushboo_Golyan
essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here in Feb' 2012 for 3 nights great location just off the main square . Large room everything basic and clean . Loved Krakow and would defo' go back ! Continental breakfast in the 'cellar'...stairs not ideal for elderly though . Great value for money !

Helpful?
Thank giggsywiggsy
Topsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed at Nordic House for three nights. The apartments are situated in the Scandinavian consulate about 50 meters from the central square in Krakow (Rynek Glowny) so has an excellent location. The apartments are at the top of three flights of stairs without a lift. Once in the apartments they are well decorated, spacious, clean and with all amenities.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed T
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

the staff was great! and answer any of our query( and we had a lot...) the location is amazing as 50 meters from main squre. We travelled with 2 kids( 6 months+3 years) and we had huge room( called: Studio) with extra baby bad and it was quit so the kids could sleep well. Thanks a lot!!! because of you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben I
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed in Nordic House for 2 nights. Very friendly welcome and the apartment was incredibly spacious, well equipped, and tastefully decorated. The only thing that i could possibly complain about would be the fact that we were on the top floor. No lift so we had to climb 4 flights of stairs. The location of Nordic House is perfect!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for four nights recently and I can recommend it very highly. There is no elavator so you do have to climb stairs, however it did not bother us since we are used to climbing stairs. The room was very large even by American standards and so was the bathroom. It was sparsly furnished but everything was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollywood99
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#101 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Stare Miasto
Dom Polonii
Dom Polonii
#145 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Saski Hotel
#135 of 257 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#13 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#100 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#43 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Nordic House Apartments

Address: 5 Anny St SW | Old Town, Krakow 31 008, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: $58 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Nordic House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic House Apartments Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Apartments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay