We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
ul. Golebia 8, Krakow 31-007 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$86
View deal
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Trip.com
$82
View deal
Travelocity$86
Hotels.com$86
Destinia.com$96
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 05/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Gołębia 8 Residence
Updated 05/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#103 of 318 in Krakow
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Want to feel unique atmosphere of Cracow Old Town? Welcome to our family owned boutique Gołębia 8 Residence . Perfectly located aparthotel in Krakow - in the heart of Old Town- just 100m away from the Main Market Square and main Old Town attractions. Located in fully and detail renovated 15th century tenement house. In the yard of our historic building the aged walls of the house are supported by unique buttresses and beautiful wooden porches that encircle the yard two floors up.. The unique and cozy design, family atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious breakfast buffet, excellent service and central location lets you relax and soak up the atmosphere of Cracow Old Town. Threre are 10 cosy rooms and 9 apartments and studios for our guest disposal. 24/7 helpful reception and service, transfer to and from airport and lots of local trips.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Makeup services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
205Reviews15Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 118
  • 58
  • 18
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LD wrote a review Mar 2022
Goring-on Thames, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
So please with the apartment. We had a double room which was cosy and clean. Great value for money when we booked through broadway travel. The breakfast was included and was so yummy. I would recommend staying here as it is so close to the square it means you can walk everywhere, so perfect location!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Golebia Residence, Owner at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Apr 16, 2022
Thank you so much for all the kind words, it means a lot to us. We are really glad that you appreciated our cleanliness and breakfast because our entire team does everything to make our guests feel at home. We encourage you to visit us again, we will gladly welcome you once again. Best regards from Kraków!
Read more
GeorgiaC1701 wrote a review Oct 2021
Swansea, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Golebia 8 for 2 nights in one of their apartments - the apartment was exactly as pictured online and had some very useful amenities for our use (fridge, kettle, stove, dining table). The apartment was very clean and the reception staff accommodated a very late check in (past midnight) for us too. Excellent location, only a short walk from most main tourist attractions. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Golebia Residence, Owner at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Oct 24, 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us! We are more than happy to know you are satisfied with your stay! Hope to see you again! Greetings!
Read more
Joanna H wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Comfy and spacious appartment, great location. The hosts were very accommodating and very helpful. The location is excellent maybe 3 minutes walk away from most places which is great ! I would definitely come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Golebia Residence, Owner at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback. Thank you very much for appreciating our staff and location. We will be happy to host you again in the future! Best regards from Kraków
Read more
Need To See It All wrote a review Sep 2020
Perth, Australia957 contributions323 helpful votes
This was a central accommodation and had good reviews so we decided to book. The room was small and amenities basic (fairly average bed). Service was good, and for the price it's hard to complain. Parking was an issue in Krakow so it was a decent walk to the nearest parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golebia Residence, Owner at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry that we could not provide you with a closed car park, but this is due to the location of the hotel and the fact that we are in the strict center of the old town. Our hotel has various types of rooms and apartments, we encourage you to take advantage of our offer again in the future, you will surely find something for yourself. Best regards from Kraków
Read more
Lauren wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed in these apartments for 3 nights. We had a fridge and drink making facilities. The room and bathroom was impeccably clean, and the location is amazing! We were on the door step of the market square, and there’s many good restaurants and bars in the area. The owners and receptionists were so lovely, and they even let us keep our room on for an extra 2 hours free of charge!! Wonderful place, would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Krakow!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Golebia Residence, Owner at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Your feedback is really kind and we are thankful for that. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and for appreciation of our location and accommodation. We hope that you will visit us again as soon as possible! Best regards from Kraków
Read more
InnaDemianko wrote a review Aug 2020
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia40 contributions46 helpful votes
Perfect location, less than two minutes walk to the main quare. The room was very clean and spacious enough, with a big comfy bed, coffee/tea making facilities, a mini fridge, and an iron (with an ironing board). There was also an excess to the kitchenette, but we didn't really need it as we stayed for one night only. The only con was that the WiFi was really poor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golebia Residence, Owner at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very kind of you to take the time to write this review. Moreover, we are glad that you appreciated our strengths. We are really sorry for the poor internet connection, in case of any inconvenience, we always encourage our guests to contact the reception, our staff is always ready to help. Hope to see you again at our hotel! Best regards from kraków
Read more
onur123 wrote a review Aug 2020
Chorley, United Kingdom21 contributions36 helpful votes
My two sons and I stayed here for one night it was absolutely amazing the rooms were top notch and very good value for money would highly recommend.we had a duplex room with two single beds and a double in self catering appartment finished to high standard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Golebia Residence, Owner at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for taking the time and for giving us such a nice review. We are very pleased that you liked it so much. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests leave satisfied. We hope you will come back to us again! Best regards from Kraków
Read more
Emma K wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom16 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week at the beginning of March great location, friendly staff and very clean rooms. If you have any walking difficulties this great hotel is not for you. There is No lift and the stairs are very steep but I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golebia Residence, Owner at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for leaving your review. Please remember that if you have any walking difficulties, you can always ask our staff for a room on the ground or lower floor - we will do everything we can to help our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we encourage you to visit us again in the summer and see how beautiful Kraków can be. Best regards from Kraków!
Read more
ANDREA M wrote a review Jan 2020
Preston, United Kingdom30 contributions39 helpful votes
Visited here over new year. One street back from the central square you couldnt ask for a better position & was so good value for money. Room was a decent size & came equipped with a fridge & tea & coffee making facilities. Was very clean & cleaned every day whilst we were there. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from City C, Właściciel at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Thank you for taking your time to write an opinion about your stay in CC. It is good to read how much you enjoyed our convenient central location, from where our guests are able to walk to all major sights of the city. It was a pleasure to host you and feel invited to our hotel in the future!
Read more
gringotropic wrote a review Nov 2019
Paris, France170 contributions121 helpful votes
This hotel looks NOTHING like the photos on the internet! It could be a nice hotel, but it is poorly managed and in bad need of renovation. The first room I was taken to had no electricity, so they moved me to one with no hot water. When I complained, they said, “ a previous guest also said there was no hot water.” Nothing was done to solve the problem or change the room. There was a poltergeist in the ac that made it beep in explicably 24 hours a day at odd intervals. The rooms are small and dreary. There was some sort of construction work going on (see photo). When I asked about dry cleaning they told me there was a self service place (?!?). Otherwise, the location is good and the young, attractive staff were friendly, but incompetent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from City C, Kierownik at Gołębia 8 Residence
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about staying in CC. However, we are disappointed that you have not even mentioned about your problems during your stay and that we only learn about them from a comment. You should know that we always do our best to not only meet the expectations of our guests, but also to make their stay an unforgettable, lovely experience. All problems reported by our guests are always immediately resolved by our polite and qualified staff. I would also like to note that we are not a five-star hotel and we do not have to provide chemical cleaning services in our facility. However, we are always happy to help our guests find this type of service outside the hotel. We are sorry that you have not given us a chance to find a solution to the problems you described.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
City Center Rooms and Apartments
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gołębia 8 Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Gołębia 8 Residence?
Nearby attractions include Krakow's Rynek Glowny Central Square (0.2 miles), Axe Nation - Axe Throwing Club (0.2 miles), and Krawl Through Krakow - Pub Crawl (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gołębia 8 Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Gołębia 8 Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gołębia 8 Residence?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Gołębia 8 Residence?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gołębia 8 Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr. Black Cocktail Bar, Old Town Restaurant Wine & Bar, and Art Restaurant.
Does Gołębia 8 Residence have airport transportation?
Yes, Gołębia 8 Residence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Gołębia 8 Residence located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Krakow.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gołębia 8 Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Gołębia 8 Residence?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muzeum Krakowa, oddział Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera (1.5 miles), Wawel Cathedral (0.4 miles), and Church of St. Peter and St. Paul (0.3 miles).
Does Gołębia 8 Residence have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.