We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

GlobArt Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
GlobArt Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

The best place for me in Krakow. Friendly, kind and open people. Everything is clean, good shower, fast internet . Close to the center. Cheap prise. I stayied here only 2 times but here I feel like at home. Give -5.

Helpful?
Thank AnikaUkraine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

We've spent here five nights, and none of them we've being cable of sleeping, as long as the hostel is so noisy, the room's door does not close well,people is so unrespectful; and you don't have key, so you have to ring the bell even though you arrive at 5 am, and it can be listened through the whole hostel... More 

Helpful?
Thank albitaGRC
Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

I have spent here 3 days only, but it was totally amazing! The city is great it is obvious, but what really made my stay great was the atmosphere in the hostel and the great staff I had a chance to meet. Special thanks to Hania who made special effort to familiarise me with city's attractions and all of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kasiaa666
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the twin room of this hostel. Bed was comfortable and room was large. The only thing was the floor was a bit dirty and the blinds were broken which is annoying at night. Otherwise not bad. My biggest beef is with the bathroom. Only two showers for the whole hostel and the doors to the showers are... More 

Helpful?
Thank SashaAnne1
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

First impressions were not that great, we booked 2 beds in an 8 bed room and did not get the top and bottom bunks of the same bed. Not a real drama but I prefer one bed as then I don’t have to worry about the person above me being kept awake as I roll around (and vice versa). Lockers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan K
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The hostel is located 3 mins away from the old city, the staff are very nice and helpful, the rooms are clean and organized, the bathrooms and the showers are excellent, and you can get a good breakfast by adding 1€ to the price, so I'd certainly reccomend the place. It is perfect for young people because of the friendly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ndakwar
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Avoid this hostel like the plague! I booked for three nights. Paid part of my stay via hostelworld.com, the rest they would only accept in cash and provided no receipt. On the second day, they claimed I never paid them and when I tried to leave, they attempted to lock me inside of the hospital and a 200-pound cleaning lady... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jsheppard53
GlobArt, Właściciel at GlobArt Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Of course you paid a part of your reservation via hostelworld.com (12% commission) and the rest must be paid at the reception after arrival, you didn’t do that as our terminal was temporary out of order and you didn’t have enough cash during the check in, that is why we asked you to pay on the second day... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It is one of the best hostels I've ever been so far. The location is excellent (however first we got some problems finding the place, we've walked through twice, without realizing that is the entrance), everything is from a walking distance. The biggest pro is the staff, they are nice and helpful, always smiling and they help with anything. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoltán P
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ideally located - in a walking distance to main square, but not too close to hear any loud noises, near to amazing fruit&vegetable market. Looks really nice, rooms are clean and staff is really helpful. I got my room cleand even an hour before scheduled, so that counts for something. Rooms are nice, but I had to make the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Łukasz S
Barakaldo, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

In general I found this hostel as one of the best value-for-money options I have ever been. For less than 6 euros per nigth, it was a really nice experience, Location? It is perfectly located if you come by bus or train as it is just 5 inutes walking far from the main station. And also it is locaded so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#47 of 259 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Hostel Submarine
#80 of 375 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 375 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roller Hostel
#82 of 375 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
City Hostel
#85 of 375 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Stare Miasto
Tutti Frutti Hostel
Tutti Frutti Hostel
#212 of 375 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to GlobArt Hostel!Looking for a safe, elegant and perfectly situated hostel at a budget price? Then GlobArt Hostel is definitely the best choice! Great location: GlobArt is a brand new hostel located in the very centre of Krakow, just across the street from the city's most vibrant areas and only 5 minute walk from the train/bus station. There are buses and trams going to all parts of Krakow just in front of our door as well as the bike rental, so you can get easily wherever you want! And there's so much more GlobArt Hostel has to offer! Magnificent view: As it is situated on the 5th floor (don't worry, there's a lift) it has a marvelous window view with sight to literally all parts of Krakow. Just imagine drinking your morning coffee in our spacious common room and already admiring the beauty of the city! Extraordinary atmosphere: The old town in a hand reach, Academy of Fine Arts around the corner and a traditional food market on the other side build up the unique atmosphere of the place. You will have the opportunity to meet lots of interesting people and get to know more about Krakow and its culture then you might learn from tourist brochures. Our multilingual staff is always there to help and give information. Supreme comfort: And if you get tired of sightseeing, and visiting museum and/or bars you can relax in a green area next to our hostel or go shopping in one of the biggest shopping centres in Poland that is situated only 3 minute walk from our hostel. In GlobArt Hostel we thought about everything to make your stay in Krakow as pleasant and fun as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GlobArt Hostel

Address: ul. Basztowa 15, Krakow 31-143, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: $35 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — GlobArt Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your GlobArt Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay