We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Domino Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Domino Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Good part is: Great location, close to city center and walking distance to the whole Old Town, Wawel. Kitchen has a lot of things, well equipped, altough dirty. Bathroom is spacious. Bad parts: Elevator is not working most of the times, there are a lot of stairs with luggage. We asked for a double bed, and received 2 simple ones,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Szendi C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Unfurtunately, due to a thunderstorm which damaged an electronic part of the elevator in our building, we were obliged to immobilize it for a few days, until it was possible to replace the damaged part with a newly delivered one. We are sorry for the temporary inconvinience for the guests. As to the ramarks concerning the beds, we... More 

asd
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

Cool place to stay -- do try it! It is called "Domino's" probably because it is right across the street from the entrance to the huge Dominican church. We were taken aback at first when, after walking back and forth trying to find it, discovered the entrance was just a plain door with a small sign taped to it, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank c4c4c4
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Just back from a 5day break in Krakow, the Domino apartments are excellent, very central for all attractions, clean, warm and lovely complimentary breakfast. The manager and staff could not be more helpful, they even collected us and took us to the airport (a small charge) We will definately return.

Helpful?
Thank Alison D
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

i have stopped here about13 times and it is superb if you are on a budget. the location is fantastic, literally 2 mins away form the main square in krakowou. large roomy apartments. the penthouse on the top floor is fabulous..the only downfall is there is no reception and you have to go into the cafe next door. (you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladybod
Colorado
Level Contributor
213 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We stayed for two separate nights, book-ending our Poland trip. We used the suggested transfer service from the apartments - I do not recommend, as the taxis (I-Taxi) ended up being dramatically less expensive. In order to check in to the apartment, you have to enter into the cafe downstairs (Good Food), where the Apartment rep usually sat at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here at domino apartments! The location was SPOT on, couldn't complain. Well connected, right in the centre. Was a tad bit confusing to find it as it's right on top of a gentlemens club (not of concern at all btw), but we were quickly greeted by a member of staff and it was all quite easy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jahoda21
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Great location to old town!!! The only down fall is you have a bar named Prozak down the street that is very loud. They are closed Sunday, Monday. Open the rest of the week from 10pm-6am!! Buy ear plugs. The gentle mans club that is downstairs is not an issue.

Helpful?
1 Thank 71paige1996
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

When we arrived, me and my partner were very confused as to the location of our accommodation, soon to realise that the apartments were actually located above a gentleman's club once a member of staff came to greet us after standing outside the locked doors in the rain. I was a bit freaked out as there was no mention of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stephaniejh
Sydney
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

As almost all other reviewers have said, the location is great. We walked there from the train station in under 20 minutes through the park. It was in the old town, close to the market square and central to all the sights. The studio room was on the first floor, large and relatively clean. The kitchenette had a small freezer.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Yep, we had to explain what a Gentlemen's club was to our 8 and 10 year old girls. The apartment is on the fifth floor of the building and the Gentlemen's club is on the ground floor. We got to the gentlemen leaving the club at 2 AM yelling how the staff cheated them out of their money.

Helpful?
1 Thank FinnyTheRed

Travelers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Location ApartHostel
#130 of 385 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Stare Miasto
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
#48 of 385 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Apartamenty Sienna Krakow
#90 of 385 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
City Center Rooms and Apartments
Stare Miasto
Cracow Old Town Guest House
Stare Miasto
Intro Hostel
Intro Hostel
#251 of 385 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Domino Apartments

Address: pl. Dominikanski 4, Krakow 31-043, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: $41 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Domino Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Domino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay