We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Old Town Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our journey began with a small misunderstanding and disappointment when the apartment was not in the old town, but only the reception was. Hotels.com search engine seemed only reception location. I should have read the small print text or this thing should have told little bit clearly. However, the apartment itself was ok. Penthouse which was spacious and clean. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mallo_Pahanen
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely... More 

County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good apartment. Clean, comfy with two toilets and bedrooms. It's quiet but right beside the main square. Not suitable for people with limited mobility due to it being on the third floor. No aircon.

Helpful?
Thank DiarmaidOM
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Diarmaid, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was the best and we will stay there next time too.Could not ask for better.We really enjoyed the stay.Good service and nice staff.Have been in krakow 3 times,and this is the best location.We lived in Jozefa Dietla 75

Helpful?
1 Thank Tove F
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tove, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forwardto welcoming you back to our apartments in the near future. Kind regards, Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay could,nt do enough for you helping with transfers and trips but second night we were broken into while we slept with no forced entry and cttv cameras in the hall,when we went to reception there was no manager there and no urgency in helping us.after looking on TripAdvisor this kind of robbery happens a lot in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neonic
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for your opinion. I am very sorry you were robbed. You are right that I wasn't in the office on Saturday, but as far as I know my colleague helped you with informing the police about the incident. I talked to the police and it seems the door to your apartment were not locked with a... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the american dream apartment. The Location was shown as city centre in fact a 15 minute walk from the main square. Was supposed to be pay 1793pln on arrival. Group of 9 people so 200pln each. On arrival we paid 260pln each 2340pln in total. I had requested a late check out, assumed it was this or a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Calvin, Thank you for your review. Please let me refer to your comments as it was me who talked to you on the day of departure. On the day of your arrival we made preauthorization on your credit card for 400 PLN as a deposit. When you called to ask about late check-out I told you that we can... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We booked Old Town Apartments and stayed in Luna apart. We found online check in very easy, were emailed key safe code,all straight forward and very easy. We booked a taxi from the airport to the apartment through the apartments by email,again very straight forward. The cost of the taxi was 70zly about £14 which we thought to be good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jen69_11
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to friends. We hope to welcome you back to our apartments in the near future. And you may always store your luggage in our reception on the check-out day :) Kind Regards Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a stag doo and this place was ideal. Close to the centre, clean apartments not too run down and really well set up. Probably not the ideal place for children but for people wanting to be central and have someone nice to sleep this would be ideal.

Helpful?
1 Thank jbott1986
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our apartment. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Perfect location, spacious apartment just a 2 minute walk from the main square and the Christmas Market! Very good restaurants and an Express store just across the road! Very clean, comfortable and warm! The second bedroom at the back was a good size double but had no windows...I wouldn't want to sleep here in the summer! On the down side,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelagh9
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I will talk to the owners of the jazz club about the situation. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly to share more information and I will try my... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

stayed here for 3 nights, could not complain, loved the apartment, very clean and tidy, about 10-15 mins walk from the Christmas market. Apartment at times got hot but fans had been provided 👍 Free wifi, washing machine, iron and ironing board all in the apartment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ckc81
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help with. Kind regards, Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Hubby and I stayed at the Hot Chocolate apartment in Jagieloriska street - very close to main square. The apartment was lovely, very clean and equiped with everything you could ever need, home from home. However ........... It was so very noisy and I ended the short break of 4 days with sleep deprivation. From around 11pm (just as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel P
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mel, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the location didn't meet your expectations. The apartment Hot Chocolate is new in our offer and you were the first guests there. During the day, the apartment is very quiet and I didn't even suspect... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

518 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Colonial Room (55)
Viewed
Cracovia Room (95)
Viewed
Gold Chamber (41)
Viewed
Red Brick Room (43)
Viewed
Royal Room (67)
Viewed
Spring Sonata Room (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#13 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#103 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Stare Miasto
ApartmentsApart
ApartmentsApart
#68 of 364 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Stare Miasto
Krakow City Apartments
Krakow City Apartments
#34 of 364 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: $55 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay