We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ul. Lipinskiego 3/1, Krakow 30-349 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Priceline
$46
View deal
Hotels.com$58
Travelocity$58
Hurb$91
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Nowa Panorama
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#183 of 318 hotels in Krakow
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Hotel "Nowa Panorama" is an atmospheric place where you will feel a homely atmosphere, eat a delicious breakfast, and easily move to the most important locations on the map of Krakow. We offer 48 beds in 20 rooms. The rooms are modern, spacious and functional. They feature a private bathroom, TV with free channels, a desk and Wi-Fi access. There are also special rooms for disabled guests. We have prepared a large parking lot for guests traveling by car. After a day of exploring the beautiful city of Krakow, you can return to our Hotel Nowa Panorama and relax with a cup of aromatic coffee. The kind staff will provide you with any assistance and guarantee a friendly atmosphere. Hotel Nowa Panorama is located in the center of Kraków, in the Łagiewniki district. Free parking spaces and a WiFi are provided for hotel Guests. Every room has a private bathroom with shower, comfortable beds, wardrobe, bedside tables, desk, telephone and LCD TV. The hotel is located only 2,9 km from the Wawel Castle and the Old Town, 2,3 km from the Kazimierz District, only 1.5 km from the Divine Mercy Sanctuary in Łagiewniki and 1,9 km from the ICE Krakow Conference Center. Also, nearby are Zakrzówek lake (1.9 km) and Skalki Twardowskiego Park (2.4 km). Nearest tram stop and 24/7 supermarket are situated only few minutes away within the walking distance. A traditional polish breakfast buffet is served every morning. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
69Reviews4Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 5
  • 8
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Louis M wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
I was in the hotel on business, there was no problem with renting a conference room and I was able to work in peace. Pros deserve: + good access everywhere + clean rooms + hotel away from busy streets + continental breakfast + very polite staff I'll come back for sure :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: nearby bus and tram stops
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Thank you for your review! We are glad that we have met Your expectations! We are looking to your next visit at Our place. Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Dominika wrote a review Mar 2022
Krakow, Poland2 contributions
+1
Great stay, good breakfast, really kind stuff and a lot of joy from staying in this hotel. We were on our family trip with my grandma and we weren’t expecting such kind and helpful welcoming. I will recommend this hotel for sure for anyone who need to rest and have just a good time in a good price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We are really happy that your stay was good and we are glad that your stay in our hotel met your expectations. We hope you will visit us again! Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Tracey S wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Arrived at hotel for a four night stay and wish we hadn’t bothered, room was tiny had two single beds which were very uncomfortable we were lead to believe we were getting a double room on booking the holiday , the tv was the size of a postage stamp, a wardrobe u could only fit a couple of jackets in, no where to put luggage, bathroom was also tiny the shower head couldn’t be adjusted so when the shower was turned on the water hit the shower screen, so you had to hold the shower head over ur head and body. The noise on our second night was horrific informed staff they spoke to the people in the room but it got worse banging doors shouting etc until 3am, couldnt continue our stay so had to book another hotel ( which was amazing ) and move, when we handed back the keys staff didn’t even ask why we were leaving 2 days early obviously weren’t interested. How this hotel was given three stars I will never understand I wouldn’t have gave it one star it was more like a Borstal than a hotel the issues with this hotel is endless, it would take all night to write about them AVOID AT ALL COSTS if I could give less than 1 star I would
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had any concerns during your stay, because we pay special attention to the quality of our services and we always try to solve any problems on the spot. You can always report the size of the room and bathroom to our 24-hour hotel reception and, if available, try to change your room to another one that will meet your expectations. The remaining ailments related to the size of the TV are inconsistent with reality, because the hotel fully meets the relevant requirements in accordance with the classification of the facility as three-star. However, these matters were also reported to the appropriate departments so that our guests would be fully satisfied with their stay in the future. In spite of everything, we invite you again to present the hotel to you from a better side. Best regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
John O wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Absolute terrible stay the woman at the desk was so ignorant an when we first went to our room after checking in there was blood still on the sheets from the guests that stayed the night before horrible experience stay away people
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Owner at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Thank you for taking your time and expressing your opinion about our hotel. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We ensure that we pay special attention to the cleanliness of the rooms, and our housekeeping carefully and diligently prepares the rooms for our guests. Your opinion will allow us to improve the quality of our services in the future. We hope that you will visit us in the future and let us surprise you. Best regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Sai Kit T wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I am stuck in Poland while being lockdown at the moment. Very nervous to find a hotel. It turns out to be an unforgettable stay at this hotel for a month. The male manager and the girl staff are really helpful and trying to help in every moment. They are so nice and treating you as family members. The breakfast is so good and have great variety of choices for you to choose. Really worth it !!!! The room is cozy and neat. It is newly decorated. All the things in room are well organised. For this price can get five star services is really amazing. After the visit, I found out the negative comments below maybe too subject. I really enjoy my stay and looking forward to visiting again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Właściciel at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Thank you very much for your kind opinion!!!We are glad that the stay in our hotel is successfuland thank you that our staff and cleanliness have been awarded. The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important to us !! We hope that your stay in our hotel will be unforgettable for you and we are waiting for you again. Regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama.
Read more
helen c wrote a review Feb 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights recently. We were a bit anxious after reading the awful reviews but this was not necessary. We had a good welcome on arrival . The hotel is not close to much as previous reviews have said but the tram stops less than 150 metres away from it and takes you into the main centre by the station so no problem. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were low and not the most comfortable but they were fine for us. The only thing not so good was the noise , very thin walls meant we could hear a lot of people talking, showering etc but again this didn’t really bother us and didn’t actually disturb us , we just were aware of it . The breakfast was great , lots of choice . Great coffee and much authentic polish food. It was typically European bread , pickles , meats etc with also bread, toast , cake and fruit and yoghurt . This hotel was great for our stay . Not the Ritz but then we paying £20 a night including breakfast . Perhaps sometimes people expect 5 star luxury with 1 star money. We loved KRAKÓW and the hotel was perfect for our needs . A great base to explore KRAKÓW from . Don’t be put off by the bad reviews
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Właściciel at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Thank you for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed breakfast, appreciated the location of tram stops and cleanliness in your room. We hope that in the futire we will have the pleasure of hosting you in our hotel. Regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Sysan wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions6 helpful votes
After all the bad reviews I was dreading our stay, We have had a great stay here, we arrived very late due to a plane delay, lady on reception greeted us with a warm smile 2minutes later we were in our small but very clean room, breakfast in the morning was very good, plenty of choice nice and fresh. Reception staff during the day again friendly helpfull with all information including their transport system Hotel is perfectly situated next to the tram and bus stop with the centre only being 10 minutes away by tram, it is also a nice walk in. There is also a large supermarket 5minutes from the hotel with a caffe. We will definitely use this hotel again when we come back in the summer
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NowaPanorama, Kierownik at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are glad that the stay in our hotel was successful. We are hoping to see you again. Regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Vladimir S wrote a review Dec 2019
Aquiraz, CE6 contributions5 helpful votes
Avoid this hotel. Not clean rooms neither bathrooms. Very small breakfast area. Poor and very limited breakfast oprions. Not suitable for families. Besides, the acoustics between the rooms is really bad as we could easily hear the other guests on the other rooms. Conclusion: Absolutely not worth the price and not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Właściciel at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Dec 6, 2020
Thank you for adding your opinion. We are sorry for the shortcomings on our part. We try to be better for you. Best regards and inviting you in an inviting way, Hotel Nowa Panorama!
Read more
joseph d wrote a review Dec 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
So basically we arrived today which was the 24th december and from the outside you Know what your going in to. The room was disgusting and very small the bed was rock solid when I felt it there was hairs all over the beds and mould up the wall so I rang reception n they tried to move us to the same looking room with 1 extra bed and that was litreally the same so we asked for out money back and they said no and eveything so we walked out and was looking around all day for 6/7 hours for a new hotel please do not book this even if it’s the cheapest now my Christmas is wrecked and eveything just want to go home now and staff are horrible there
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NowaPanorama, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Dec 25, 2019
Thank you for adding your opinion. We are sorry that the rooms did not meet your expectations. The reception responded immediately and wanted to help when you called and said you did not like the room. The receptionist changed your room to a larger room for 3 people to make you feel more comfortable, unfortunately you did not like this one either. We assure you that the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and checked by the houskepping manager. We wanted to meet your expectations and change the room, but you did not want to, so there are no grounds for a refund. Regards, Hotel Nowa Panorama
Read more
Emma wrote a review Dec 2019
9 contributions15 helpful votes
We wish we had read more reviews before staying at this hotel. Booked in for 2 nights, we only lasted one after literally no sleep due to the most uncomfortable mattress which was all springs and practically no padding. We checked out early and complained to the receptionist and although nice enough, her face told us it wasn't anything she hadn't heard before. The room also smelt of sewage with an overly pungent airfreshner. Such a shame as in the responses the management state that they will take the complaints on board but seem to have just ignored them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nowa Panorama, Właściciel at Hotel Nowa Panorama
Responded Dec 6, 2020
Thank you for adding your opinion. We are sorry for the shortcomings on our part. We try to be better for you. Best regards and inviting you in an inviting way, Hotel Nowa Panorama!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
panorama hotel krakow
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nowa Panorama
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Nearby attractions include Sanctuary of Divine Mercy (0.3 miles), GOjump Krakow-Mateczny Park Trampolin (0.3 miles), and GOkidz! (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Conveniently located restaurants include 4Seasons Restaurant, Oranżeria Faustyny 14, and Vincenzo Pedone Pizza Napoletana-Pizzaitalianacademy.
Does Hotel Nowa Panorama have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Nowa Panorama offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Nowa Panorama?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Polish, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Nowa Panorama?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muzeum Krakowa, oddział Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera (2.0 miles), Wawel Cathedral (1.8 miles), and Church of St. Peter and St. Paul (2.0 miles).
Is Hotel Nowa Panorama accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.