We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely clean hotel, close to the University but close enough to walk to Market Square. Rooms are small, but adequate its the staff that make this hotel. Happy to assist and offer advice on trips etc. The breakfast is very good, meats, breads, cheese, cereals, bacon, sausages, eggs boiled or scrambled, yoghurts, fruit, coffee, tea and hot chocolate and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa r
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a long weekend with my mother and could not be happier. The hotel staff were welcoming upon arrival and gave us a map of the local area to pass some time as we were too early to check in. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We opted to use the "green" bags the hotel provides which you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma T
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Emma T. Thank you very much for choosing our offer and so comprehensive feedback. It is always nice to read so positive words about our work. Thank you very much for all compliments and recommendations. Our friendly staff is always smiling and attentive for your needs. Your satisfaction is th biggest prize for us. Thank you very much one... More 

Surrey england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you need a hotel for comfort after a busy day sight seeing this hotel is idea, Only a 15/20 min walk into the main town centre which offers lots of eating places. Excellent atmosphere in the town square. Very cheap to eat out and drink. Friends and I were so impressed we will be back

Helpful?
Thank Babycham07
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest You are excellent , we only deliver service for you :) We are very glad that you appreciated our central location near to Old Town and all Cracow treasures. As you mentioned this city has special atmosphere, you can be a part of it. Thank you very much for all positive words. For next stay you can take... More 

Ellon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Friendly staff who spoke great English, did not mind helping and nothing seemed to be too much bother. Great room, toiletries and room safe provided and the location - only 20 minute walk from Old Town and adjacent to excellent tram service - was ideal. Great choice of food - hot and cold - at breakfast time and the quality... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank allanellon
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all we want to thank you for sharing your time to write comprehensive feedback for us. We are very glad that you enjoyed our good location near to Old Town and important public transportation hub. Thank you for positive words according to our breakfast variety and taste of fresh, local products. Well prepared breakfast is great... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed here for 4 night with my parents, husband and son. The staff were very helpful and friendly and all spoke perfect English so there were no problems with the language barrier. Stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the road but I didn't hear the traffic. The beds were very comfortable and there was tea making facilities in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank brenda c
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review

Dear brenda c We are “only” a great place but you are really great Guest who we want to host many times more in future. Your high note is very important but the most important for us is that you really enjoyed your stay and our service. Thank you also for positive words about our rooms equipment, we want to... More 

Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We went to Kraków for our wedding anniversary and stayed in a superior room. The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. For our anniversary they left us a bottle of prusecco and fruit bowl, which was a lovely touch. We overlooked the front of the hotel which was quiet as traffic is restricted. The rooms are small but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seamusina
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Seamusina It was real pleasure to be your host during so important moments. We are working every day to receive such positive comments. Always we are happy when we can celebrate with you and make those moment really special. We want to thank you for appreciation about our interiors and tasty breakfast variety. It is very important to start... More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed two nights, we were going to stay in Krakow 3, but they didn't have room for us. Thank goodness. Room is very small. Lighting is poor. The shower has very high sides and is slippery getting in and out. They charge extra for parking. The bar staff is inattentive, we finally just got up and left. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeckyGrandCayman
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review

Dear BeckyGrandCayman Thank you very much for sharing your time to write feedback for us. As you mentioned we are located near to Cracow Old Town and all touristy treasures. Near to our hotel you can find also important public transportation hub from which you can reach every destination of our beautiful city. We will pass also your positive words... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Chopin in mid May for 5 nights. The hotel is 3 tram stops from the centre which is fine during the day but you wouldn't stroll out in the later evening to enjoy the sights ! No bars or restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel.Room was small but perfectly formed and was ok, spotless and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LNER2
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review

Dear LNER2 First of all we want to thank you for choosing our offer. It is pleasant to read that you were impressed by our helpful and smiling staff. We really like our job and you receive fruits of our happiness. It is disappointing to read that we have not fulfill all your expectations. Your comments show that we still... More 

cheltenham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We were recommended to this hotel and we would recommended it as well. Rooms were clean and tidy, staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was also very good, it was being checked by staff frequently. Twenty minute walk to the Old Town, good for walking down the meals of the day! We enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank CheltonianJerry
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all we want to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We will pass you compliments about cleanness of our interiors to our Housekeeping Supervisor. All rooms are waiting for you at every day with full equipment. We are very glad that you enjoy fantastic taste of our breakfast variety. We prepare them only from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (152)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Apartment (42)
Viewed
Classic Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Aparthotel Atelier
#105 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#79 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#56 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#27 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#52 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3-star Chopin Hotel is located in the centre of Cracow, opposite the Cracow Opera and in walking distance to shopping and financial centres, the Central Railway Station and the Old Town. Easily accessible by public transport or by car, the hotel is the perfect choice for city tourists and business travellers. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with wireless internet access, prices include breakfast buffet and free entry to the fitness studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Address: Ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay