We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown

Save
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“common room”(25 reviews)
“shared bathroom”(15 reviews)
“luggage room”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
109
62
31
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
109
62
31
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomshared bathroomluggage roomgreat locationold townprivate apartmenttrain stationfree laundrybed dormbeds were comfortablewalking distancecity centrewificomputersdormitorylockprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good apartment in real centre of Krakow. Old building ,of course, but clean & well accommodated flat with new bathroom. Reached by taxi at 1am, no problem, we rested well. Perfect location, city center is just out of the door.

Thank Martin M
Response from Katarzyna P, Public Relations Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD DowntownResponded 5 days ago

Dear Martin! Thanks for a great review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel invited to visit us again, DDD.

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Comfortable room, good comforter. Easy access to all locations. Safe neighbourhood (police are next door). Coffee and tea at all times. Only suggestion I have is that the floors needed to be swept more often.

Thank maya w
Response from Katarzyna P, Public Relations Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD DowntownResponded March 15, 2018

Dear guest! Thank you for your review and for your tip about sweeping the floor - we will pass it to our cleaning ladies. We're happy to hear you generally injoyed your stay with us. :)

Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. We had a studio room with a private ensuite and it was perfect. The only complaint I would have would be that there are no curtains on the windows, just a blind so the sun was coming through at...More

Thank Ashleigh C
Response from Katarzyna P, Public Relations Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD DowntownResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Ashleigh! Thanks for your review :) It's great to hear you had good time in Dizzy Daisy. Thank you for letting us know about the curtains, we will try to figure something out. Hope to see you again one day :)

A TripAdvisor Member
191
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

This hostel was of good quality and the staff were great too. We had two rooms with a shared bathroom and the tiles had underfloor heating! The place also offered a free towell for showers, and some free food in the common room. They had...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Katarzyna P, Public Relations Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD DowntownResponded March 15, 2018

Dear guest! Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We are glad to hear you found both rooms comfortable and our vouchers made your stay more interesting. We would be happy to host you again in Dizzy :)

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Very clean and well located just a few blocks from the old town, with a lovely atmosphere in the common area, great for cooking, watching a movie, playing a game or just chatting with other travelers, most of which seem very friendly. Perhaps a slight...More

Thank Sabrina K
Response from Katarzyna P, Public Relations Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD DowntownResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Sabrina! Thank you for reviewing Dizzy Daisy. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the facielities in the common areas. In our hostel it's obligatory to keep quiet after 10pm. If the other guests are too noisy and they cross...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Krakow, Poland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
$18 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$18 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Dustbin needed to be empties every day and floor needed to be swept."
Read review
"La doble ensuite es ruidosa por estar junto a donde se dejan las maletas"
Read review
"friendly staff, close to centrum"
Read review
"We stayed in apartment on first floor (2 adults, 2 teens) and there was plenty of space."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing