We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hostel is situated in marvelous area, the building was built on a classical style and they pay a lot of attention to security. The kitchen and lounge are great, bathrooms are super clean and the water is hot, The staff is very efficient and is always ready to help you, next time i travel to Krakow i have no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pedro J
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hostel was perfectly fine for our trip - rooms were clean, everything seemed safe, kitchen and lounge area were good. Unfortunately the wifi sucked (slow and kept dropping out), all three of the dorm showers had something wrong with them (one clogged, two with broken shower heads), and it was a little further out from the Old Town without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a three bedroom room it was very cramped, no air conditioning in 35 degrees heat. It was very uncomfortable and not pleasant . Staff were slightly rude. However it is in a great location. Would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 1234Isabelle
Artur W, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Isabelle, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not very happy with all aspects of your stay. The problem with high temperature were identified and we are going to resolve it as quick as possible. Please be assured that we do everything we can to provide a quality experience. Once again thank you... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent hostel in a good location, a 10 minute walk to the main square in Krakow. Clean room, well equiped kitchen, my only real complain is the rubbish wifi!! Free luggage room, and a large common room is available.

Helpful?
Thank libs123
Artur W, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown, responded to this review

Dear libs123, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. That's true we had some problems with wifi, but now it has been resolved. However, I do appreciate that this has made your stay with us less than perfect and for that I sincerely apologise. Kind regards More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. We walk to most things (train station, large shopping mall, city center, Wawel castle, St. Mary's Basilica, Jewish museum) in less than 20 minutes. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room (an apartment) was very large and fit the four of us very comfortably.

Helpful?
Thank BataviaBob
Artur W, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown, responded to this review

Hello BataviaBob Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are grateful to know that you received a warm welcome and help from our staff. Be sure to come visit us again for another great hostel and city experience. Kind regards More 

County Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice convenient hostel with comfortable and safe rooms! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly going out of their way to organise trips to suit us :) Common area was grand , was quite small but served its purpose. Didn't really get to mix with other travellers but overall had a good experience here.

Helpful?
Thank Niamh S
Artur W, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Niamh, thank you for sharing your feedback! We agree that hostels should have a very interactive and social element to be truly enjoyable. Maybe, we will have a bigger common area in the future. For your next visit, please consider also taking part in some activities like Pub Crawls or ask our staff for city recommendations. If there is... More 

Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and lovely staff. Great location in a quite area, but near to the ola town and center and only 15-20min walking from the bus/railway station. Also, there is tea, coffee and some food available. Strongly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank Stavros G
Artur W, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Stavros, thank you for your recommendation! Our staff truly appreciates your kind words and would like to invite you back to see us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Lovely hostel in central Kraków, but with one major floor: our attic room was really really hot. May is certainly not the height of summer but the heat rose to the top of the block - and even in the small hours the room was still baking. We didn't sleep well. This hostel was otherwise faultless, but given that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnInspectorCalls_Rob
Artur W, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind review. Your detailed description of the hostel and its offerings will be a great recommendation for potential guests. We hear your concerns loud and clear and plan to address these oversights to the best of our abilities. We hope you get to come back and see us again soon (not only in... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

The hostel is very close to the Old Town and railway and bus station. I stayed in a single room with shared bathroom. Everything was clean, room had a double bed, bathroom was shared between 3 rooms. Friendly and always ready to help staff. Very quiet, perfect for sightseeing or if it is only one night stay as the value... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ewa R
Artur W, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ewa thank you for your recommendation! Our staff truly appreciates your kind words and would like to invite you back to see us again soon! More 

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

It´s in a nice place not far from the center of the town, the cheapest hostel that I found and very good for young people, better with frinds and of course nice for erasmus who travel there to visit the city.

Helpful?
Thank ASandro68
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Wesoła Zachód
One World Hostel
One World Hostel
#44 of 365 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 365 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#23 of 365 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Blueberry Hostel
Blueberry Hostel
#27 of 365 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Półwsie Zwierzynieckie
Okay Hostel & House
Okay Hostel & House
#32 of 365 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most magic place to run a hostel, which has become Dizzy Daisy's first hostel all year open a truthful pearl among Krakow Hostels. It is inevitable for the traveller to stay one more night . You cannot specify your departure time after couple of minutes in the hostel Krakow attracts even the most restive tourists. The whole cultural centre available within 10 minutes walking distance. You cannot get closer that's the way the Krakow Hostel should look like. It takes 's' out of the 'hostel' !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown

Address: ul. Pedzichow 9, Krakow 31-152, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Price Range: $15 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Budget Places so you can book your Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay