We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Krakow

Save
Share
ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101 Poland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer On Us
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Sheraton.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1235)
360
Panoramas (21)
Videos (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Grand Krakow
Updated 01/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#61 of 315 hotels in Krakow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sheraton Grand Krakow is five star hotel located in the heart of Krakow, at the foot of Wawel Castle and Vistula River boulevards. This unique location makes it an ideal choice for those who wish to explore the city or travel to Krakow on business. The hotel offers 232 renovated and comfortable rooms and suites, which are equipped with flat-screen TV, air conditioning and minibar. A Wi-Fi network is available for guests to work and relax in comfort. The Sheraton grand Krakow also features 3 different venues with a variety of menus & beverages. One of them, The Roof Top Terrace, offers spectacular views of the Vistula River bend and the majestic Royal Castle. There is also a fitness center with an indoor and heated swimming pool, sauna, well-equipped gym and treatment room. Access to the Club Lounge guarantees the highest comfort of work and rest for the most demanding guests. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view!
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Bathrobes
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer On Us
2641Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,669
  • 742
  • 145
  • 49
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SkiBunnyintheTropics wrote a review Jan 8
San Francisco, California120 contributions42 helpful votes
After traveling around Poland this was the first hotel that actually had room service! So I indulged, pampered myself, and it was worth it. As for the hotel, my room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful when I asked questions. I've been to Krakow a few times so I like the location of being a couple blocks away from the old town area, it's more peaceful. When I was there the lobby was under construction/remodeling but they told me ahead of time and it didn't interfere with my stay. When I go back to Krakow, I will stay there next time because it was easier than an airbnb and I felt safer with a front desk and other security measures.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawel Mroziak, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the hotel and for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to read such warm words about your stay. We are glad that we met all your expectations. We are delighted that your stay in Krakow passed peacefully. We hope that soon we will be able to host you again. Best Regards, Sheraton Grand Krakow Team
Read more
Karolina wrote a review Jan 6
Tomball, Texas8 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is meant to be the best in Krakow. The location is just amazing. The paid up for the most expensive suite available, which was a staggering amount of money in Poland. While the room was nice, and the view stellar, the finishes and linens were not up to par. The services were also lacking in the hotel, with mediocre housekeeping, breakfast setup and bar. The amount we paid per night is on par with what people spend in a month in Poland for living expenses. The worst part was the concierge who recommended a restaurant, Shara Ges, which was her favorite. This restaurant served some of the most inedible, horrible food in Poland, and the service was so defensive and militant it left a terrible taste in our mouth. For all of you who do not know this, all concierges make a profit on recommending restaurants, so when food is inedible it is just unacceptable. Needles to say three months later we are still in the process of disputing the charge for this dinner. I would say there is potential in this hotel, but it is not worth the money it costs and one of the boutique hotels in Krakow would be a far better fit for those used to proper costumer service. This hotel does not meet any of the expectations or requirements expected at this price range and rating, so we strongly recommend you look elsewhere for your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawel Mroziak, Sales at Sheraton Grand Krakow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. we are sorry about inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are happy to inform you that during last two months we were renovating the lobby and restaurant and just opened a new Italian concept - Anima. Please fell free to come and check on your next visit to Krakow. We will do our best to improve also our housekeeping services. We offer nine different types of rooms and apartments with different views, space and price levels and we hope that every traveler can find a suitable option. We are sorry you were not satisfied with Restaurant Szara Ges - it is considered one of the best serving Polish cuisine in Krakow and many our guests like it. Even Trip Advisor ranking places it on 61 position among over 1500 restaurants. We will ask them for explanations on this situation as the restaurant is not connected with our Hotel. Thank you one more time for review, we hope that maybe one day you decide to give us chance to change your opinion as renovated spaces and new restaurant and cocktail bar are really great.
Read more
Rieki C wrote a review Jan 2
Amsterdam23 contributions24 helpful votes
The room was comfortable, also the staff very good. But the restaurant is not nice and not cozy. We had xmas dinner and it was overpriced and did not taste good. Also there was no xmas atmospere. Next time we will stay in the Radisson.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not eat at the restaurant, way too expensive for what it is.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawel Mroziak, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Grand Krakow and for taking the time to write your review about your stay. We are glad that you appreciate the comfort of our rooms and professional staff. We are very sorry that the Christmas dinner prepared by us did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments to the catering department, which will certainly verify your remarks. We hope that despite the inconvenience, we will be able to host you again in the future. Regards, Sheraton Grand Krakow Team
Read more
PeteNYC wrote a review Dec 2021
New York City, New York9 contributions
Nice hotel in beautiful location by the river, view to the castle, few minutes to the old town. Delicious breakfast, they have pool which I really enjoyed. Highly recommending. Will be back for sure!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriela Ditetova, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow
Responded Dec 12, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Krakow and for taking your time to write a review about your stay. It is a pleasure to read such kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our location as well as buffet breakfast. We would be more than happy to host you during your next stay in Krakow. Regards, Sheraton Grand Krakow Team
Read more
sonia m wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom18 contributions22 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel are exceptional - some of the best I have met and are a credit to the hotel. They cannot do enough to help going above and beyond. Pieter [peter] is fantastic and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and he really seems to love his job. The staff here are what all hotel teams should aspire to be. Our room was spotless, super comfortable and had fabulous views - our single only ‘gripe’ was no English TV channels. We were getting up early to explore the city and we ate out every evening. By 9pm (ish) we were back at the hotel relaxing - it would have been great to winde the evening up by being able to relax with a film. Other than that fabulous!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriela Ditetova, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Grand Krakow and for taking the time to share your review of your stay. It is wonderful to read such kind words from our Guests. Thank you very much for appreciating our staff, who work every day to make our Guests feel as comfortable as possible. We are glad that you also liked our room. We hope that during your next visit to Krakow, we will also be able to host you. Best Regards Sheraton Grand Krakow Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton krakow, krakow sheraton
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Grand Krakow
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Grand Krakow?
Nearby attractions include Quiz Game (0.1 miles), Krakil — Museum of illusions (0.2 miles), and Wawel Cathedral (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Grand Krakow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Grand Krakow?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Grand Krakow?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Grand Krakow?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Grand Krakow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Art Restaurant, Tandoori Flame (Taste Of Tradition), and The Himalayan Treasure, Flavor of Asia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Grand Krakow?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Grand Krakow have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Grand Krakow offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sheraton Grand Krakow located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Krakow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Grand Krakow?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Grand Krakow offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.