We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Mariacki

Save
Share
Mariacka 15, Katowice 40-014 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$52
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$61
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
Dining (37)
Room & Suite (15)

About

#4 of 27 hotels in Katowice
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Located in Katowice,Śląskie, the Best Western Hotel Mariacki is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish
148Reviews5Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 36
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
aureli0santagati wrote a review May 2022
Katowice, Poland1 contribution
ALL the best in this hotel you will find courtesy, professionalism and fun. very central location, clean and spacious rooms excellent breakfast with excellent quality products restaurant with typical Polish dishes and international cuisine. Well done I recommend it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sigridur S wrote a review Jan 2022
Reykjavik, Iceland304 contributions66 helpful votes
Our stay for 4 nights would have been perfect if not for our last night. Our first 3 nights were quiet and we slept well. But on Friday evening there was a constant and loud music from the nightclub next door. And it lasted until 3 o’clock in the night. And even though our room was on the fourth floor and facing the back street we were not able to sleep. This hotel is centrally located and you have lot of restaurants to choose from. We did not try breakfast so I cant comment on that. Rooms are rather small but that did not bother us. They were cleen and serviced when you asked for it (Covid rules to limit contact) We had beer tasting in the restaurant and I would recoomend that you try that. Over all experience good but if I am back in Katowice on a weekend I will not stay here again because I am sure that during summer time or post Covid there are more clubs open in this street and thats to much noice for my liking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Dear Sigríður, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and taking the time to express your opinion. We are glad that despite this one noisy night you had a nice time in our hotel. Our central location has advantages and disadvantages. The sounds of city life are an inevitable aspect of our location. However, we hope that you will come back to us even during the week when it is much quieter. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Clare J wrote a review Oct 2021
Grimstad, Norway68 contributions31 helpful votes
I have stayed here twice now and what I really love is that both times the staff not only asked if I enjoyed my stay, but also if I had any suggestions for improvement. Everyone is very friendly and the staff speak excellent English. The breakfast is great, and the microbrewery restaurant has very good beer and food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: From the sixth floor, I had a nice view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear Clare J, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki again and for the maximum rating. Nothing pleases us more than satisfied and returning guests. We are very pleased that both the breakfasts, the restaurant with its own brewery and our friendly staff have won your appreciation. We will be very pleased to welcome you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Stam wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nobody wear Covid masks. Complete neglect on the part of customers and staff Every moment outside the room, I just made sure not to get infected by the customers, waiters and staff. (and I'm not paranoid, just expecting a reasonable upholding of the regulations)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear fidlerh, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and taking the time to express your opinion. We are extremely sorry that you felt uncomfortable with the fact that our staff do not wear masks. We will ensure that our staff is fully vaccinated and this may have lulled our vigilance to wearing masks. Thank you for pointing out. We will draw conclusions from your opinion. We hope that you will visit us again after all. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
ayflyer wrote a review Aug 2021
Marina del Rey, California6 contributions6 helpful votes
this is a small hotel located on Mariacki road, a pedestrian road in Katowice, which means that driving to the hotel is not so easy. there is a parallel road behind the hotel, under construction, therefore some of the original parking space are occupied, you can load and off load your luggage, but difficult to find a parking lot. there is a hotel arranged parking somewhat 300~400 meters away from the hotel, which you need to ask the reception for access card to gain access to. hotel staff are amazing group of people, friendly, helpful and happy, they will give you all necessary help and recommendations around the town. it's a short walk from the hotel to Galeria Katowika, which is one of the largest shopping mall in Katowice, and also right next the main railway station. also to note that Mariacki road is a pedestrian road with bars and night clubs, consider Katowice a industrial city with lots of young people, during weekends, downstairs can be quite noisy and crowded.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Small business hotel old town Katowice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear ayflyer, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and willing to share your impressions. We are glad that you appreciated our friendly and committed staff, who make sure your stay is an enjoyable one at every step. We will be glad to welcome you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Michael D wrote a review Sep 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom24 contributions39 helpful votes
Stayed here in July and again September checking in on Sunday 13.09. I needed to get out asap after check in as I had 2 football matches to attend and the guy on reception was wonderful as I arrived early and he found me a room. This type of effort makes such a difference to guests, what a Superstar he is! If you like nightlife its a brill location, if not get a quiet room on top floors where I couldnt hear anything although I enjoyed the nightlife so maybe thats why! Manchester City FC Champions 2020/21
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear Michael D, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and the maximum rating supported by nice words. We are very pleased that they appreciated the commitment of the receptionist who tried to find a free room despite early arrival. We will be happy to give him your praise. We kindly invite you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Lucas_R_99 wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom26 contributions8 helpful votes
My wife and I were staying in Katowice and wanted a hotel in the middle of the city rather than the outskirts. We booked this hotel at the last minute and were delighted with our choice. The location was perfect for us - on the street with the most bars and restaurants. The lady on reception was so professional and friendly. The room was of adequate size and very clean. On both nights, we ate at the brewery restaurant connected to the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was better than the 5 star hotel we’d stayed at the previous week. Our room was overlooking the Main Street but well sound proofed. However, I would recommend having a room facing the other side though if you were staying with family. Very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear Lucas_R_99, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and the maximum rating supported by nice words. We are very pleased that you appreciated every aspect of our work, from friendly staff to delicious breakfasts. We will be very pleased to welcome you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
robertH5744WT wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions
The room very small, bed only 90cm wide. Heavy noise of a club with techno music from 11pm until 4am every day, sleeping impossible. There was no room make up/ towel change, maybe cause the corona situation. Around the hotel many options for having a drink and the hotel has an own brewery.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear robertH5744WT, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and the time you took to express your opinion. We are very sorry about such low rating. The room and bed sizes are given both on our website and on other booking portals. We have different room and bed sizes. We encourage you to choose a room category appropriate to your requirements. At the next booking we encourage you to choose a double room for single use and the price difference is only 25 PLN. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
traveller79eu wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland1 contribution
I wonder if all of the reviewers have actually stayed in this hotel. There were so many problems during my short 2 night stay that I am more than just disappointed. First of all, the hotel decided to cancel my booking before my arrival because, as BW helpdesk claims, technical error of some sort didn't pass my full booking information to the hotel. However I feel the hotel should have contacted me and inquired if I am really coming - or just waited the next morning. What if the hotel had been fully booked and they had accepted somebody else to the room I had booked? Now it just took a lot of time to check in as they had to make the booking again, but it was still annoying. They should definitely review both their booking system and procedures if such problems arise. Hotel anyway had my full contact information and the booking, and preauthorisation of my payment card was made through BW's own web system. Bigger and more serious problems regarding the room itself. First of all, they gave me room next to the elevator. Every single time drunk customers (which they had a lot) came from elevator, or was waiting for it, a lot noise came in. You could hear their whining, every single word. A lot of noise came from the street, even the room was on 3rd floor. Hotels noise insulation was very bad. Further problems: the hotel room had tiniest toilet seat, shower cabin and bed I have ever seen in any hotel. Seriously, the room was made for children, not adults. Further annoyance came from noisy ventilation. I have been to many BW hotels in the world and in general, I stay a lot in hotels, closer to 100 nights per year, but this one was serious disappointment and not worth of BW brand which usually exceeds my expectations. Even for the affordable price, the stay was a sad experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear traveller79eu, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and taking the time to express your opinion. We are extremely sorry that due to one system error you have obtained so many negative impressions and you believe that the positive opinions of our Guests are unjustified. As you have already been informed by the Best Western Head Office, a system error occurred and your card details were not saved, which resulted in your reservation not being guaranteed.You have been apologized for this and the reservation has been re-entered into the system. We are also very sorry about such a low rating, but at the same time we would like to inform you that for two years in a row the Best Western Hotel Mariacki is the best Best Western hotel in Poland and one of the best in Europe. Despite everything, we warmly invite you again so that you can convince yourself of our hospitality and verify your original negative impression caused by one small system error, on which we as employees did not have the slightest impact. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Sandra B wrote a review Dec 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom24 contributions23 helpful votes
This hotel is located in the city centre and despite it being on the busy high street it is quiet inside and allows for a good night sleep. The rooms have everything you need including iron and hairdryer. Beds are really comfortable and the restaurant downstairs serves decent breakfast. I would stay here again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Responded Dec 28, 2019
Dear sandrabW1753QB, Thank you for choosing the Best Western St. Mary's Hotel and the maximum rating awarded on tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased that you appreciated the central location of our hotel, its calmness, comfortable and well-equipped rooms as well as a tasty and varied breakfast buffet. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we invite you to visit again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandSilesia ProvinceKatowiceŚródmieście
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Mariacki
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Nearby attractions include Museum of the History of Katowice (0.2 miles), Browariat - Craft Beer Zone (0.1 miles), and Old Cuban Cocktail Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kyoto Sushi, Restaurant Tatiana, and Sakana Sushi Bar.
Is Best Western Hotel Mariacki located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Katowice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Hotel Mariacki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel Mariacki?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.