We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel New Skanpol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel New Skanpol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Arrived wet and tired after a downpour motorcycle drive - pleasantly surprised at the room quality, professional reception and newly refurbished pool and spa area. Also enjoyed a massage each the two days we were there which I highly recommend. Good evening meals in the restaurant, not too impressed with breakfast though. And as always, missed coffee making facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotta R
Pushkar, India
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Prepare to feel overrun and overwhelmed by large groups of German, and to a lesser degree Danish retirees. Very clean, but the only mirror in the room is in the bathroom. Mini-soaps and all-purpopse cleaning gel (body and hair, the label says, but probably equally effective for washing dishes). Getting an iron was quite complicated -- there seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech S
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed in a lot of hotels on my travels and have NEVER felt the need to write a review, but this place is just terrible ! It has 1 good thing going for it, and thats the location, but that is it ! We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and out of those 4 nights the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engineer16
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Great experience visiting hotel New Skanpol. Very friendly staff and very good food. We enjoyed 3 days including our 3 girls. A pool is under construction which will make this even better. Highly recommended !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apovlsen
HotelNewSkanpol, Kierownik at Hotel New Skanpol, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review. The scheduled finishing date of swimming pool constuction work is the1st of April 2015. But it is not only swimming pool, additionally we will have sauna, steam bath, jacuzzi, water cascade, so more SPA acitivites. Welcome again. Hotel New Skanpol Team

Torun, Poland
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a room on the second floor and we could hear everything that was happening in the room next to us. It might have been thin walls or a locked door that connected our room with the other one. I don't understand the idea of a door between two separate hotel rooms! We were there one night, unfortunately between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kamila-wiewior
Kołobrzeg
Reviewed October 10, 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arvid O
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed in this place 2nd time, this time i had breakfast and i have to say that it was quite good, restaurant that it was served in lacked of ambiance. Staff were great though. Yet again when I've asked for iron and ironing board they couldn't fine the latter. This time i've stayed on the 5th floor that had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Krisq2
Ans, Denmark
Reviewed July 29, 2012

In the middle of July 2012 we stayed at Hotel New Skanpol in Kolobrzeg, Poland for 4 nights. We experience an extremely well organized hotel with comfortable romms, an outstanding service, and a excellent restaurant. We also enjoyed the many good offers of wellness and massage, which are available at the hotel. The town of Kolobrzeg has a lot to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anne Mette L
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here just for one night a day before New Years. Hotel is centrally located just minutes walk to all major places. So for that reason I have ranked it so high. Rooms are very basic, no iron or ironing board but you can go to reception to get one. No tea/coffe making facilities. Duvet wasn't really nice but bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Krisq2
Concord, CA
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Built in the 70's, this hotel has been well maintained. We enjoyed our comfortable double room on the 6th floor. There is no central air, but it was nice to open the windows to let the sea breeze in. The location is a short walk to the beach or bus station to visit nearby towns. It's also a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rodomaster
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolobrzeg hotels
1.3 mi away
Diune Hotel & Resort by Zdrojowa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Diva Spa
Hotel Diva Spa
#18 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aquarius SPA
Hotel Aquarius SPA
#1 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
0.3 mi away
Sand Hotel by Zdrojowa
Sand Hotel by Zdrojowa
#8 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arka Medical Spa
Arka Medical Spa
#5 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel New Skanpol

Address: ul. Dworcowa 10, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Kolobrzeg
Price Range: $47 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel New Skanpol 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel New Skanpol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kolobrzeg
#6 Spa Hotel in Kolobrzeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel New Skanpol staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel New Skanpol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have a choice, get a room on as high a floor as possible. You won't get the sound from the club/pub/disco and the view will be nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles Kamila-wiewior, Jul 6, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floor have great views of town.”
 of 5 bubbles Krisq2, Jul 31, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay