We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel

Save
Share
Plac Kossaka 6, Krakow 31-106 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
MGallery
$161
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (175)
Dining (78)
Room & Suite (18)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 318 hotels in Krakow
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
The Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow MGallery is one of the most luxurious locations on the map of Krakow - it is situated just a few minutes’ walk from the Main Market Square. Housed in a historic building from the 19th century, at Juliusz Kossak 6 square, the hotel is located in immediate proximity to the Wawel Royal Castle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Street parking
Internet
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Polish
162Reviews7Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 133
  • 21
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa G wrote a review Aug 9
Ballymena, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
Do not stay here. We booked in for 4 nights and have been here one night. Waiting to see if Easyjet will move us to another hotel. Building site right outside the hotel and building site across the way. Heavy traffic up and down all night beeping horns. And police or ambulance sirens blaring. Breakfast terrible. All polish food. Do not cater for UK travellers. All we had was a bowl of cornflakes. I would not recommend this place to anybody. And also the most unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Very sour people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sunodyssey wrote a review Aug 2
Helsinki56 contributions32 helpful votes
This hotel is one of the best if not the best hotel I have ever visited. The service was on an exceptionally high level. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was really good. Especially we enjoyed the wide selection of berries and fruits. The hotel has really beautiful inside and the room was very quiet and beds were really great. Everything was clean. The hotel has also a compact wellness area with two saunas and a pool with jacuzzi. However the other sauna was not on. There is a good restaurant and a classy bar downstairs. The hotel has live music in the restaurant on Friday and Saturday evenings that could also be heard in the bar. On our last night we had drinks in the bar and heard the music from hidden speakers. We really liked it and wondered if it really was a live performing artists in the restaurant where the music was originated as it was so professional. We had to go to see if there is really such a great singer and guitar player in the restaurant. And it WAS! We enjoyed tremendously of the performance and it was a perfect ending for our stay in this magnificent hotel. The location of the hotel was good as it was close to the Castle and the river. It is little off from the main old town square but the walk is not too long. And there are electric scooters parked right close to the hotel. Highly recommended place to stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded 5 days ago
What a pleasure to read your opinion! Thank you for sharing with us such a detailed review! Everyday we do our best to deliver only the highest quality of service, the more we are glad to know, that we do our work well. Thank you for appreciation and kind words. We are so happy that you had enjoyed your stay and had a chance to listen our weekend concerts. We hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager
Read more
Melissa W wrote a review Jul 2022
Widnes, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is ONE if not the BEST hotel we have stayed in. We stayed for Christmas and had a package with a Christmas even meal and Christmas Day meal, the food was absolutely incredible. We had the best time. The hotel is just stunning, every staff member went above and beyond, super comfy bed and super clean rooms, we had a bottle of bubbly on arrival as it was my parents 30th birthday too. We loved it that much that we are going to stay in their other hotel for Xmas in Zakopane this year. We can’t wait. Thank you for making our Christmas so special and magical, we love Poland.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just book this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at Bachleda Luxury Hotel. We are more than happy that we made your Christmas time fulfilled with magic. Thank you for all warm words! We hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Kraków! Kind regards, Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager
Read more
SamSpaid wrote a review Jul 2022
Dufftown, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic in every way. We ate at the hotel on the Saturday evening and the food and service was superlative. This is a hotel of the highest order. The hotel staff looked after our needs (one wheelchair). We will most definitely return. Lovely soft landing for our group of 8 from Canada, England & Scotland.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Bachleda Luxury Hotel and sharing your opinion. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your time with us. With all pleasure we will share your compliments with our team. We look forward seeing you again! Kind regards, Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager
Read more
Erik-Hans wrote a review Jul 2022
Norway11 contributions24 helpful votes
The Hotel has a good llocation, friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and a fantastic small terrace in front of the hotel for drinks. We will definately book again and can really recommend to stay at Bachleda Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Erik, thank you for your kind words and recommendation. As you have not valued as 5 out of 5, we would really appreciate your direct feedback (do not hasitate to contact me at HB4U7-GM@accor.com) if there is anything we could improve. Kind regards, Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager
Read more
Jason M wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom21 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful, genuinely 5* hotel, in a great location. The team were ALL really friendly & helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms very well appointed. Fantastic food in the restaurant. Lovely cocktail bar. Nice to have a spa, though only used once as very busy. Krakow is a superb city to visit, and this should be on your shortlist of places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Top Location: c8 min walk to old town square. A few mins from the castle. 20 min walk to Jewish...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are thrilled with your opinion. We really appreciate your time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor. Thank you for all compliments for our precious team and all BLH facilities. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit in Kraków. Kind regards, Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager
Read more
trafficuk121 wrote a review Mar 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Location, about 10 minute walk to Square. Staff were super friendly. Spa was a great asset after lots of tours and walking. Cocktails in the bar were Great. Really fantastic stay all round, no big issues. Breakfast would slighlty improve.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at BLH. We really appreciate compliments for our team. With all pleasure we read that you had great time at Opus Lounge Bar as well. Look forward seeing you again soon!
Read more
Ptolliss wrote a review Dec 2021
30 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Staying at the Bachleda Lukury Hotel and I can’t say enough good words about this place. Beautifully decorated on our arrival and looked stunning. Met outside by a member of staff who helped us with photos then carried our cases in and we were welcomed with a glass of bubbly each. Our son had a deluxe double and my wife and I had a junior suite. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Beds were massive lol, and extremely comfortable. The rooms were clean and tidy and the bathroom had all you could wish for for a short stay. Perfectly placed for walks around the old town Jewish quarter and new town. We needed to get tests sorted for travelling back to uk and the staff found out all we need to do, directed us and it went very smoothly. We went to Auschwitz for the day and it was an early start. The breakfast they supplied the three of us was lovely and more than enough to help us through the day. Seriously good hotel and fantastic friendly staff. There maybe some people who complain about this place but they more than likely have another agenda. Nothing was too much trouble at all - so thank you and if we come back one day I would love to come back here!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded Jan 28, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Bachleda Luxury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. We are glad that you have enjoyed your comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager
Read more
LaLola1973 wrote a review Dec 2021
Västerås, Sweden61 contributions43 helpful votes
Absolutely nothing at all to complain about! The hotel is spotless and so is all of the staff to. Never stayed in an hotel with such serviceminded staff, every single one of them did their best to make our stay as nice as possible! We hade two rooms , me and my husband arrived on Thursday and my daughter and her fiance arrived on Friday. We all used the transfer service back and forth from the airport, it worked very well. Nice cars and the drivers was very polite. The room's are big and bright, the bed is soft, the roomservice is quick. Also took some drinks in the lounge which was delicious and the atmosphere is cosy after a few hours out in the cold strolling around in the beautiful city of Krakow. The breakfast is great and fresh, coffee is good and the service is excellent. The SPA area is fantastic, so beautiful and relaxing. Perfect after hour's of walking around at the Christmas Market. I have stayed in many hotels and this is absolutely on of the top ten's Planning to return in the end of may and of course this hotel will be the chosen one again! // Carola Hagafors, Sweden
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded Dec 20, 2021
Dear Carola, thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us! We are thrilled to read your review. Guests planning their next visit at BLH is the best possible compliment for us. Please be sure I will share your kind words with our team, as they are those who make our atmosphere so unique. Kind regards, Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager
Read more
Geoff wrote a review Dec 2021
17 contributions19 helpful votes
This is a strange review because despite planning 3 times over the last 2 years to visit Krakow and stay at the Bachleda hotel I still have not been able to actually visit because last minute Covid restrictions have prevented our trip on each occasion. Despite what I am sure have been really difficult circumstances, the hotel staff have been incredibly quick, helpful and understanding in responding to our messages throughout this saga, allowing us to reschedule what was originally a non refundable booking, rebooking the various trips we had planned via them and finally, when our trip had to be postponed again this week, providing us with a full refund. We will definitely be visiting Krakow at some point when we can travel again and I am really looking forward to staying at this hotel if it is as good as the staff are at supporting their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Palmąka, Marketing at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Responded Dec 18, 2021
Thank you! We hope we could finally welcome you at our hotel! greetings form royal Krakow, Krzysztof Sowa, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel
Which popular attractions are close to Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
Nearby attractions include Quiz Game (0.09 miles), Stained Glass Museum (Muzeum Witrazu) (0.2 miles), and Krakil Museum of Illusions (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tandoori Flame (Taste Of Tradition), The Himalayan Treasure, Flavor of Asia, and kawa - Zwierzyniecka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Krakow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bachleda Luxury Hotel Krakow Mgallery by Sofitel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Polish.