We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum

06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is my favourite hotel in the city. Great location, amazing staff, comfortable bed. I always feel welcome there. I have noticed some improvements, my superior room looked recently refurbished, crisp and modern. Thank you! See you next time!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya S
Kolobrzeg, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean and tidy. We had ask for extra beds for children, and they had prepared it very well. Breakfast was god and tasty, but in a rush hour (around 9 a.m.) there wasn't enough places to sit and the que was quite long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacek P
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well located nearby the heart of the city and easily accessible. The room is well appointed, in line with Novotel brand. However ....!!! Unacceptable noisy room, we felt all the night the noises coming from the street, both screams of late night boys and cars, tramways, etc. The windows have to be refurbished with some sound proof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danilo F
Szczecin, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is really good, very easy access to all the with visiting places. The only thing that i didn't like too much is the fact that the staff didn't "refill" toiletries not even once, we had to ask for it. Apart from that, everything was nice!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicja W
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They should work out normal overbooking procedure, to help clients. We were send to marina area, this was just journey back in time 30 years. Well we were lucky and we get rooms in Novotel at the end. Rooms are great, well furnished, big bathroom. Breakfast is bit poor, but you survive. Across a street is a great Indian restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taurisumberg
Katarzyna_Gieryga, Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you so much for your opinion on TripAdvisor, we are very sorry for the situation with overbooking. We hope that despite that during your next visit in Szczecin, you will choose again Novotel as your destination. Thank you so much and so sorry once again. With Best Regards, Katarzyna Gieryga

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is unacceptable that despite advanced booking justified by cc I was informed by the hotel employee that my reservation is cancelled due to overbooking. I was not able to find another hotel and nobody helped me in this matter. I will never book this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598renataf
Katarzyna_Gieryga, Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review

Good Morning! We are so sorry for that situation which take place in our hotel. So sorry that despite quaratnee your reservation was cancelled. We will make everything we could to prevent such situation in our hotel. We kindly apologize for all inconvenience. With Best Regards, Katarzyna Gieryga

Israel
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Comftable and Clean however a small number of easy rectified touches could earn the hotel a better review. Car Park:- extremely tight space but it is secure so full marks on this. Reception:- very warm and welcoming with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms:- spacious and clean with everything you need for your stay. Rooms were cleaned everyday however bathroom stock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taff J
Katarzyna_Gieryga, Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your opinion. We have already shared it with our employees. It is very nice to hear positive feedback about your stay in Novotel Szczecin Centrum. So sorry for our gym equipment. Hope to see you soon again at the hotel. With Best Regards, Katarzyna Gieryga

Stockholm
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

I will start of by saying we were in general happy with our stay but I will walk you through both the good and the bad. The POSITIVE: + The hotel is pretty central. There's honestly not much to do in Szczecin however but from the hotel you can pretty much cover the essentials by foot. + Staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danniee
Katarzyna_Gieryga, Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Dannie, Thank you so much for your opinion. We have already shared it with our employees especially with Recreation Department. We will try to do sth wit it. We are glad that you choose Novotel as a place to stay in Szczecin. We hope that during your next visit you will choose again Novotel!. Hope to see you soon....

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed March 27, 2017

A nice hotel, spent just one night, but was modern, clean, good breakfast. Enjoyed my stay. And right next to a brewery :) Parking the garage is a bit tight and little confusing else nothing to point out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrfromprague79
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Really enjoyed staying at the Novotel. The rooms are very clean and well appointed, the wifi is very good and reliable and the breakfast is good value. Most of all I'd like to thank Paulina and the reception team for sorting us out a taxi booking from and to the airport which was most helpful. I'd definitely recommend the Novotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#4 of 25 in Szczecin
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#5 of 25 in Szczecin
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#9 of 25 in Szczecin
251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#7 of 25 in Szczecin
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 25 in Szczecin
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Szczecin is conveniently located right in the centre of Szczecin. For business travellers we offer WiFi internet and eight meeting rooms with advanced conference facilities. Perfect for your next holiday, close to shopping, the Old Town, the Castle of the Pomeranian Dukes and many other attractions of this seaport city. Relax in our fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, and enjoy traditional Polish cuisine in our restaurant and bar. Underground parking for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum

Address: ul. 3 Maja 31, Szczecin 70-215, Poland (Formerly Novotel Szczecin)
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Price Range: $53 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Szczecin
Szczecin Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
#3 Business Hotel in Szczecin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms needs to be with windows to the backyard, from street side there are trams and it is noisy.”
95jacekp, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are more quiet, however the view of Sw Jakuba on the side facing the Old Town is nice”
644olufc, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“There is fantastic Thai Spa near the hotel. Only 8 minutes by foot. On Kaszubska 13 street.”
Eksplorerka, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe something facing the back? Traffic/tram noise is a problem”
Noytronet, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“When booking (any) hotel, double check the right date ;) :)”
Jakub67, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$59
Expedia.com
Novotel$59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates