We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
ul. Szybowcowa Street 1A Gps: Gornoslaska 40, Katowice 40-502 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Priceline$39
Travelocity$39
Hotels.com$39
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (9)

About

#10 of 27 in Katowice
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.9

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Katowice does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Quality Silesian Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Cathedral of Christ the King (0.7 mi) and Church of St. Michael the Archangel (0.7 mi) make Quality Silesian Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Katowice.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Quality Silesian Hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a lounge. If you are driving to Quality Silesian Hotel, free parking is available.

While in Katowice, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Quality Silesian Hotel, including Len Arte (0.9 mi), Restaurant Tatiana (1.0 mi), and Novo pizza pasta restobar (1.0 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Katowice, check out a park, such as Kosciuszko Park.

Quality Silesian Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Katowice.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
280Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 116
  • 52
  • 21
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
sfoot wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin202 contributions154 helpful votes
The hotel was warm, comfortable and had everything we need. The highlight was the food, we had dinner the night we arrived and it was really good, and if you book, pay for breakfast, it was really excellent. In the room a few bits of maintenance but nothing that would put us off
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
paulinebarker wrote a review Feb 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent hotel - the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna was a great bonus. We had an extra large double room with a panorama window with a fabulous view. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Easy parking and convenient for the nearby shopping mall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: the extra large double rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Alberte N wrote a review Jan 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark9 contributions7 helpful votes
We went for this New year and had a really nice stay. The personal was very sweet, kind and help full. We tried both breakfast, dinner and cake and it was All quite Nice and affordable. The rooms were neat. And yeah All in All a good stay. Would recomend ☺️ Nice for the price☺️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ivars S wrote a review Oct 2019
148 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed in the hotel while comming back from Croatia to Latvia. The hotel is spacy, well renovated. The rooms were comfortable, bathroom well equipped with all needed. Room also had a kettle and tea. There is also a swimming pool in the hotel, however we did not use it. The breakfast had very wide choice, even with a lot of people at once (two groups) you could get everything, as it was filled up very quickly. The staff was friendly. Only drawback - wifi was almost non-existant. Otherwise - all well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
dunvotin wrote a review Nov 2018
Gateshead, United Kingdom3 contributions
I've stayed here numerous times and it's okay though the 'gym' is a joke, breakfast is dull, and the sauna disappointing. Had to go there again when desperate, paid over the odds of course, and found they now turn down the wifi to dead slow after midnight. The mark, frankly, of a really crap and unprofessional establishment. You can do better elsewhere and not be constrained by this stinginess.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Kostas Ioannou wrote a review Oct 2018
Maroussi, Greece35 contributions60 helpful votes
I stayed just one night only because i was traveling. The hotel is not something you will remember simply because it's not each scope. Thankfully is on the motorway to Krakow or Wroclaw so it is convenient if someone will pick you up. The rooms are rather clean. The breakfast is poor. In 3' walking distance there is a MacDonald's (if you are intrested in eating there...) The lady at the entrance of the breakfast hall didn't let my friend get in just because he was not a hotel resident! This is the first time it happens something like this to me in any hotel in the world. Really rude.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
iceswimmer wrote a review Jan 2018
County Dublin, Ireland4 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice simply hotel , good food and friendly staff , good location and short walk to modern shopping center Late bar excellent and local shop Good rates too Ideal location for our winter swim will stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Silesia... H, Front Office Manager at Quality Silesian Hotel
Responded Feb 7, 2018
Dear GerKennedy. Thank You for so nice opinion. We are really happy because of Your nice time. We hope to see You soon. Best Regards.
Read more
Ira C wrote a review Nov 2017
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine118 contributions15 helpful votes
+ Perfect location if you want to stay here for OFF Festival. We had a room on the last floot and a view from the window was great. - Communication with the hotel staff was not the best - they did not respond on emails for a long time and I needed to resend them several times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Silesia... H, Front Office Manager at Quality Silesian Hotel
Responded Feb 7, 2018
Dear Ira C. Thank You for staying and Your opinion. We appreciate Your feedback. I'm so sorry for waiting time for respond. We do it better and faster now. We hope to see You again. You are welcome.
Read more
Simon F wrote a review Nov 2017
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Dimly lit reception on arrival; Pervading smell of chlorine throughout the hotel; Wireless internet access instructions included a typo; Some strange noises coming from the air condintioning meant I had a terrible night's sleep; Breakfast room was also very poorly lit; Staff and cleanliness ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tsunami L wrote a review Nov 2017
Gdansk, Poland59 contributions5 helpful votes
Can't complain much about this place, everything was set up nicely, location close to highway and centre, clean rooms, comfy beds, parking right in front of hotel. Overwhelming chloride smell in the corridors and reception (maybe cause of the pool)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandSilesia ProvinceKatowiceOsiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Silesian Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Silesian Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cathedral of Christ the King (0.7 miles), Church of St. Michael the Archangel (0.7 miles), and Silesian Parliament (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Silesian Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Silesian Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Silesian Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Silesian Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jazz Club Hipnoza, Restauracja Kwartet, and Bistro Na Francuskiej.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Silesian Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Quality Silesian Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Silesian Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Quality Silesian Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Silesian Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Silesian Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Monument to the Scouts of September (1.3 miles) and Grand Synagogue Katowice (1.2 miles).
Is Quality Silesian Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.