We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
Aleja Roz 1A, Dabrowa Gornicza 41-300 Poland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
HolidayInn.com
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (43)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Dabrowa Gornicza
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The modern 4star Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza hotel is conveniently located in the city centre, at the heart of the Silesian Province. The hotel is connected via an underground tunnel to an Aqua Park and is located close to many of the areas surrounding attractions. In the evening sip on one of our delicious cocktails while enjoying the view from our Sky Bar on the 9th floor. The Holiday Inn(R) Dabrowa Gornicza hotel offers modern rooms with free WiFi and meeting facilities, right next to the Expo Silesia exhibition centre. The Nemo Aqua Park and the Centrum Sport Hall in Jozef Haller City Park is a short walk away. You can dine in the Zaglebie Smaku restaurant, unwind in the open lobby and sip cocktails in the chic, 9th-floor Reden Panorama Bar. Katowice Airport (KTW) is 25 minutes away by car.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, Greek and 2 more
72Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 30
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Robert wrote a review Mar 2020
38 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel is new and well maintained. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Breakfast very tasty. Location is bit out of the city so you need a car or take a taxi. Good point is water park nearby. Quality vs price was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
N.N. wrote a review Jun 2019
Bergamo, Italy68 contributions62 helpful votes
Not much to say in addition to the title of this review. Newly built, extremely clean, very comfortable, good services, nice breakfast, nice staff. The hotel has very competitive fares too. Exeption is the restaurant that is way expensive when compared to the surroundings, and the service is very slow.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Iwanski, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Dear Nicolo N thank you very much for such great opinion about hotel Holiday Inn Dąbrowa Górnicza****. Every our employee works so hard to make our guest's stay remmarkable, so when we read opinion like yours, we want to work even harder. We hope, that you will visit you again in our hotel and we will do our best, to make your stay even better. Best regards
Read more
Globe-trotteress-NY wrote a review Jan 2019
Geneva, Switzerland125 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
I was taking part in a two-week international conference in neighboring Katowice, and the sponsors chose this hotel for us. At the beginning we, a large delegation, were unpleasantly surprised, for the hotel seemed to be located in the middle of nowhere. And the fact that we were there in December, when it was snowing almost every day and sunset was before 4 pm, didn't help either. And the icing on the cake was the fire alarm that went off only minutes after I checked into my room and the loud repeating calls in the microphone to vacate our rooms and leave the premises immediately! Luckily, it was no big deal, but having to quickly get dressed and run down six flights of stairs and then wait at least an hour in the lobby and watch three fire engines and over a dozen fire fighters run all over the hotel, on my first night there no less, was a sight to remember! The heating was also too weak for the below zero temperatures, and the mini bar was useless. You could just as well put your drinks in a cupboard! And no matter how hard I try to tell the cleaning lady that I don't drink sparkling water and that she should instead please get me still water, every single morning she'd nod, ask me for my room number and write it down, but then I'd return to my room in the evening and find a bottle of sparkling water staring at me. For two weeks :-D. But things steadily went up from there: I got used to the daily 20-25 minute commute to the Pogoria mall where you have a wide variety of shopping options and a small food court. And I discovered the adjacent Nemo, which has indoor pools, a Jacuzzi, a bar, and an aqua park that looks like fun in the summer. It even has a spa, but I don't recommend it. Usually there's a passage that takes you straight from the hotel to there, but it was out of order during my stay, so I had to walk around 5 minutes in the street to get there. The staff were really going out of their way to help. E.g. they changed the mini bar for me on my second day already, and when it turned out to be just as bad, they took the initiative of bringing me buckets of ice to my room, every single day without fail. A special mention goes to Barbara (who used to help me locate hairdressers and massage spas and make appointments for me because they only spoke Polish) and Konrad (who, among other things, opened an Uber account just to help me book an Uber to the airport) for exceptional customer service. The restaurant was also decent and Piotr prepared me at least a dozen delicious omelettes. Only that after 16 identical breakfast buffets, I was truly craving variety.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iwanski, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel
Responded Jan 31, 2019
Dear Globe-trotteress-NY, thank you very much for such great and an extensive opinion about stay in Hooliday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza****. We couldn't do anything with the weather, but we tried to do our best to make your stay remmarkable. We hope, that we made job done :). Best regards
Read more
Claire F wrote a review Dec 2018
4 contributions4 helpful votes
No complaints about this hotel. I don't much like staying in hotels as a rule, but spent 15 nights here on business and it was great. The room was comfortable, quiet, as warm or cool as you want it. Bed was comfortable. Everything was clean, new, and worked well. Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, the foods offered were good, although one more (local) hot dish would have been nice. I was happy to find PCs and a free printer in the lobby. The town is nothing special, although the water park, to which the hotel is connected, is an attraction. But for those coming to the area for business or other reasons, this hotel is a great choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift for more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
handy06 wrote a review Nov 2018
Budapest, Hungary208 contributions136 helpful votes
Never eat in this restaurant. We were 8, trying to eat a decent dinner. Failed. Slow and inaccurate service, swapped dishes, raw meat, missed orders. It was a real pain, couldn't wait to get out. Dislike. This is just for the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iwanski, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear Guest. Thank you for sending your opinion. We would like to have better knowledge about situation you are describing. Till now we did not find similar bill or order in the restaurant. Please contact General Manager by mail gm@hidabrowa.pl Best regards Bartosz Iwański Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandSilesia ProvinceDabrowa Gornicza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Laweczka Hendrixa (0.6 miles), City Museum of the Sztygarka (0.5 miles), and Pałac Kultury Zagłębia (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Kamienica, Coffee City, and Well Done.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza-Katowice, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Polish, Greek, Czech, and Ukrainian.