We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
ul. Jana Jerzego Haffnera 88, Sopot 81-715 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Priceline$82
Travelocity$88
Hotels.com$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (24)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Sopot
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 35 in Sopot
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
"The swoosh of the sea, trills of birds. A golden sandy beach among the trees..." Paraphrasing the words of the well-known Polish song by Jerzy Kossela, the picture of Sopot, the Polish Pearl of the Baltic Sea, can be presented. Sopot has numerous faces... Discover Sopot in your new venue - HOTEL SOPOT . We inspire people to achieve success and feel good. Let's meet in Sopot. Hotel SOPOT.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
Polish
197Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 38
  • 27
  • 22
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gerard K wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions1 helpful vote
I arrived and had some difficulty with lifts. There is only two lifts and no stairs and you need your key card to access the floors (because there's security concerns???). I finally reached my room which was tiny, nearly couldn't find the wardrobe because it was so small. They have a big wall sized window into the bathroom to make the room seem bigger (or maybe people like to see their partner take a poo). The rest of my group arrived a bit late, at 9:30pm and they were hungry. The hotel could not have been less accommodating. Despite what I was told and what was written on the menus, the restaurant stopped serving at 9:30 and the night menu started at 11pm. The bar is staffed by one very over worked person so waiting for a drink can take a long time. Also he makes the worst Mojito I have ever had the misfortune to taste. On the positive side, the tiny rooms were clean. The buffet breakfast was good but there was usually a big queue to get a table. It seems very dog friendly and the many dogs seemed happy. Maybe it's a hotel for dogs and the people are an inconvenience, that's how most of the staff act anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamil Czajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Oct 15, 2021
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for an honest feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. I will analyze all the issues described in your comment with my team to take acctions that needed to improve our service and product. Yours sincerely, Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
Annedorina wrote a review Jun 2021
17 contributions5 helpful votes
A great hotel nicely located close to the beach. Staff is really friendly and the rooms are nice.I can recommend this hotel. The buffet is just ok at least for families with small kids... It is nice to take the breakfast outside (no toast nor orage juice).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: We stayed at the third floor car park site and it was quiet. Take your hair dryer with you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamil Czajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your honest feedback. Our guest satisfaction has the highest priority to us that is why we are so glad to manage your expectations. You are more than welcome to visit us again. Rest regards and thanks, Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
weronikaluiza wrote a review Jun 2020
Warsaw, Poland39 contributions5 helpful votes
Got to the hotel on Friday, 10 PM for 3 nights stay. PARKING (-) Two options possible but both expensive (you pay for the parking spot additionally to booking) 1. Ground level (cheaper option) - only 10 parking places available that cannot be booked in advance (FCFS). 2. Underground level - you need to book place in advance and it’s very expensive. Otherwise you park on the street. RECEPTION SERVICES (-) Reception did not offer to open parking barrier to at least unpack the bags. They’ve told us to park on the street straightaway. Only after we’ve called them again they have let us in for some time to the parking slot to take out the bags from the car. CLEANING SERVICES - COVID-19 (+) In accordance with the Sanitary Department guidelines - rooms were cleaned only on the guest request. ROOM SUMMARY (-) Tea/coffee maker available. Free toiletries and a hairdryer in bathroom. Air condition was not working. We have reported this and reception told us to wait so they’ll try to fix it. We went out and came back in the evening but the problem remained. After talking with reception again we got a new room and moved. However in new room there was lack of proper water outflow from the shower. It’s a walk-in shower so after 4 minutes of showering water was all over the bathroom (very small water pressure was needed to avoid it). We’ve decided not to report this. Getting third room during 3 nights stay & moving would be too much. BED - based on two rooms we've stayed in (-) King Size consists of two mattresses (not one). As the bed is continental (mattress on top, not in frame) – during the night if you try to sleep in the middle - mattresses split and one of people lands in the hole between them... Very unfortunate set-up for a couple on holiday. INTERNET (+) No issues and free of charge. LOCATION (+) 5min walk to the beach (separated only by Northern Park), 15min walk to Molo, restaurants and bars along the beach and nearby the hotel. WELLNESS FACILITIES & HOTEL RESTAURANT Did not use
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michał Osowiecki, Revenue Management at Hotel Sopot
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Dear Weronikaluiza, Thank you for visiting us and thorough evaluation of various components of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and please accept our apologies for the points we were not up to your expectations. We are very happy that you like our location and cleanliness, we also promise to work hard on improving service related-issues highlihted in your review.
Read more
Sonny S wrote a review Dec 2019
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Cesar sallad at Hotel Sopot. this is the absolutely worst thing I ever experienced in a hotel stay. First the restaurant is said to be open until 22.00 upon checkin, on the homepage it states Monday to Sunday 22.00. The receptionist confirms kitchen closes at 21.45. I’m standing with other guests at 21.05 and the kitchen is closed, (other guests had booked tables) the only thing offered is this disgrace of a sallad after 30 minutes Of discussion(see pictures attached) Bare in mind I’m a guest at the hotel and they would not help me for five cents or understand a hungry guest, all other kitchens close by was closing also and we would not have time to go eat some were else. The chicken is raw inside when we said we won’t eat the food the hotel wanted money for the coke they opened that we did not even drink. 4 star hotel? More likely 1. First and last time staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Dec 30, 2019
I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation in so many fields. First of all please accept my sincere apologies for misunderstanding regarding the restaurant opening hours. In fact we changed Sunday schedule in our hotel leeflets, on posters, on polish version of the website - but we forgot about english version. Additionaly receptionist did not provide you complete information about different Sunday closing hour. Due to all this factors I understand your disapointment. I am glad that my team gave you the solution to prepare a Cesar Salad for you even if it was after their working hours. I checked with our Cheff the way your chicken in Cesar Salad was prepared. It is prepared "sous-vide" a method of cooking in which food is placed in a plastic pouch and cooked in a water bath for longer than 2 hours at an accurately regulated temperature 65°C. It was done few days before. It ensuring that the inside is properly cooked and before serving the dish only the outside need to be a bit fried. That is why even if the cook was in hurry he could not make it raw. I personaly checked the chicken from your dish and it was "sous-vide" but not raw. One more time please accept my apologies and I will contact you personaly to find a way to compensate you all inconvenience and give you the future chance to ensure that we could provide good quality of food with perfect service. Best regards and thanks,
Read more
Anna Bradshaw wrote a review Nov 2019
Warsaw, Poland30 contributions22 helpful votes
Let’s start with the information that I was left with bites after one night of sleep in their bed. If that’s not enough to never go to this place, breakfasts are horrible - no choice at all and no fresh eggs. More over you don’t have bathrobes in your room and even after asking for them several times at the reception we didn’t receive any - how are you supposed to go to the spa? Naked?! No room service included, have to pay 30 PLN extra! No food after 10pm. We requested one big bed - we got two small ones put together which means that you sleep on the ends to not fall into the hole. On top of that beds are super uncomfortable and after 3 nights our backs are killing us. I don’t know how they got 4 stars. Because for sure not for the quality nor the standard of the service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Thank you for choosing us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in so many fields. Please accept my sincere apologies. Customer care is my biggest priority and I take it very personal when my team fail. I promise to working hard to improve our service and product. Yours in hospitality Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
sexybexyMidlands wrote a review Sep 2019
Ripley, United Kingdom90 contributions21 helpful votes
Chose this 4star hotel because I thought it was the best in the area , not so Breakfast madness , no tables set , in a four star hotel you have to seek out cutlery in One area and napkins ( if lucky ) in another no milk or bowls close to cereal , when we asked we just got pointed to the milk that feeds the only one working coffee machine 12 people waiting ! No good morning or kindness acknowledged from your team they hide behind tiny bar , shining cutlery , tables dirty , placemats grubby from previous breakfast guests , not 4 star . Rooms very stylish , and cleaned to a good standard , when they remembered to clean ! Not much in the way of guidance about hotel facilities, hotel seems focused on its corporate trade ? We were on front , traffic noise , no view except smokers downstairs ( not hotels fault ) noise of wheels of suitcases etc all hours , Room keys ! Always faulting , no apologies just a remark , maybe you have near your mobile phone .?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Thank you for your stay at Hotel Sopot. Please accept my apologies for any our lack in service and other inconvenience during your stay. We are working hard to improve our service and offer every day and we treat every negative comment very serious so thank you for shearing us your comment. Best regards and thanks Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
Gabriela B wrote a review Sep 2019
Colchester, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
Me and my husband traveled to Sopot and stayed at Hotel Sopot as a birthday treat/weekend away for my husband's birthday. The hotel was not cheap but I managed to fond a romantic deal on the hotel's own website (a deal which was not present on any other search engines such as booking.com, epedia, etc). I would advise you to look through the hotel's website to check for best rates. In the deal was included standard room, buffet breakfast, ans vouchers for spa treatment and one dinner. From the arrival the room was still not ready although the check in time was 3pm and we arrived at 3pm. We did not mind and had a drink at the bar and within the next 20min the room was ready. The hotel is well positioned close enough to the beach but far enough to avoid the noice from the beach. The room was a standard room, nothing special really, we were surprised to have two single beds pushed in together with a cover on mattress so you could still feel the gap in between the beds (did not like that). Plus we also had a small couch in the room. There was regular shower room. For the weekend it had all we needed. The hotel is very modern with beautiful decor throughout. Combination of steel, wood, leather and brick. Beautiful. The buffet beakfast was fantastic offering plenty of choice, more than I even expected. The spa is small with outside pool and seating area, sauna and treatment rooms. We had a massage each and they were both fantastic. I had a clasic one with Marta and she was great, my husband had a Thai one and it was the best one he had. For dinner we decided to use the vouchers on their BBQ Saturday which again was amazing buffet bbq with variety of meat and other food. The check out was easy as to be expected. Over all we had a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Nov 5, 2019
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sopot. We are glad that we met our expectations. Thank you for positive feedback and you are very welcome for a future stays in our property. Best regards and thanks, Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
SockMonkey111 wrote a review Aug 2019
United Kingdom42 contributions52 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sopot. Location Hotel Sopot is a ten-minute walk from the beach and about a mile from the pier and the start of Monte Cassino. It is a pleasant 20-minute stroll along the paved path which runs alongside the beach. A park area runs along the other side of the path. The hotel is also ten-minute walk from Sopot Kamienny Potok train station from where you can get a train to Gdansk which takes about 20 minutes. This is convenient as the train gets busy, but this station is the one before Sopot main train station, so it is not as crowded. Room Quiet - and our room was on the 1st floor at the front of the hotel. Nicely apportioned with a coffee table and 2 armchairs along with a desk area and chair. There is a small flat screen tv which offers only Polish channels. There is a decent sized safe which should be large enough to accommodate a laptop. Very comfortable bed, good bed linen. Storage space is lacking with one small wardrobe and nowhere to store luggage out of sight. Some of the shelves are so high that there is no way you could use them without standing on a ladder. There are 4 or 6 coat hooks and a full-length mirror. Tea/coffee making facilities are provided and there is a small fridge (not mini bar). A complimentary bottle of water is provided daily. Bathroom Nice and clean, more than enough good towels for 2 people. There is ample room for toiletries. A hairdryer is provided. There is a towel rail which is heated during the evening so is convenient for drying swimming costumes. Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and hand soap are provided, albeit on a somewhat random basis. For the first 3 days I didn’t think hand soap was provided so I washed my hands using the shower gel inside the shower compartment but then the next day some soap appeared. Breakfast If you book room-only and have breakfast in the hotel the additional charge is 70 zloty per person. As much as there was a large selection of food and drinks on offer, I felt this represented poor value for money plus the breakfast room felt very frenetic, crowded and not at all relaxing. I always book room-only, have breakfast in the hotel on the first morning then find a nearby café or bakery to eat breakfast for the rest of my stay. There aren’t any cafes or bakeries close enough to be practical for breakfasting. However, there is a branch of Lidl next to the Sopot Kamienny Potok train station so we bought breakfast items there which we kept in the fridge in the room. Lounge Area/Bar (indoors) Comfortable and secluded seating area with many books and magazines. 2 televisions were on showing sporting events. A limited number of food options are available in the bar. We had club sandwiches there one evening and were very happy with them although the barman could have told us that they came with a side serving of chips when I ordered chips as well. They never appear to have any change at the bar so use a card or charge to your room rather than paying with cash. Seating Area (outdoors) There are two outdoor seating areas: one at the front of the hotel basically in the car park but on a wooden decked area with tables and seating for about 30 people. There is another area at the back of the hotel which is also the outdoor part of the restaurant. Pool/Spa There is an outdoor pool. It is not a lap pool but more of a plunge pool. What is nice is that you can use the sauna and steam room then walk straight outside to the pool. There are limited sun loungers but quite a few deckchairs available. The seating/lounging area is in a grassed area which at first seemed a bit strange, but it is better for the children to play on rather than the more conventional hard surfaces which can get slippery or too hot. This whole area was extremely well kept and very clean. I did have to ask tor the steam room to be turned on two of the three days we used it and to ask for towels and bathrobes which had run out. There are several treatment rooms, but I did not book any of these. Normally I would have a massage, but I felt the prices were on the high side. Children's Play Room There is an unsupervised playroom on the lower ground floor. Lift/Elevator Have fun with this! The lift is horrible to call. It has weird touch panels for the up/down call and I could never get it to work. I wasn’t the only one, either. After going up to the 4th floor and down to the indoor car park (not by choice) I just used the lift in the spa because that had a normal panel with real buttons. Housekeeping Could do slightly better. As well as having no hand soap for the first three days, on two days we had to call them to ask that the used cups and saucers were replaced (this is after the room had been cleaned), that the bottled water hadn’t been replenished another day and I could clearly see that either the room had not been vacuumed or it was just carried out poorly as there were crumbs on the same area of the carpet two days running. Miscellaneous 1. There's a quite unique bench at reception! 2. Interesting wallpaper in the hallways where the bedrooms are Top Tip Buy your breakfast in the nearby Lidl and keep it in the fridge on your room unless you want to fork out 70 zloty per person per day in the hotel dining room. We saw several parties enjoying their own drinks as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Thank you for choosing Sopot Hotel. We are so grateful for so detailed feedback and recommendation. Customer care is our biggest value and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you in Sopot again. Best regards and thanks Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
iwonagostling wrote a review Aug 2019
Plock, Poland7 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner. Hotel was very clean and very nice. Receptionists very helpful. And the best breakfast ever!! Very close to the beach and not too far from city centre. Very convenient to go to Gdansk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Aug 16, 2019
We are so glad that you enjoy your stay at Hotel Sopot. Many thanks for the positive feedback.You are more than welcome to our hotel any time you plan to come to Sopot. Best regards and thanks. Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
Tac S wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Extremely unstable and excruciatingly slow WiFi internet connection. Basically, totally unusable. I cannot remember such poor internet connection at any of the hotels I have ever stayed in the world. By far the worst ever!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We know how extremely important is wifi signal nowadays. We are curently working on improving our wifi signal. This year we bought new wifi contolers in the lobby, restaurant and conference rooms. Next year we plan to do more into that field. Best regards Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceSopot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sopot
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sopot?
Nearby attractions include Jan Jerzy Haffner Monument (0.6 miles), Aqua Park Sopot (0.3 miles), and Skansen Archeologiczny Grodzisko (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sopot?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sopot?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sopot?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sopot?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manca Restaurant, Morska fish & chips restaurant, and Haffner Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sopot?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Sopot located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Sopot.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Sopot?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Sopot offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sopot?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Harbour Station (4.7 miles).
Is Hotel Sopot accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.