We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Huta 7, Suwalki 16-402 Poland
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Vio.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Suwalki
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
Folwark Hutta guesthouse is located in Suwalszczyzna. It is the purest region of Poland. Our pension is nearby the Wigry National Park and about 30 km from Poland-Lithuania borderline.It is perfect place to rest and relax. Start your day with happy stuff and delicious organic breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Canoeing
Hiking
Skiing
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
55Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 20
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
5Karin7 wrote a review Sep 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada12 contributions7 helpful votes
While visiting Poland to investigate my ancestry in the Suwalki area, I was recommended to stay here. We stayed for 2 nights. The lodge reminded me of visiting the countryside in remote Maine or upstate New York. Every wall was paneled in pine and very rustic looking. But the rooms were big enough, clean and had a modern bathroom. The included Polish breakfast buffet was one of the best encountered! The grounds were lovely and the lodge was near a large pond so you could hear birds. Nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolanta G, Kierownik at Folwark Hutta
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Thank You a lot for Your kind opinion. It was really nice to host You. We are grateful for so many nice words. We hope You visit us next time. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siim J wrote a review Aug 2019
Tallinn, Estonia162 contributions78 helpful votes
The hotel is located a few kilometers from the city of Suwalki by a lake. A very tranquil location and therefore an excellent place to get same well needed rest after a busy day. The room was clean but not the largest. Also as our room was the first from the exit and near the restaurant it wasn’t the quietest but things settled down when it was time to go to bed. The breakfast was nice and you can enjoy it on a balcony admiring the sunrise. Overall a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolanta G, Kierownik at Folwark Hutta
Responded Aug 7, 2019
Thank You for Your kind opinion about our pension and restaurant. We hope You visit us next time. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jola U wrote a review Jun 2019
Doncaster, United Kingdom99 contributions20 helpful votes
We went as family of 10 people. The food were good but we had to wait a while and even I'm friendly with dogs I wasn't happy about running dogs around tables. Also it's a beautiful place around the place and they've got rooms to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolanta G, Kierownik at Folwark Hutta
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Thank You for Your opinion. We are happy that food in our restaurant tasted You. Sorry for inconvenience and we hope that You visit us next time. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JustVeg wrote a review Feb 2019
Kaunas, Lithuania73 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for just one night, but we were pleasantly surprised by the order and cleanliness. Delicious breakfast. Only two small disadvantages: no hair dryer and coffee maker. Definitely will come back here during the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolanta G, Kierownik at Folwark Hutta
Responded Feb 22, 2019
Thank you for your opinion and see you next time. :) Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roni L wrote a review Aug 2017
19 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed there 4 nights. We took the family room. It was spacious enough to fit 5 people comfortably. The rooms and the hotel are decorated nicely presenting old articles and agricultural artifacts. The room was clean except for a strong smell from the sewerage that came up strongly every time we took a shower. There is no kitchenette in the rooms which we found a disadvantage. As we spent most of the days doing outdoor activities, we normally make our own sandwiches, but this was not an option. The breakfast is a reasonable one with a variety of food. We once tried dinner at the restaurant and weren't too impressed. Generally they aren't many good restaurants in the area, it is recommended to look the few that are online. Tripadvisor gave us few good options. One in Suwalki and the other in Augustow. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The place is good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HTin wrote a review Jun 2017
UK178 contributions66 helpful votes
This pension has a beautiful lakeside location just outside Sulwaki and is a great base to explore the Wigiersky National Park. There are rooms on the first floor of the restaurant building and also in very attractive buildings a very short walk away. Breakfast on the restaurant terrace is a very pleasant way to start the day. The on-site restaurant saves you driving into town, and we had good meals there on two out of the three nights of our stay. Perhaps it was 'chef's night off' but the food and service was noticeably poorer on the evening when the restaurant was busier. There is no air conditioning which is OK unless the neighbour's dog barks for most of the night!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KirillIvanov wrote a review May 2017
Moscow, Russia308 contributions193 helpful votes
Just lovely!!! If you are looking for a nice place to escape from the crowded cities - Hutta is a right choice. It's really a pity that we have stayed only one night over there. The rooms have nothing in common with the standard hotel rooms but all Folwark Hutta is very different from the chain hotels. Even our room looked very strange: my friend has got a spacious bed good for two and me - a small one squeezed to the corner, we both enjoyed it :) The breakfast as well as the restaurant was great. I mean that there was nothing very special but I would prefer home made local food rather than the notorious beans & bacon. Folwark Hutta stays just on the bank of a beautiful lake but it is not for fishing at all. That was the only problem we have come across. We planned a good fishing at Hutta but it was just impossible. The bank is all covered with a rush so forget about any good fishing. Well, in case we come back to Suwalki area we will definitely choose Folwark Hutta again - a nice place with the very friendly people doing their best to make you happy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AnnetteB wrote a review Dec 2016
Antwerp, Belgium23 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel in a beautiful surroundings. Big rooms , nicely equipped , very good restaurant and very friendly staff. The best choice if you want to hide and rest in green and quiet area . We spent there Christmas time , great atmosphere and nice rest as we were looking for :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolanta G, Kierownik at Folwark Hutta
Responded Jan 2, 2017
Pani Aneto, cieszymy się, że pobyt w naszym pensjonacie był dla Państwa tak udany. Naprawdę miło było gościć Państwa podczas świąt Bożego Narodzenia. Mam nadzieję, że odwiedzą nas Państwo w nowym roku. Życzymy wszystkiego dobrego i mam nadzieję do zobaczenia nie długo! :) Pozdrawiam, Jolanta Górska
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jola U wrote a review Sep 2016
Doncaster, United Kingdom99 contributions20 helpful votes
We went there just for a Sunday dinner. We were able to make a quick order but food was just ok, nothing special really. I have to say that restaurant is quite expensive for that particular area in Poland & I didn't like the fact one of guest's dog was running all over the restaurant just because one of the hotel's room is situated 1 meter from the restaurant and the dog simply run away from the room. The restaurant has awesome terrace outside with view of Lake where you can eat and adore the view.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolanta G, Kierownik at Folwark Hutta
Responded Nov 30, 2016
Dziękujemy za opinię, wszystkie słowa naszych Gości są dla nas bardzo cenne. Cały czas pracujemy nad restauracją i menu i mamy nadzieję, że następnym razem spełnimy Państwa oczekiwania. Zapraszamy ponownie do odwiedzenia nas. Pozdrawiam, Jolanta Górska
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter Bamber wrote a review Jul 2016
Mytholmroyd, United Kingdom61 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights, seeking a calm break in the middle of an independent tour of the Baltic states and Poland. Folwark Hutta is about 15 minutes by taxi from Suwałki where there's a railway station and where Lux Express coaches stop. The hotel comprises a few separate buildings each only a minute's walk apart. Our room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. However it didn't have air conditioning which was a disappointment during the hot spell when we were there. The hotel overlooks a small but beautiful and peaceful lake. You can enjoy just the grounds (mostly mown grass) or walk into the woods which cover the area and enjoy finding more lakes. Breakfast was unremarkable but sufficient. The hotel operates a restaurant in the evening but it closes for food at 9pm. The food was nice. Most of the guests were Polish, not international, but the staff spoke sufficient English for our needs and were pleasant and helpful. We would stay again, but would hope to avoid a hot spell.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolanta G, Kierownik at Folwark Hutta
Responded Jul 27, 2016
Really thank You for Your opinion It was very nice to guest You. I hope to see You in our pension again. Best regards, Jolanta Górska
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandEastern PolandPodlaskie ProvinceSuwalki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOLWARK HUTTA - Prices & B&B Reviews (Suwalki, Poland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Folwark Hutta
Which popular attractions are close to Folwark Hutta?
Nearby attractions include Aquapark Suwalki (3.3 miles), Wigry National Park (1.4 miles), and Post-Camaldolian Monastery in Wigry (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Folwark Hutta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Folwark Hutta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Folwark Hutta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Folwark Hutta?
Conveniently located restaurants include U Alika, Przystanek Rozmarino, and Gospoda Pod Sieją.
Are pets allowed at Folwark Hutta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Folwark Hutta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Folwark Hutta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Does Folwark Hutta have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Folwark Hutta accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.