We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diament Spodek Hotel

Aleja Korfantego 35, Katowice 40-005, Poland (Formerly Hotel Olympia Spodek)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diament Spodek Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Frydek-Mistek, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The staff was very helpful. I was staying there for Reggaeton vs Dancehall Kongres in the congress center and they enabled the earlier check-out as I was coming in the morning. They kindly assisted in anything that was needed. I was really happy that I chose this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Aneta J
Karolina S, Dyrektor generalny at Diament Spodek Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion especially concerning the hotel staff. We are constantly trying to be flexible and open to our guests suggestions. I am extremely happy that we fulfilled your expectations. I hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Karolina Sojka General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Low cost, but very nice, quiet and well equiped hotel. Service nice. Good to sleep during business. Rooms are nice, beds in double rooms distanced. Disadventage are breakfasts: 40PLN for low cost breakfast is rather expensive for this standard.

Helpful?
Thank Paweł F
Karolina S, Dyrektor generalny at Diament Spodek Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paweł, Thank you very much for your opinion. I am delighted that you are fully satisfied with your stay. I have to admit that the cost of a brakfast isn't low, but range of products you can try is very wide and unlimited. I hope we will have an opportunity to host you again. Best regards, Karolina Sojka General... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

Reservation is not flexible at all. You can't change your check-in and check-out dates even a week in advance after arrival. You pay what you reserve not what you use and they even tell you that you don't need to stay next week, but we will force you to pay. I would avoid reserving in advance if your trip details... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad M
Karolina S, Dyrektor generalny at Diament Spodek Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel. I am very delighted, that among all hotels in Katowice you have decided to stay in Hotel Diament Spodek. I am very sorry that you were obliged to pay the whole amout for your reservation, but you need to be aware that making a non-refundable reservation (which is much cheaper... More 

Travelers are raving about these Katowice hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Would not recommend that hotel to anyone else than the production teams organizing shows or events at Spodek venue. Half of the rooms having a windows on the venue's load in dock which means you can hear from the early morning working forklifts or the trucks being unloaded. the rooms are very average, with quite a big shower cabins do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smyczyner
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located 10 walking minutes from the city centre at a sports stadium. The reception is the central part of the lobby and all rooms are around this centre. You can hear the people in the lobby, means they may hear you as well.... The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is full of different things. Tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

+ Very nice and clean room, + Great breakfast, + Calmness, + The city center, - Swimming pool for hotel guests is not for free:-/ - The lack of information boards to help reach to hotel I suggest those who are traveling for business

Helpful?
Thank JacK_ce84
Komorow, Poland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Spodek is an UFO shaped landmark indoor stadium in Katowice. Many Polish people have memories of visiting concerts in the Spodek and still these days many events take place there. It's located on the edge of the town center, which is just a medium walk away down the main Korfantego boulevard. The hotel is located just behind the Spodek,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rutgerek
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, because we travelled from the Katowice airport. The stuff was typically kind, the restraurant & the breakfast very nice, the rooms and the hotel space was relatively small, but looked luxurious. It was renovated and clean. The spa services offered (simple & cheap) are not within the hotel building, but nearby. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fani C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

just booked my 3rd stay. rooms are more than decent, large n comfy. bathrooms modern could do with a few more toiletries. staff very helpful - in a personal way. restaurant menu - for me perfection. unfortunately the downside of a delicious meal is the ventilation - too many kitchen smells - reminiscent of Poland from the 70s.

Helpful?
Thank kasiukasiu
Son en Breugel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked the room via booking.com. We requested a double bed but when we arrived we got a room with two single beds which were not movable. We asked the reception if we could have another room with a double bed, but she told me they don't have rooms with double beds. Although the pictures on the website told us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NielsV01
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#2 of 22 in Katowice
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Śródmieście
angelo by Vienna House Katowice
Qubus Hotel Prestige
#3 of 22 in Katowice
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Katowice
#15 of 22 in Katowice
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
Quality Silesian Hotel
Quality Silesian Hotel
#7 of 22 in Katowice
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Diament Spodek Hotel

Address: Aleja Korfantego 35, Katowice 40-005, Poland (Formerly Hotel Olympia Spodek)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice
Price Range: $34 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diament Spodek Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Diament Spodek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay