We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Rezydent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Rezydent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

States here for Business. Hotel is old. While travelling alone, received a smalle room. Door key error few times. Room clean, bathroom fine. Heating workibg Perfect. Staff friendly and multilangual. Hotel is seriously Ok, but in the area are simply better hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSA D
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights for a friend's wedding - we had a brilliant time and the hotel was beautiful. The staff could not have been more helpful, and all the food was delicious. The room was clean and lovely and the bed was luxurious. Breakfast was a vast variety of Polish cuisine plus continental options - really delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielle1012017
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Was for a 2 nights over weekend. Definitely not a 5*hotel. Rooms are not spacious enough, dark and dull. Screaming for an upgrade. Food was terrible, didn't like at all and quite pricey. The one and only win is localisation of the hotel. Recommend only for short business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech_Szlachta
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear cobradore, Thank you for your visit and time to share your review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and in the same time we appreciate your positive comment about our location. We do hope that overall you had a good weekend stay in Sopot and decide to visit us again in the future. All...

Norway
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The only things I did not like with this hotel was the (dirty) carpet, the slippery bathroom tiles and the inconvenient placed sink tap. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay, and would very much return. From the time I entered the lobby, I felt very welcome! The reception staff was smiling and helpful, and check-in went smooth. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gusse
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Gusse, Thank you very much for your choice to stay with us and all kind and valubale comments shared here. We are really happy to know you enjoyed being our guest and with great pleasure we will pass your kind words about our staff to the team. It`s also very satisfying to see your positive note about Wi-Fi efficiency...

Stockholm
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The hotel was perfect located, just a few steps from the "strip", but still silent. The staff was good at English and very, very helpful and nice. One day we rented bikes at the hotel, very good bikes with gears and a big soft saddle. Close to the beach there is a fantastic bike-way all the way to Gdansk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farfarsfar
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Farfasfar, Thank you so much for being our guest during your visit to Sopot and for sharing your positive comments here in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate your kind words about our staff and the hotel. It will be a great pleasure for us having the opportunity to welcome you...

Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I would have rated this hotel as 3+ if it was available. I feel that " Very good " for 4 stars is a slight stretch. I will give my reasons further on. Having said that, staff were pleasant and helped if required, and the rooms contained everything that you needed. The cleaning was also of a good standard. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karin368
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Karin368, Thank you very much for your visit and taking time to share your comments. We are happy to find your positive feedback about our staff and rooms and in the same time we do apologize for the inconveniences brought with wedding reception hosted in our restaurant. We are trully sorry it spoiled your overall impression. We do hope...

Kent,
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for five nights on business. For me the room was very quiet (I had a few wake ups with holiday makers late in the night) but it didn't disturb me really. I was at the top which was perfect as I had to get up for work in the morning. The breakfast was lovely. However like a true...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kencehl
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Kencehl, Thank you so much for staying with us and this great comment you shared. We are happy to know that, while staying on business reason, you found our place as the one giving the opportunity to relax and enjoy your free time. It would be a great pleasure for us having a chance to welcome you together with...

dublin
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We just visited for drinks twice during a 3 day visit to Sopot, served on both occasions by Sebastian who was very efficient and friendly, helped us with directions to a restaurant we booked for dinner. Great drinks #aperolspritz #prosecco

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank girly2010Dublin
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear girly2010, It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our restaurant and we are happy to know you enjoyed your visits. Thank you very much for you kind words which we will pass with pleasure to our colleague Sebastian. We are looking forward to welcome you again whenever you travel back to Sopot. Our best regards!

Reviewed July 29, 2016

I stayed for only one night with my partner and the hotel was wonderful. Friendly agreeable staff willing to help. We ate at the restaurant inside the hotel, the food was fabulous and service was of a very high level. The Zurek was very flavoursome with a delicate texture although the portion size of the main course was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Robert, It is a great pleasure for us to find your fantastic review - thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here in Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Sopot. Our staff is always focused to provide highest quality and friendly service to our guests therefore your words are best reward for their efforts....

Manchester
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with 7 in the party for a 4 night stay The hotel is located 5 mins walk to the beach near all the shops bars and restaurants On the 4th night we had torrential rain and stayed for dinner and drinks in the hotel, the service was impeccable as was the food quality and the drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank empsol
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Emspol, It has been a great pleasure for us to find such a kind feedback from you - thank you very much for your time spent to share it and for your choice to stay with us during your visit to Sopot. We are happy knowing you and your friends had a good time in our hotel and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 26 in Sopot
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 26 in Sopot
823 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Sopot
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 26 in Sopot
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Villa Aqua Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#10 of 26 in Sopot
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Pasjami Restaurant
Pasjami Restaurant
Cuisines: Polish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Rezydent

Address: pl. Konstytucji 3 Maja 3, Sopot 81-704, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Price Range: $64 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Rezydent 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rezydent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Hotel Sopot
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#8 Business Hotel in Sopot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rezydent staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cinderford, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rezydent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room just on the front side on floor 2 was very light and nice”
 of 5 bubbles farfarsfar, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Check the write-up”
 of 5 bubbles karin368, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not overlooking the square for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles woggsy, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MariaLutonBeds, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
“Room on the north side is more quiet right now due to construction on the south side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sigbjoha, Jul 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay