Best Western Hotel Mariacki

Best Western Hotel Mariacki

Traveler (81)
Dining (40)
Superior room with king bed
Room & Suite (17)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 28 hotels in Katowice
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in Katowice,Województwo śląskie, the Best Western Hotel Mariacki is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish

Location

Mariacka 15, Katowice 40-014 Poland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Pyrzowice Airport
15.8 mi
See all flights
J. Paul II Balice Intl Airport
35.7 mi
See all flights
177Reviews5Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 41
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sigridur S wrote a review Jan 2022
Reykjavik, Iceland370 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay for 4 nights would have been perfect if not for our last night. Our first 3 nights were quiet and we slept well. But on Friday evening there was a constant and loud music from the nightclub next door. And it lasted until 3 o’clock in the night. And even though our room was on the fourth floor and facing the back street we were not able to sleep. This hotel is centrally located and you have lot of restaurants to choose from. We did not try breakfast so I cant comment on that. Rooms are rather small but that did not bother us. They were cleen and serviced when you asked for it (Covid rules to limit contact) We had beer tasting in the restaurant and I would recoomend that you try that. Over all experience good but if I am back in Katowice on a weekend I will not stay here again because I am sure that during summer time or post Covid there are more clubs open in this street and thats to much noice for my liking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Dear Sigríður, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and taking the time to express your opinion. We are glad that despite this one noisy night you had a nice time in our hotel. Our central location has advantages and disadvantages. The sounds of city life are an inevitable aspect of our location. However, we hope that you will come back to us even during the week when it is much quieter. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chocbabe wrote a review Jul 2023
Leicester22 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Immediately on arriving at hotel told we could check in early by reception, room was small but beautifully furnished. Bathroom again was fantastic.
Breakfast, can honestly say had the best choice I had ever come across in many years. The staff were constantly re-filling everything, Hot and cold buffet breakfast with so many healthy options as well, had to try everything ☺️. The breakfast room was amazing.
The staff couldn’t do enough, very hard working and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Anyone that stays there I’m sure will be more than happy with this wonderful hotel 😊
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Browar Mariacki, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear Chocbabe, Thank you for your visit to the Best Western Mariacki Hotel and a five-point rating supported by kind words. We are glad that our friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfasts have gained your appreciation. Every day we try to make your stay enjoyable and we are very happy that we succeed. We cordially invite you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ayflyer wrote a review Aug 2021
Marina del Rey, California13 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
this is a small hotel located on Mariacki road, a pedestrian road in Katowice, which means that driving to the hotel is not so easy. there is a parallel road behind the hotel, under construction, therefore some of the original parking space are occupied, you can load and off load your luggage, but difficult to find a parking lot. there is a hotel arranged parking somewhat 300~400 meters away from the hotel, which you need to ask the reception for access card to gain access to.

hotel staff are amazing group of people, friendly, helpful and happy, they will give you all necessary help and recommendations around the town.

it's a short walk from the hotel to Galeria Katowika, which is one of the largest shopping mall in Katowice, and also right next the main railway station.

also to note that Mariacki road is a pedestrian road with bars and night clubs, consider Katowice a industrial city with lots of young people, during weekends, downstairs can be quite noisy and crowded.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Small business hotel old town Katowice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear ayflyer, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and willing to share your impressions. We are glad that you appreciated our friendly and committed staff, who make sure your stay is an enjoyable one at every step. We will be glad to welcome you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveller79eu wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I wonder if all of the reviewers have actually stayed in this hotel. There were so many problems during my short 2 night stay that I am more than just disappointed.

First of all, the hotel decided to cancel my booking before my arrival because, as BW helpdesk claims, technical error of some sort didn't pass my full booking information to the hotel. However I feel the hotel should have contacted me and inquired if I am really coming - or just waited the next morning. What if the hotel had been fully booked and they had accepted somebody else to the room I had booked? Now it just took a lot of time to check in as they had to make the booking again, but it was still annoying. They should definitely review both their booking system and procedures if such problems arise. Hotel anyway had my full contact information and the booking, and preauthorisation of my payment card was made through BW's own web system.

Bigger and more serious problems regarding the room itself. First of all, they gave me room next to the elevator. Every single time drunk customers (which they had a lot) came from elevator, or was waiting for it, a lot noise came in. You could hear their whining, every single word. A lot of noise came from the street, even the room was on 3rd floor. Hotels noise insulation was very bad.

Further problems: the hotel room had tiniest toilet seat, shower cabin and bed I have ever seen in any hotel. Seriously, the room was made for children, not adults.

Further annoyance came from noisy ventilation.

I have been to many BW hotels in the world and in general, I stay a lot in hotels, closer to 100 nights per year, but this one was serious disappointment and not worth of BW brand which usually exceeds my expectations. Even for the affordable price, the stay was a sad experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear traveller79eu, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and taking the time to express your opinion. We are extremely sorry that due to one system error you have obtained so many negative impressions and you believe that the positive opinions of our Guests are unjustified. As you have already been informed by the Best Western Head Office, a system error occurred and your card details were not saved, which resulted in your reservation not being guaranteed.You have been apologized for this and the reservation has been re-entered into the system. We are also very sorry about such a low rating, but at the same time we would like to inform you that for two years in a row the Best Western Hotel Mariacki is the best Best Western hotel in Poland and one of the best in Europe. Despite everything, we warmly invite you again so that you can convince yourself of our hospitality and verify your original negative impression caused by one small system error, on which we as employees did not have the slightest impact. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian de koning wrote a review May 2023
Huissen, The Netherlands93 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Modern and very clean hotel in the middle of a bar street, which can be a small disadvantage. ( earplugs are provided). Beds are very good if you don’t like a very soft bed. All accessories are provided ( toothbrush, rituals soap, shaving set etc). Also the restaurant is very good for dinner and also for breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Browar Mariacki, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded May 8, 2023
Dear ChristiandH67SS, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Mariacki Hotel and giving it the highest rating. We are glad that you appreciated all aspects of our work and we will be very pleased to host you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel wrote a review Dec 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom556 contributions209 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has so many positives ! Firstly great location its easy to find from the train station and has plenty of restaurants close by . Walking distance to most attractions.
The staff were very friendly and check in was quick and easy !
Room was really nice and good amenities however the bed was rock hard and we both woke up with sore backs .
The negative of this hotel being the noise at night time the hotel did leave ear plugs out beside the bed which was a nice touch . The noise went onto 4am so I would avoid the hotel if you are a light sleeper or ask for a room at the back of the property .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Browar Mariacki Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Revenue Management at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Dec 12, 2022
Dear Glasgow3826, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad that you appreciated our hotel's central location, well-appointed rooms and friendly staff. Our central location, which you also appreciated, has its advantages and disadvantages. The sounds of city life are an inseparable part of this location. However, we hope that the aspects over which we have influence will encourage you to visit us again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomáš S wrote a review Sep 2023
Prague, Czech Republic26 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great hotel, highly recommend for your stay in Katowice.
In advance, I contacted the hotel with a request of a room on the upper floor and I got a luxurious room on the top floor. Everything worked very well, the wifi, air conditioning, the cleaning service.
Great plus - mineral water, fizzy drink for free. There was a coffee machine available in the room. Even though the hotel is situated on a busy street, the soundproof was great and it was nice and quiet in the room.
Great breakfast, a large variety to choose from, I appreciate delicious homemade bread.
I will certainly use the hotel next year when travelling on holoday from Katowice Airport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Browar Mariacki, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Dear TomasSteh, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and for your recommendation supported by the maximum rating. We are very happy that your stay in our hotel was so successful and that it resulted in such a favorable opinion. Every day, at every step, we try to make our guests' stay pleasant and unforgettable. We are glad that this was the case with you. And since nothing makes us happier than satisfied and returning Guests, we will be very pleased to host you again.Bets regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robertH5744WT wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room very small, bed only 90cm wide. Heavy noise of a club with techno music from 11pm until 4am every day, sleeping impossible. There was no room make up/ towel change, maybe cause the corona situation. Around the hotel many options for having a drink and the hotel has an own brewery.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear robertH5744WT, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and the time you took to express your opinion. We are very sorry about such low rating. The room and bed sizes are given both on our website and on other booking portals. We have different room and bed sizes. We encourage you to choose a room category appropriate to your requirements. At the next booking we encourage you to choose a double room for single use and the price difference is only 25 PLN. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
platespillowsandplaces wrote a review Mar 2023
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom96 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location.
Great staff.
Great breakfast, bar and restaurant.
Great beer.
Great room.
Great city to explore and use as a base for a visit to Auschwitz.

A few minor issues in room 603: the curtains didn't reach the whole way across one window, the toilet flush wasn't great and the middle panel of the shower screen was missing?!

Also note: bring ear plugs if you are facing 'the party street' as it is a bit noisy on a Friday and Saturday night. (Hotel also provided some)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get the AP bus from the airport to the train station to save money to spend on food and drink!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Browar Mariacki, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Mar 23, 2023
Dear Troyanowine, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and giving it the highest rating. We are glad that we made a positive impression on you. We apologize for missing the center section of the shower door. We were waiting for the delivery of the missing item. We cordially invite you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Limeri wrote a review Dec 2023
Watford, United Kingdom370 contributions92 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a good hotel it’s a few mins walk to the central train station , Rynek square and the Galleria shopping centre . There is also an attached restaurant and micro brewery serving great food the throngs of people turning up and some being turned away is proof of this . Thanks to Mihai at reception for a very warm welcome and farewell a good ambassador for the hotel . Although we didn’t use them we received tickets for a 5 beer taster tray nice touch .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Browar Mariacki, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Dec 11, 2023
Dear Limeri, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and for sharing your impressions. We are glad that you liked the central location of our hotel, the Browar Mariacki restaurant and the friendly staff. We kindly invite you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael d asked a question Oct 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions9 helpful votes
Is there an airport shuttle service Pyrzowice Airport, and if so how much is it?
Answer from T S
Jupiter, Florida1,027 contribution384 helpful votes
Taking a bus from the Katowice airport to the Katowice bus station (Next to Railway Station) will cost approx. 14 Pln.
JW W asked a question Mar 2019
How much is the laundry service?
Answer from Dubhghaill
Tralee, Ireland28 contributions19 helpful votes
We didn't use this service
Rachel Plaza asked a question Sep 2018
90 contributions59 helpful votes
Is there a hair dryer in the room? And an iron?
Answer from Aleksandra J
Copenhagen, Denmark164 contributions70 helpful votes
Yes, iron was in the wardrobe, hair dryer in the bathroom
Nell310 asked a question Jul 2018
Birmingham, United Kingdom151 contributions12 helpful votes
Is there much to do nightlife around the hotel?
Answer from warboys
Huntingdon, United Kingdom983 contributions530 helpful votes
Lots of bars and restaurants on same street
thutto asked a question Nov 2017
Doncaster, United Kingdom2 contributions
Do you run a shuttle bus to and from Pyrzowice airport and if so is it a 24 hour service?
Answer from BWHotelMariacki
Katowice, Poland
Dear Thutto, we can arrange a taxi for You. The cost of taxi transfer is 120 PLN. If You want to book taxi please call to the reception and give us the flight details and taxi will be waiting for You at the airport parking. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue Manager.
mrskrun wrote a tip Sep 2023
Larvik, Norway4,300 contributions237 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has no parking."
Read full review
Chocbabe wrote a tip Jul 2023
Leicester22 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Anyone that stays there I’m sure will be more than happy with this wonderful hotel 😊"
Read full review
platespillowsandplaces wrote a tip Mar 2023
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom96 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the AP bus from the airport to the train station to save money to spend on food and drink!"
Read full review
Clare J wrote a tip Oct 2021
Grimstad, Norway67 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"From the sixth floor, I had a nice view."
Read full review
ayflyer wrote a tip Aug 2021
Marina del Rey, California13 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small business hotel old town Katowice"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Katowice area.
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandSilesia ProvinceKatowiceŚródmieście
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Hotel Mariacki $81 ($̶1̶2̶3̶) - Katowice, Poland Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Nearby attractions include Browariat - Craft Beer Zone (0.1 miles), Museum of the History of Katowice (0.2 miles), and Old Cuban Cocktail Bar (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oh My Ramen, Taj Katowice, and Restaurant Tatiana.
Is Best Western Hotel Mariacki located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Katowice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Hotel Mariacki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
All Katowice HotelsKatowice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KatowiceHotels near Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars