Hotel Nowa Panorama

Hotel Nowa Panorama

Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (29)

View prices for your travel dates

$158
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#194 of 296 hotels in Krakow
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Hotel "Nowa Panorama" is an atmospheric place where you will feel a homely atmosphere, eat a delicious breakfast, and easily move to the most important locations on the map of Krakow. We offer 48 beds in 20 rooms. The rooms are modern, spacious and functional. They feature a private bathroom, TV with free channels, a desk and Wi-Fi access. There are also special rooms for disabled guests. We have prepared a large parking lot for guests traveling by car. After a day of exploring the beautiful city of Krakow, you can return to our Hotel Nowa Panorama and relax with a cup of aromatic coffee. The kind staff will provide you with any assistance and guarantee a friendly atmosphere. Hotel Nowa Panorama is located in the center of Kraków, in the Łagiewniki district. Free parking spaces and a WiFi are provided for hotel Guests. Every room has a private bathroom with shower, comfortable beds, wardrobe, bedside tables, desk, telephone and LCD TV. The hotel is located only 2,9 km from the Wawel Castle and the Old Town, 2,3 km from the Kazimierz District, only 1.5 km from the Divine Mercy Sanctuary in Łagiewniki and 1,9 km from the ICE Krakow Conference Center. Also, nearby are Zakrzówek lake (1.9 km) and Skalki Twardowskiego Park (2.4 km). Nearest tram stop and 24/7 supermarket are situated only few minutes away within the walking distance. A traditional polish breakfast buffet is served every morning. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Ul. Lipinskiego 3/1, Krakow 30-349 Poland
Name/address in local language
94Reviews4Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 6
  • 8
  • 3
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sysan wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After all the bad reviews I was dreading our stay,
We have had a great stay here, we arrived very late due to a plane delay, lady on reception greeted us with a warm smile 2minutes later we were in our small but very clean room, breakfast in the morning was very good, plenty of choice nice and fresh.
Reception staff during the day again friendly helpfull with all information including their transport system
Hotel is perfectly situated next to the tram and bus stop with the centre only being 10 minutes away by tram, it is also a nice walk in. There is also a large supermarket 5minutes from the hotel with a caffe.
We will definitely use this hotel again when we come back in the summer
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NowaPanorama, Kierownik at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are glad that the stay in our hotel was successful. We are hoping to see you again. Regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helen c wrote a review Feb 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights recently. We were a bit anxious after reading the awful reviews but this was not necessary.
We had a good welcome on arrival . The hotel is not close to much as previous reviews have said but the tram stops less than 150 metres away from it and takes you into the main centre by the station so no problem.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were low and not the most comfortable but they were fine for us.
The only thing not so good was the noise , very thin walls meant we could hear a lot of people talking, showering etc but again this didn’t really bother us and didn’t actually disturb us , we just were aware of it .
The breakfast was great , lots of choice . Great coffee and much authentic polish food. It was typically European bread , pickles , meats etc with also bread, toast , cake and fruit and yoghurt .
This hotel was great for our stay . Not the Ritz but then we paying £20 a night including breakfast . Perhaps sometimes people expect 5 star luxury with 1 star money.
We loved KRAKÓW and the hotel was perfect for our needs . A great base to explore KRAKÓW from .
Don’t be put off by the bad reviews
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Właściciel at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Thank you for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed breakfast, appreciated the location of tram stops and cleanliness in your room. We hope that in the futire we will have the pleasure of hosting you in our hotel. Regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jagoda R wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfy, clean and warm rooms, welcoming and helpful personnel. Great breakfast of many varieties with warm food, themed for season we are in, for example tea additives in autumn style.
Highly recommend for trip with friends.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Dec 10, 2023
Thank you for leaving an opinion about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our facilitiy, staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama***
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey S wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at hotel for a four night stay and wish we hadn’t bothered, room was tiny had two single beds which were very uncomfortable we were lead to believe we were getting a double room on booking the holiday , the tv was the size of a postage stamp, a wardrobe u could only fit a couple of jackets in, no where to put luggage, bathroom was also tiny the shower head couldn’t be adjusted so when the shower was turned on the water hit the shower screen, so you had to hold the shower head over ur head and body. The noise on our second night was horrific informed staff they spoke to the people in the room but it got worse banging doors shouting etc until 3am, couldnt continue our stay so had to book another hotel ( which was amazing ) and move, when we handed back the keys staff didn’t even ask why we were leaving 2 days early obviously weren’t interested. How this hotel was given three stars I will never understand I wouldn’t have gave it one star it was more like a Borstal than a hotel the issues with this hotel is endless, it would take all night to write about them AVOID AT ALL COSTS if I could give less than 1 star I would
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had any concerns during your stay, because we pay special attention to the quality of our services and we always try to solve any problems on the spot. You can always report the size of the room and bathroom to our 24-hour hotel reception and, if available, try to change your room to another one that will meet your expectations. The remaining ailments related to the size of the TV are inconsistent with reality, because the hotel fully meets the relevant requirements in accordance with the classification of the facility as three-star. However, these matters were also reported to the appropriate departments so that our guests would be fully satisfied with their stay in the future. In spite of everything, we invite you again to present the hotel to you from a better side. Best regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ainur K wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They are cheating a lot: we booked the room by web but in fact they gave us a very bad room, not clean and very very cold. Very bad service and the receptionist (her name is Anna) is a very bad person, when we arrived she shouted and did wrong faktura. Never ever book this hotel, even they don't have anything in the bath: toothpaste, brush, slippers and towels are dirty (unbearable smell), shampoon, soap etc.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Dear Ainur, We both know, that You made up whole description, You were unhappy, because You got the invoice with ,,wrong” data (exactly this data You asked us for while checking in). When You heard, that the change of the data was impossible, You were furious. You blackmailed us with ,,bad comments’’ (quoting the mail we got from You). Let’s not forget the swears and shouts (because the receptionist wasn’t the one shouting) in Your native language on the phone. The situation and all problems were caused by Your mistake, and You keep blaming the worker of hotel. You should take the responsibility for Your actions and stop taking revenge. We'll reapeat last time, that as a customer You're obligated to give the seller needed data for Your invoice. Kind regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama***
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicky C wrote a review Mar 2023
64 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst hotels we have ever stayed in. On booking we were told the hotel was close to everything which it is not. The room was tiny and we were expected to sleep in bunk beds. The blankets weee so small they didn’t actually cover you. Wires hanging out of the wall and dangling down the wall with extension leads trailing from them. Unable to open bathroom door properly because of the bunk beds so had to squeeze through. We asked at reception a few seconds after arrival if we could change rooms, we were told they had rooms available however they could not / would not move us. Had the worst nights sleep in the freezing cold tiny room then checked out 3 days early to move to another hotel. When we were asked why we were leaving the staff member smiled and shrugged. Avoid at all costs !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded May 11, 2023
We are sorry, that Your stay wasn't perfect. However, we have to disagree with You. What do You mean by ,,the hotel was close to everything which is not''? As we know, You knew the location before booking (which is actually very good- 15 minutes by train to the old town or 10 minutes by train to the Sanctuary of Divine Mercy). You didn't tell us anything about the wires, so how were we supposed to fix it? Also, You didn't report us any problems related to temperature in Your room. Kind regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama***
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jemma B wrote a review Apr 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Didn’t even stay the 3 nights we had booked! Room should of been a twin room, but was a double bed, room & bathroom stunk of cat wee! Reception staff rude, didn’t in anyway want to help. Kept saying they were fully booked when they weren’t! Avoid this place, it only has 20 rooms the rest of building is apartments (flats) that locals live in.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Apr 3, 2023
Dear Ms Brown, We need to disagree with Your opinion. First of all; You made Your booking by Hotelbeds. This broker doesn't give us the possibility to know if You need a room with one double bed or two single beds. You visited us on Friday, so we were fully booked then and that's why we weren't able to change Your room. We couldn't treat this case seriously, when You kept thinking about new reasons, why You don't like Your room. Firstly it was the type of bed, later it was dirty bathroom and at the end it was ,,cat wee" smell. Two people checked Your room and we could feel or see nothing. Kind regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama***
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy C wrote a review Mar 2023
10 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for a couples break to be met with bunk beds, room compared to a youth hostel rather than hotel.
Complained at reception and asked to change room and was told it wasn’t possible, even though booking.com showed plenty of availability?
Bedding smelt of smoke and the mattress was terrible. Stayed for 1 night and checked out 2 days early.
Avoid
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Miles from the centre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded May 11, 2023
Dear Andy, Thank You for adding Your opinion. The change of the room was inpossible, because as the recepcionist told You then, we were fully booked. We don't take responsibility for the mistakes of intermediares (these happen often with Booking.com). You didn't report us any comments about the mattress or unpleasent smell of bedding. All your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate departments. Kind regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama***
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry G wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awful.... hotel staff are incredibly rude and do not care. Very noisy, you can hear everything going on. Does not feel safe and am sure if I pushed the door whilst locked I will go through. Bed is rock solid and extremely uncomfortable. Building looks awful. Room is tiny. Did not apologise when we checked out after 1 night due to it being so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded May 11, 2023
Dear Kerry, We are sorry, that Your stay wasn't perfect, but we need to disagree with You. Your accusation about safety is groundless. It's IMPOSSIBLE to open the hotel's door while they are locked. You didn't report us any comments about the bed while Your stay. We are still working on the acoustics in our hotel. Thank You for adding Your opinion, each of them is very valuable for us. Kind regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama***
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sai Kit T wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am stuck in Poland while being lockdown at the moment. Very nervous to find a hotel. It turns out to be an unforgettable stay at this hotel for a month.

The male manager and the girl staff are really helpful and trying to help in every moment. They are so nice and treating you as family members. The breakfast is so good and have great variety of choices for you to choose. Really worth it !!!!

The room is cozy and neat. It is newly decorated. All the things in room are well organised. For this price can get five star services is really amazing.

After the visit, I found out the negative comments below maybe too subject. I really enjoy my stay and looking forward to visiting again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Właściciel at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Thank you very much for your kind opinion!!!We are glad that the stay in our hotel is successfuland thank you that our staff and cleanliness have been awarded. The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important to us !! We hope that your stay in our hotel will be unforgettable for you and we are waiting for you again. Regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June L asked a question Mar 2019
Leeds, England, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi we arrive today for a week and wondered which is best way to get from airport
Answer from NowaPanorama
Krakow, Poland14 contributions
Hello, You can take a bus number 252 and get off at Centrum Kongresowe Ice stop (25 stops) and change to tram number 18 and get off at Lipińskiego stop (5 stops)
Answer from NowaPanorama
Krakow, Poland14 contributions
Hello, To book an airport shuttle we will need you flight number and arrival time. The cost is 100 PLN (from Kraków-Balice airport to our hotel) and 90 PLN from the hotel to the airport. We can also arrange an Auschwitz tour. A price is 160 PLN/person (and you get a transfer both ways). Oświęcim city is about 65-70km away from our place. Please let me know do you wish to book a transfer or trip for you, Have a nice day, Karolina Hotel Nowa Panorama
Answer from NowaPanorama
Krakow, Poland14 contributions
Good morning, If you would like I can order you a transfer from the airport to the hotel. Best regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
sandra a asked a question Apr 2016
Northampton, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you have tea and coffee in the room.
Answer from marta2nanda
Dublin, Ireland
Dear Sandra no there is no possibility of heat the water in the room or welcome pack with tea and coffee. We just request hot water everyday by reception.
Tourist03917291111 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place even if it's budget priced. It's not a three star estabilishment. Only thing worth mentioning is the staff! "
Read full review
Łukasz wrote a tip Nov 2023
Krakow, Poland2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available with no problem. Breakfast bussiest time between 8.3-9.3 am if you can avoid."
Read full review
Kerry G wrote a tip Apr 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go "
Read full review
Jemma B wrote a tip Apr 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book"
Read full review
Andy C wrote a tip Mar 2023
10 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Miles from the centre"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Krakow area.
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
panorama hotel krakow
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL NOWA PANORAMA $47 ($̶6̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nowa Panorama
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Nearby attractions include Sanctuary of Divine Mercy (0.3 miles), GOkidz! (0.3 miles), and GOjump Krakow - Mateczny Trampoline Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Conveniently located restaurants include 4Seasons Restaurant, Oranżeria Faustyny 14, and Vincenzo Pedone Pizza Napoletana-Pizzaitalianacademy.
Does Hotel Nowa Panorama have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Nowa Panorama offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Polish, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muzeum Krakowa, oddział Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera (2.0 miles), KrakowResor (1.9 miles), and Wawel Cathedral (1.8 miles).
Is Hotel Nowa Panorama accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Krakow HotelsKrakow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KrakowHotels near Hotel Nowa Panorama
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars