We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Rezydent

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Rezydent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Rezydent
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service and very helpful staff. I have been a guest here many times and I'm always happy with the Hotel. They could improve the breakfast. The rooms are nice and I have had from very small to spacious rooms although I pay for the same room type.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emil G
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Emil, Thank you very much for being our returning guest and for sharing your positive experience, which brings a lot of joy and statisfaction to us. We work constantly on bringing our standards to perfection and highly appreciate all valuable comments from our guests, therefore we would be very happy if you were so kind to share your suggestions...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as attended a Wedding. The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean (would say more 4 star then 5) and the wedding was stunning. Lovely spacious main lobby with attentive and helpful staff made it a superb location. Also a Great location with sopot on your doorstep and pier only 10 minute walk. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101paolo007
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear 101paolo007, What a pleasure to read such a great review! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the wedding reception, the rooms and the service and we do hope that you decide to stay with us again whenever you return to Sopot. Our best regards!

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to Poland for a friend's wedding; we did not intentionally stay in Sopot (the venue was between Gdansk and Gdynia) but are very glad we did as not only is Sopot itself one of the loveliest places we have visited (even in cold January!) but the Hotel Rezydent made our stay extremely comfortable. We upgraded our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccanew1111
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, What a pleasure to see such a great comment! Thank you so much for sharing it here on Tripadvisor and, first of all, for being our guest. We are so happy to know you fully enjoyed your stay both in Sopot and our hotel and we are delighted to hear you plan a return trip - don`t wait...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a really nice hotel in an ideal location, it's my first call every time I visit Sopot. I have now stayed here 5 times and it is always consistent, very comfy, clean and great for a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anth0nyl0ng
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, We are delighted to have such a great feedback from you - thank you so much for sharing it and, first of all, for being our frequent guest, which is something we most appreciate. This is a great reward for us and makes us work even harder to remain your first choice always when you are in Sopot,...

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

States here for Business. Hotel is old. While travelling alone, received a smalle room. Door key error few times. Room clean, bathroom fine. Heating workibg Perfect. Staff friendly and multilangual. Hotel is seriously Ok, but in the area are simply better hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSA D
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear SSA D, Thank you very much for sharing your review and for all positive comments. In the same time please accept our apology for problems with the electronic door key. Our rooms have different size depending on their category, so if you decide to visit us again, please kindly share your request for the room size prior arrival and...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We stayed for two nights for a friend's wedding - we had a brilliant time and the hotel was beautiful. The staff could not have been more helpful, and all the food was delicious. The room was clean and lovely and the bed was luxurious. Breakfast was a vast variety of Polish cuisine plus continental options - really delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielle1012017
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, We are delighted to see your fantastic review - thank you so much for taking time to share your feelings. It`s a great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be happy to share your nice comments within our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Rezydent whenever your...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Was for a 2 nights over weekend. Definitely not a 5*hotel. Rooms are not spacious enough, dark and dull. Screaming for an upgrade. Food was terrible, didn't like at all and quite pricey. The one and only win is localisation of the hotel. Recommend only for short business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech_Szlachta
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear cobradore, Thank you for your visit and time to share your review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and in the same time we appreciate your positive comment about our location. We do hope that overall you had a good weekend stay in Sopot and decide to visit us again in the future. All...

Norway
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The only things I did not like with this hotel was the (dirty) carpet, the slippery bathroom tiles and the inconvenient placed sink tap. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay, and would very much return. From the time I entered the lobby, I felt very welcome! The reception staff was smiling and helpful, and check-in went smooth. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gusse
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Gusse, Thank you very much for your choice to stay with us and all kind and valubale comments shared here. We are really happy to know you enjoyed being our guest and with great pleasure we will pass your kind words about our staff to the team. It`s also very satisfying to see your positive note about Wi-Fi efficiency...

Stockholm
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The hotel was perfect located, just a few steps from the "strip", but still silent. The staff was good at English and very, very helpful and nice. One day we rented bikes at the hotel, very good bikes with gears and a big soft saddle. Close to the beach there is a fantastic bike-way all the way to Gdansk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farfarsfar
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Farfasfar, Thank you so much for being our guest during your visit to Sopot and for sharing your positive comments here in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate your kind words about our staff and the hotel. It will be a great pleasure for us having the opportunity to welcome you...

Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I would have rated this hotel as 3+ if it was available. I feel that " Very good " for 4 stars is a slight stretch. I will give my reasons further on. Having said that, staff were pleasant and helped if required, and the rooms contained everything that you needed. The cleaning was also of a good standard. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karin368
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review

Dear Karin368, Thank you very much for your visit and taking time to share your comments. We are happy to find your positive feedback about our staff and rooms and in the same time we do apologize for the inconveniences brought with wedding reception hosted in our restaurant. We are trully sorry it spoiled your overall impression. We do hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 26 in Sopot
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 26 in Sopot
832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Sopot
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 26 in Sopot
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#10 of 26 in Sopot
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Villa Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Pasjami Restaurant
Pasjami Restaurant
Cuisines: Polish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Rezydent

Address: pl. Konstytucji 3 Maja 3, Sopot 81-704, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Price Range: $66 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Rezydent 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Rezydent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Hotel Sopot
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#8 Business Hotel in Sopot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rezydent staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cinderford, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rezydent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For a quick one night stay the economy single rooms are fine. The larger rooms are huge, like apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles anth0nyl0ng, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room just on the front side on floor 2 was very light and nice”
 of 5 bubbles farfarsfar, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Check the write-up”
 of 5 bubbles karin368, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not overlooking the square for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles woggsy, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MariaLutonBeds, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question