We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Draggo House

Visit hotel website
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (44)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the heart of Kraków, Draggo House is located 200 m from Town Hall Tower and 200 m from Main Market Square. The property is around 200 m from Jagiellonian University and 200 m from Adam Mickiewicz Monument. Cloth Hall is a 3-minute walk from the hostel and St. Mary's Basilica is a 4-minute walk away. All rooms in the hostel are fitted with a flat-screen TV and air condition. Rooms have a private bathroom with free toiletries, while some feature city views. A continental breakfast can be enjoyed at the property. Speaking English and Polish at the reception, staff are always at hand to help. Wawel Royal Castle is 500 m from Draggo House, while St. Florian's Gate is 700 m away. Old Town is a great choice for travellers interested in food, restaurants and history. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Kraków!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
408Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
182Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
44Reviews
64Photos
4Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fabulous hostel, just behind the main square. Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are so much fun. Staff were amazing and kept in touch as our flight was delayed 24hours. Everything was perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DariaK2351, Front Office Manager at Draggo House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, we definitely loved hosting you. If you're ever back in Kraków let us know- if we have room we would love to host you again!
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
We were with The Backpackers. The rooms have plenty of space and were very clean with private bathroom for each room. The beds were extremely comfortable and lots of cupboards with keys to leave your clothes!! I recommended!!!
Read more
I went in this hostel on January 2019. My stay was 4 days long. They never clean the room and I was forced to use the towels to clean the floor. At last, when I was finish my stay they tell me that I must pay new towels and one blanket that dirty by blood. that’s crazy!!! At
Read more
Response from DariaK2351, Front Office Manager at Draggo House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pierluigi, We are not a hotel, so we don't offer daily cleaning service. But if you would asked us to mop the floor for you that would not be a problem. There is a 24 hours reception open so that could have been easily arranged for you, if you asked. Unfortunately after you used the towels to clean the floor with, we had to replace them all. Once again- we cannot give it to our other guests as they expect to dry themselves with the towels we provide, and we cannot offer them the towels that were once used as a floor rag. Even after the cleaners. When it comes to blood on the sheet we take a health code very seriously, and we also cannot put that sheet back in circulation.
Read more
Bad breakfast, poor and not enough made up of packaged croissants and tap water. No cleaning, dirty rooms that are not cleaned during the period of stay. no form of service or assistance (toilet paper, clean towels, new slippers etc.). In addition to this also thieves: They have
Read more
Response from DariaK2351, Front Office Manager at Draggo House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Domenico, Allow me to address all of your complaints one by one: Towels that were given to you were not to clean the floor. There were there to clean yourself after the shower. We had to charge you for them, since we have to buy all new towels now. We cannot give our other guests towels that you used on your shoes to dry their faces. It's highly unsanitary, and I'm sure you wouldn't appreciate cleaning yourself up with a towel that someone else used to clean the floor with before. They were brand new, white towels, they were not meant to clean the floor. You did not have our usual breakfast because you did not pay our usual prices. The company that arranged your stay had much smaller budget, almost a 50% less than we usually charge. We agreed to a smaller price but couldn't offer our usual breakfast in it which is why we worked out this compromise with the company that arranged your stay. When it comes to no cleaning service during your stay, we are not a hotel, we do not offer daily cleaning. If you wanted us to take the trash out or even mop the floor for you we would be happy to do that, but it only happens on request. We don't offer slippers at all, and we don't exchange towels mostly. Again if you ask for us to give you some fresh towels that is not a problem, but we are a hostel so that's usually not included. Toilet paper though can be asked for at the reception, we would have given you more of course.
Read more
. The hotel was very close to the main square and close to traditional taverns and pubs. The employees were very professional and very helpful and all of them spoke perfect English. We asked for an extra hour on our check out and immediately said yes.
Read more
Response from DariaK2351, Front Office Manager at Draggo House
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Dear Mariostry! We are very happy to hear you had a great time in Draggo House! We'll make sure to pass along your kind words to our reception staff! We hope you visit us again, if you're ever back in Kraków!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementDraggo House
Photo provided by managementDraggo House
Photo provided by managementDraggo House
PreviousNext
1234569
Not yet, unfortunetly but we do work very hard to open it as soon as possible! Either way- we are located right in the city centre there is a bar just around a corner!
0 votes
Hello! Yes, we are actually in the process of installing it right now and it should be finalized in next few days!
0 votes
Do you supply towels?
Hi, Yes! and all the high quality bed linen.
0 votes
Hi! Do you have a parking space?
Hi! Unfortunetly you cannot drive a car in Old Town where our hostel is located. You can park your car on the street outside of Old Town, if you look at the map there is a green park around it that serves as kind of a border. If you find a parking spot on the street you have to buy a ticket in a machine, it costs about 25 PLN per day. Paid parking zone is only in effect Monday to Friday between 10AM and 8PM. If you're looking for secured parking spaces, there are also few nearby- one is on Plac na Groblach- they have a website in English or for example one on 26 Karmelicka street- the website is in polish but there is a map there so you can easily find it!
0 votes
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing